TripAdvisor traveler rating

361 reviews
Ranked #52 of 619 hotels in St. Petersburg
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
229
Very Good
83
Average
21
Poor
16
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
141
Couples
84
Solo travel
24
Family
49
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stunning view from the top floors, quiet, and Cozy rooms, High score for cleanliness. (R5928LQjulianac)
    5.0
    2019-12-21
  • The Rooms with the Street Views offer natural Light (7rahulmalhotra)
    5.0
    2019-10-12
  • Ask for corner rooms (jero1278)
    4.0
    2019-08-15
  • Make sure you pick the one with street view as the other rooms overlook some shabby walls that are very depressing. (vtg26)
    2.0
    2019-07-20
  • Ask for an external facing room for views of the area and more light (Millie D)
    4.0
    2019-04-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great service & perfect location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had a great stay at Radisson Hotel on Nevskiy pr. Hotel staff was incredibly polite, friendly and welcoming. Location is perfect, so close to everything you may need: shops, restaurants, bars, sightseeing. I highly recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alyona_Zas, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel in Saint Petersburg! We appreciate that you've found time to give us a feedback regarding your stay! It's a pleasure to learn that your stay was great and you enjoyed Hotel's location in the heart of St. Petersburg! Thank you for your beautiful compliments regarding our team - individual service is our philosophy! We will be glad to welcome you back anytime! Happy travels! With much appreciation, Alyona Zaslavskaya Guest Relations manager

  • "My experience at Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson is a very good hotel with excellent hospitality by the service team . Food is excellent and is good value for money. Location is most central and the hotel is very well connected. I would recommend everyone to try out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Explore791574, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2018-11-30
    • Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel in Saint Petersburg! We appreciate that you've find time to leave a feedback regarding your stay! It's a pleasure to learn that your stay was wonderful! Individual service is our philosophy. Thank you for your beautiful compliments regarding our team! It means a world for us and your recommendation is the best compliment for the Hotel itself. We will be glad to welcome you back anytime! Happy travels! With much appreciation, Victoria Sazonova Guest Relations manager Radisson Royal hotel Saint Petersburg

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The best hotel I’ve had the pleasure of staying at in St.Pete’s. Excellent and clean room, knowledgable and friendly staff. Great location for local bars and restaurants. The food and beer in the hotel was awesome. Try the pork chops :) Would 100% stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Explore791574, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2018-11-18
    • Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel in Saint Petersburg and for sharing your feedback with us! That is wonderful compliment given to our Hotel and staff. We are delighted to know that you've found our team helpful and food delicious. Have a wonderful week ahead and welcome back to Royal anytime! Best regards, Victoria Sazonova Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel team in Saint Petersburg

  • "Very Good"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very good place to stay that is clean and lives up to expectations. I plan to return in the new year and will be very happy to stay again. The staff were very responsive. The breakfast, dining, car service and costs were all very reasonable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Explore791574, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2018-11-15
    • Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel! I would like to thank you for spending your time giving us feedback regarding your stay! It's a pleasure to learn that we could meet your expectations. We will be delighted to welcome you to Royal on New Years. We shall have wonderful program and delicious menu.Thank you for sweet compliments for all our team. Welcome back anytime so we could have a chance to make your stay wonderful again! Warm regards, Guest relations manager Victoria Sazonova

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Fantastic team and great clean rooms. Nice beds and modern bathroom. Loved everything about this hotel and would definitely return when in St Petersburg again.. Location is 10/10, shops, restaurants and underground all close by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Explore791574, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review 2018-11-13
    • Dear Mr Randstad! Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Royal hotel during your stay in Saint Petersburg! We are glad to know that you enjoyed rooms and find all amanities useful. We appreciate your beautiful compliments regarding our team and service. Your recommendations mean a world for us! We will be delighted to welcome you back anytime so we could have a chance to make your stay fabulous again! Have a great week ahead! Happy travels! With much appreciation, Victoria Sazonova Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel team in Saint Petersburg

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC