TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 518 reviews
Ranked #21 of 99 hotels in Bratislava
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
231
Very Good
156
Average
71
Poor
36
Terrible
24

Type of traveler

Business
115
Couples
159
Solo travel
31
Family
91
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Outward facing on any side (DermottG)
    3.0
    2022-01-02
  • Rooms on the castle side are quieter" "apartment rooms are large and sunny" "Higher floors (jackhV9324XI)
    5.0
    2021-06-28
  • Rooms from 250-260 have river view. I stayed at 255 room was perfect. (SportBill P)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Probably in winter. Maybe heating better than airco. Only 1 person at desk spoke proper English (Lucas). (HelenL2136)
    2.0
    2019-10-28
  • Room with river view (Tony77769)
    5.0
    2019-10-01

Traveler reviews

  • "very positive experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • exceptional service very good bed missed the second pillow as provided last time very clean - no lotion and conditioner in the bathroom - only wall fixed dove hair and body shampoo very good breakfast kind of loud in the breakfast room very good variety and quality amazing breakfast room

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Park Inn Danube Bratislava, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-05-24
    • Dear Guest, thank you for review of your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will welcome you in our hotel again soon on your next trip to Bratislava and I believe you would have such memorable experience next time as well. Thank you once again for your time and for a superb review. Kind regards, Daniel Babiak - Guest Experience Manager

  • "OK"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • Near historic centrum and a lot of restaurant / pubs. In the night close the window. Visit a bar inside hotel. Very intristing is Dunaj. Try boat day trip from river port in front hotel to Wien. Thats all.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn Danube Bratislava, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear guest vitezslav2022, thank you for letting us know your experience at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will welcome you at our hotel soon, once again. Kind regards, Daniel Babiak - Guest Experience Manager

  • "Very pleasant stay with amazing staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • We had an apartment, absolutely clean, enough space for 3persons with nice view. We stayed 1night including really tasty breakfast. Staff at check in was helpulf, gave us an information about check out, breakfast, etc. I strongly recommend this hotel mainly due to nice room, friendly staff, perfect breakfast with selection of ham, cheese, fruit, excellent coffe and always smiling staff. Thank you for very pleasant stay.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn Danube Bratislava, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-05-09
    • Dear lubomirm427, I would like to thank you for taking the time in order to rate your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our recently refurbished rooms and amenities were to your liking, that you were pleased by our breakfast buffet service and last but not least, that our staff was attentive and helpful. I hope that we will welcome you in our hotel soon, once again. Kind regards, Daniel Babiak - Guest Experience Manager

  • "Very nice hotel by the Danube"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-04
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is located at a very good spot, very close to the town center. All staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was great with many choices for food.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn Danube Bratislava, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-05-06
    • Dear marap211114, thank you for your time to let us know your thoughts and concerns on you accommodation at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and particularly our prime spot within Bratislava Old Town District and our recently refurbished rooms and amenities. It is also great to hear that my colleagues were helpful and attentive to you. Lastly, I am glad that the breakfast service was to your liking and that it suited your palette. Thank you once again for your feedback; it is much appreciated. I hope we will welcome you in Bratislava soon, once again. Kind regards, Daniel Babiak - Guest Experience Manager

  • "Amazing!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We checked-in on Friday (22.04) around 8pm and were welcomed at the front desk. There was a minor issue with our booking and the receptionist seemed as still in training, nevertheless, moments after that another receptionist came (we assumed he was a supervisor of some kind). He helped us in matter of seconds, resolved our issue; and even gave us an upgrade!🙂 What an amazing service, thank you guys! The breakfast was amazing as well, unfortunately restaurant seemed to be understaffed, the quality of food was amazing! 🙂 Only thing negative we experienced was some strange people had party in the room next to the reception, we could hardly hear each other with staff.

    • Park Inn Danube Bratislava, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-04-24
    • Dear TimbM281FY, Glad you had a good time at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava. Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Stanislav Sugar - General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC