TripAdvisor traveler rating

200 reviews
Ranked #33 of 1242 hotels in Tianjin

Type of traveler

Excellent
67
Very Good
100
Average
26
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
82
Couples
16
Solo travel
16
Family
13
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • don't expect radisson levels of service here (markcA9309DG)
    2.0
    2018-04-06
  • best view on the top floors (Nouman R)
    5.0
    2017-11-12
  • book on Agoda! Ask for a high floor (LindsayScru)
    5.0
    2015-04-05
  • As a Club Carlson gold member, you will get the room upgraded. But try to avoid being “ungraded” to the very cramped junior suite. (Yi Z)
    4.0
    2015-03-25
  • Choose the Business class rooms for a little space and the high floors for a very good view. (Peter L)
    4.0
    2014-11-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place for business visit"

    • Reviewed: 2015-07-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • We visited in Radisson Tianjin 3 times for business. The staff is great and very helpful, help you feel familiar and comfortable. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacey. The hotel is located 10 minute walk from the fast train station, and in front has a nice small mall. the food options around the hotel are very good. Breakfast in the hotel- very good, with fresh ingredients.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good Job^^"

    • Reviewed: 2015-07-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Hotel Tianjin makes valuable and comfortable. If there is a Tianjin trip is scheduled to stay at the radisson hotel unconditionally. Because whatever I like. The personal thoughts. The customer uses this hotel frequently, I think even give a small gift.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent service, do not miss the breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2015-05-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent and friendly service, the breakfast is just the best. Everytime I go to Tianjin, for 5 years now, I always went to this hotel and I always enjoyed my stays. I enjoy: the swiming pool, the fitness center, the super large beds and cumfy pillows and covers. Calm room. The room is large and I can work inside without feeling oppressed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTianjin, Marketing Team at Radisson Tianjin, responded to this review 2015-05-10
    • Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Tianjin. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay experience with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Marketing Team

  • "Great service"

    • Reviewed: 2014-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had booked the standard single room, got upgraded to the executive room because of my club carlso status. A bottle of red wine, chocolate and free breakfast came with it (the breakfast was not included in the original booking). Would definitely come back again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTianjin, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Tianjin, responded to this review 2014-12-12
    • Dear Markus, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Tianjin. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay experience with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Hotel Marketing Team

  • "good location with decent room space"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location with decent room space. The breakfast buffet doesn't change very much, and the variety is not huge. I like front desk's service and they tried to help. Late check out time is 2pm which is good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC