TripAdvisor traveler rating

1368 reviews
Ranked #20 of 194 hotels in Shimla
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
568
Very Good
473
Average
172
Poor
78
Terrible
77

Type of traveler

Business
102
Couples
413
Solo travel
38
Family
579
Friends getaway
132

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room where you need to climb down the least amount of stairs (David S)
    3.0
    2020-03-08
  • valley facing rooms at the back (kshiKK)
    5.0
    2020-02-20
  • ask for rooms with the shimla mall road view then automatically you would get the mountain view too. (romeer s)
    5.0
    2020-01-22
  • Ask for a room at the back of the hotel for views (sharon361)
    5.0
    2019-12-09
  • Request for a room with a view / balcony (Sunil S)
    4.0
    2019-11-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "BEST EXPERIENCE EVER"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-30
    • Trip type:
  • we have been visiting this property since last fifteen years and every time it gets better and better.. From the food to the service everything is just perfect.. Excellent measures taken for the guests at the covid times. the staff is very warm. IT IS MY HOLIDAY HOME AND A MUST GO PROPERTY FOR A LOVELY EXPERIENCE. PS- THE DESSERTS ARE SO YUM:)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Stay!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • We have stay there on valentine week, overall was nice experience. All staff are very good and supportive. location is also not so far from mall road. Food is good. They also gives you surprise, with some sweets or fruits in room. :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rdshimlacom, Manager at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2020-03-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

  • "Stunning hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • The views from the rooms in this hotel are incredible. We had a great stay with some very good food at both breakfast and dinner. We only stayed 2 nights but wished we had stayed longer, hopefully one day we will visit again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rdshimlacom, Manager at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

  • "Sakshi"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • The hospitality is awesome and the staff is very cooperative. The property is excellent and well maintained, however it is little far from the mall. A person need to walk much for going to the mall. Also, there are no recreational activities at the property, so you can really get bored if you are staying in the hotel all the time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rdshimlacom, Manager at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

  • "Amazing Experience!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • The stay was really an awesome experience I had. Check-out was hassle free as I took me nothing to have my room keys. 24-hour water supply especially at preferred temperature was one of those cherries on the top of the cake, which were amazing to enjoy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rdshimlacom, Manager at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC