TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 511 reviews
Ranked #86 of 781 hotels in St. Petersburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
300
Very Good
101
Average
44
Poor
37
Terrible
29

Type of traveler

Business
167
Couples
137
Solo travel
35
Family
85
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Dont choose room x09-x16 (x - floor) - it looks at Vladimirskiy pr. and night club working till 6:00 am - all night you will hear boom-boom. (siaolong)
    3.0
    2022-11-08
  • Bring small change for tips. The staff are very helpful. You can have PCR tests at the hotel. Very convenient. (sonys617)
    4.0
    2021-06-16
  • Stunning view from the top floors, quiet, and Cozy rooms, High score for cleanliness. (R5928LQjulianac)
    5.0
    2019-12-21
  • The Rooms with the Street Views offer natural Light (7rahulmalhotra)
    5.0
    2019-10-12
  • Ask for corner rooms (jero1278)
    4.0
    2019-08-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Review of Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My stay at the hotel was lovely. The location was perfect for exploring Saint Petersburg and the room was luxurious. Sadly I had a medical emergency, but the hotel called an ambulance for me and helped me get the care that I needed.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Яна Павлова, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2021-09-18
    • Dear cmacki277913, Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel as your home away during your trip to St. Petersburg. Also I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We really hope that now you feel yourself better and will come to us again. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the most beautiful city on the Neva. With Best Wishes, Victoria Fedorina Manager on Duty Radisson Royal St. Petersburg

  • "Good hotel in the city center"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • ROOMS: good and fresh room, heated floor in bath. There are fridge, coffee machine on the room, some snacks for additional payment. LOCATION is great! You are in the center of the Nevsky prospect. FOOD: in-room breakfast menu was tasty. And you don’t wait it for a long time, service is fast.

    • Яна Павлова, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2021-09-11
    • Dear Ulyana, I want to thank you for choosing Radisson Royal St. Petersburg during your vacation! We are sincerely pleased to see such reviews from our guests. They motivate us and give us a boost of energy for further work. I hope to see you again among the guests of our hotel. With best wishes, Victoria Fedorina Duty Manager of Radisson Royal St. Petersburg

  • "Great customer service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-05-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Second time here. Excellent service as always. Spacious room, very handy central location. Hotel has an elevator, which is convenient (considering most hotels in Saint Petersburg don't cos buildings are old). Special thanks to Konstantin at reception for organising easy check out with airport transfer.

    • Яна Павлова, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2021-05-29
    • Dear LarisaPK, Let me thank you for choosing the Radisson Royal Hotel during your trip to St. Petersburg. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. I want to thank you for the assessment and comments of our Hotel, they give us the opportunity to look at our work from the outside and see which are visible only to the guest. We are sincerely glad to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. If you have any questions, the hotel team will be happy with specific information. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the most beautiful city on the Neva. With best wishes, Anna Nikolaeva Duty Manager of the Radisson Royal St. Petersburg Hotel

  • "Enjoying the stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-04-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family stayed one night and loved the comfort bed. The service was impressive. The staffs were friendly and asked for how was our stay when meeting in the elevator. The location was perfect for shopping and restaurants.

    • Яна Павлова, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2021-04-16
    • Dear spb20190814, Let me thank you for choosing the Radisson Royal Hotel during your trip to St. Petersburg. hank you for taking the time to share your impressions.The feedback of each guest is valuable to us, it is thanks to the feedback that we can move on and only get better. Thank you for your high marks, they mean a lot to us. We are sincerely glad to know that we were able to make your stay special and comfortable. Best Regards, Anna Nikolaeva Manager on Duty Radisson Royal St. Petersburg

  • "Great Hotel in the center of St. Petersburg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-04-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had a great weekend at the Radisson which is right in the center of the city with easy access to all the city has to offer. I had a nice large room with view of Nevsky Prospect and I could walk everywhere. The bed was very comfy and the room was clean and everything was working. Breakfast was good with a nice choice.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Яна Павлова, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2021-04-06
    • Dear Rober Z, Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel as your home away during your trip to St. Petersburg. Also I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Voice of the guest is highly appreciated and valued. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the most beautiful city on the Neva. Best regards, Yana Pavlova Manager on Duty Radisson Royal St. Petersburg

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC