TripAdvisor traveler rating

527 reviews
Ranked #138 of 366 hotels in Budapest

Type of traveler

Excellent
128
Very Good
234
Average
107
Poor
39
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
194
Couples
141
Solo travel
31
Family
71
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No recommend this hotel (1972Clau)
    2.0
    2019-06-16
  • Try and get a room at the rear of the hotel, and away from elevators (Morser221)
    4.0
    2018-11-19
  • Find a hotel in downtown (vbence1986)
    3.0
    2018-11-09
  • all are average (Latoya519)
    3.0
    2018-10-13
  • Just don’t . (anonymousgr30)
    1.0
    2018-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • it is a nice and quite place to stay. The hotel is modern style, very space rooms and very good staff. Very good value for money paid. They have a very nice coffee int he rooms, that you should not mised it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Budapest, responded to this review 2019-01-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion and for this all-around positive feedback. It is wonderful to know that guests, like yourself, appreciate the small details we put into the service to be able to give the best possible experience. It was our pleasure to meet you and we do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Park Inn Hotel in the not too distant future. Best regards, Réka Horváth

  • "Ok quality prize"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel location is about 30minutes away from the city centre if you take either the 105 bus which is convenient or the replacement bus M3 into Leher Ter station. No restaurants to be seen around the area.We had a good experience overall even though the main street where the hotel is located was extremely industrial and not very pleasant to walk after sunset.The staff in the hotel were nice but they never took care of my partner’s birthday. There was no greeting or cake or special attention to him even though I empathised it when I made the booking.The room is a good size but the walls and the carpet were stained from previous guests.The kettle didnt work and the staff were really quick to come and change it as soon as we let them know.Reception staff is friendly and speak good english.We had a good night rest with not much noise and good insolation of the room.Not many international tv channels to choose from but still ok with a good speed internet access.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Budapest, responded to this review 2019-01-09
    • Dear Laura P, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Budapest. I do regret that we did not meet your expectations in certain aspects and you left our hotel with such a negative impression. We are always aim to provide the highest standards in our services and facilities in order to maintain high customer satisfaction. I hope that despite of the issues you enjoyed your stay in Budapest. Best regards Réka Horváth

  • "Good but Could Be Improved"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I feel bad to complain because some staff were so helpful and friendly and lovely. I found the hotel nice and clean with green apples at reception. The breakfast was excellent. The reason for my poor rating is because the check-in time of 3pm caused me long wait from arriving at 9am. I find it hard to understand how nothing ca be done to get a room earlier. I felt the reception team could have been friendlier and more customer focused, at times I felt uncomfortable because they were speaking about me in another language in front of me, showing annoyance at my request. No-one answered my calls to reception every time I called in the evenings. Finally, I didn't like the sound in my room as i had a connecting door which did not have adequate sound proofing so I felt uncomfortable and restless not feeling completely at ease.On a positive note, the shopping centers around were great and fun to see. I walked to the bus stop and caught a local bus to the middle of town which was relatively easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Budapest, responded to this review 2018-11-06
    • Dear Leigh Anne L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry for the disappointment you experienced. My sincere apologies that you did not appreciate the way we handled the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention on this medium, too. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Réka Horváth

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice stay, best breakfast, friendly stuff, very good internet, good connection to downtown nice for one or two nights away from the downtown...quiete new and nice rooms quiet and comfortable nothing to complain about.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Budapest, responded to this review 2018-09-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review about The Park Inn Hotel. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience of our hotel and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Réka Horváth

  • "Good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything great except the breakfast. I paid extra for breakfast and had to complain each time as the hot food is freezing cold. The plates are cold. The toasters are useless. The bread comes out as rock as the temperature is to low so bread has to be re-toasted 3 times. Then had to find the hidden butter and defrost it then the toast is cold again. The breakfast staff just muttered something and wandered off in a bad mood. I complained to reception staff and asked breakfast to be taken off my bill as it was inedible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Budapest, responded to this review 2018-08-19
    • Dear Mr Dave P, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to inform us about your experience. Please, be sure, that the hotel management takes every complain very serious and takes the necessary steps to make our work more efficient and the service we provide more pleasant. I am sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. I hope, that during your next stay we will have the possibility to prove you that your experience was unique and that we can make much better than this time. Please, let us know if we can do anything for make your stay perfect. Kind regards, Réka Horváth

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC