TripAdvisor traveler rating

208 reviews
Ranked #28 of 94 hotels in Bratislava

Type of traveler

Excellent
80
Very Good
71
Average
30
Poor
15
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
56
Couples
67
Solo travel
14
Family
40
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best rooms are with River view (Lakshman A)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Rooms to the river side noisy . Especially on weekends - noise till late night . (inetav)
    3.0
    2019-06-30
  • Ask for room with a window to the river side. (Sabīne Ū)
    3.0
    2018-12-27
  • superior rooms with castle or river view (Ivana D)
    5.0
    2018-12-06
  • zero floor is a night club, so first floor might be noisy at times (Gingeriana)
    4.0
    2018-11-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Greatly enjoyed the stay, very well received at the start of the stay, excellent restaurant, very good room, tv, greatly enjoyed the wellbeing facilities, located at the very centre of Bratislava with good transport connections.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park-Inn-Danube, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2019-01-05
    • Dear guest :) , Thank you for your time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava. I hope to see you again upon your future trip to Slovakia. Kind regards, Stanislav Sugar - General Manager

  • "The reception of the hotel is lieing."

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • They have booked us a taxi from the hotel and they tell us that is fix price of €24 but unfortunately the taxi driver charged us €38. This is shame for such a hotel and I will not recommend this hotel for any future visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Park-Inn-Danube, Generálny riaditeľ at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2018-12-31
    • Dear Panorf, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I would like to express my most sincerest apology for this TAXI issue. Herewith, I would like to inform you that I have made a further investigation towards this case and processed further steps to avoid similar issue for the future. Once again, thank you for your review and I hope you will give us opportunity to better serve in the future. Kind regards, Stanislav Sugar - General Manager

  • "Great deal"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • A really well situated and well equipped business hotel. Hotel restaurant is one of the few I know that offers great value for money - very rare in hotel restaurants category. Hotel is brand new (or renovated?) so much more appealing than another Radisson hotel in Bratislava.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park-Inn-Danube, Generálny riaditeľ at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear lisu83, many thanks for your rating and such a nice words about your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel once you are travelling to Bratislava again! Best regards, Stanislav Sugar - General Manager

  • "Partner Meeting at the hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was great during my stay at the hotel. Close to ancient part of the city Bratislava. Also great connection with the other parts of the city (buses, tram etc.). I had great experience with all services provided. Thank you Park Inn hotel team.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park-Inn-Danube, Generálny riaditeľ at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Culture45195411438, It was our pleasure to have you in Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava hotel in Slovakia! Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy our services met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Stanislav Sugar - General Manager

  • "Bad service, zero control"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Booked early check in and when I came at 12 this woman in reception was just rude and said it’s no check in before 15. Came back at 17 and rooms was still not available, I booked 2 room with king size bed, they tried to give me 1 with twin beds. When I said this is not okay they asked ME what I wanted to do?! 1 hour later I got the 2 rooms but no apology or discount, asked 2 days to speak with manager but never got any message back. It all got topped off when cleaning lady woke me up 23:30 just to check if someone was staying in the room, cause they weren’t sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Park-Inn-Danube, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2018-09-07
    • Dear Steffen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. I am very sorry to learn about your disappointing stay. Unfortunately I was not informed about your request to meet with me personally. This is certainly not the experience I would like our customers to have and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. I will get in touch with you directly to discuss this issue further. Kind regards, Andrea Kaiser General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC