TripAdvisor traveler rating

851 reviews
Ranked #18 of 294 hotels in Srinagar
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
489
Very Good
171
Average
86
Poor
32
Terrible
73

Type of traveler

Business
164
Couples
143
Solo travel
36
Family
366
Friends getaway
95

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Iron must be provided in rooms (Meander45596432954)
    5.0
    2021-10-18
  • Book early, opt for the buffet dinner(won’t regret it) , in case you want to have Kashmiri delicacies do tell the chef in advance (bhatiaji)
    5.0
    2021-10-07
  • Try to keep the room service more fast . (Saurabh3233)
    5.0
    2021-10-02
  • Just enjoy and relax (Connector52588133820)
    5.0
    2021-10-02
  • Reserve the room as the hotel is quite busy (karan19sachdeva)
    5.0
    2021-09-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing location, great staff and nice rooms. Hotel is located near Lal chowk and is on walking distance from buzzing commercial area. The service and neatness is at par and staff is extremely cordial.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Srinagar, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this review 2021-04-27
    • Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Radisson Srinagar and we appreciate your time to post feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service, as our staff endeavors to give you the best experience. Your feedback is very encouraging and motivating. The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Srinagar soon! Warm Regards, Manoj K Mavi General Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-10
    • Trip type:
  • I am happy with Radission and would like stay again if in Kashmir The stay has made my Kashmir trip much more pleasant and comfortable. The room was good, the staff was helpful, food choices could have been better

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Srinagar, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this review 2021-04-19
    • Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Radisson Srinagar and we appreciate your time to post feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service, as our staff endeavors to give you the best experience. Your feedback is very encouraging and motivating. The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Srinagar soon! Warm Regards, Manoj K Mavi General Manager

  • "Breakfast could have been better."

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • No buffet was available. Menu for the breakfast could have been better. No live counter was available for breakfast, lunch or dinner.The hotel is centrally located and therefore, ideal for business trips.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Srinagar, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this review 2020-10-28
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Srinagar! Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We unfortunately could not lay the buffet due to lesser occupancy than expected all due to Covid19 situation. Now the the occupancy is sufficient enough and buffet is laid on daily basis including our live kitchen. We are glad to see that you liked our location and recommend ideal for business trip in Srinagar. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Satyajeet Gopal General Manager

  • "Excellent expeirence"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service by all kind of staff. Nice ambiance location etc People are very good and humble. Rooms are clean and hygiene was maintained. Food was also nice. Each and every staff took care of our likes and dislikes whether its about food or room. Thank you for everything. Location is also nice and nearby to airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson S, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this review 2020-03-30
    • Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Radisson Srinagar! Thank you for sparing your valuable time off to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad to learn that you liked our ambience, room, location, food and services. Your kind words of appreciation are indeed inspiring for all our team members and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Satyajeet Gopal General Manager

  • "Pleasant stay and fabulous experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is situated at very nice location near to Dal Gate, easy to reach from Airport. Staffs are very courteous and cleanness at hotel is awesome. Food is very good, room interior is well maintained. Check-in & Check-out experience was very nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson S, Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Dear Journey55759692814, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC