TripAdvisor traveler rating

1410 reviews
Ranked #24 of 246 hotels in Shimla

Traveler rating

Excellent
589
Very Good
482
Average
180
Poor
80
Terrible
85

Type of traveler

Business
104
Couples
418
Solo travel
38
Family
586
Friends getaway
132

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Plan ur stay with them and u won’t regret it (meha_gaurav)
    5.0
    2021-08-28
  • Book in advance Be careful while using outdoor seating area or balcony. (mariahabib16)
    4.0
    2021-08-07
  • Ask for a room close to the front office. Many rooms are a couple floors down and one needs to walk. (Naveen0127)
    4.0
    2021-03-23
  • Best views, great food, excellent service (ShivaniJS)
    5.0
    2021-01-20
  • All the rooms are best and have valley view. (ShwetaSingh2728)
    5.0
    2021-01-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Enchantingly Perfect and Marvellous Hospitality At Its Best!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-31
    • Trip type:
  • Nestled in Shimla Valley and away from the hustle bustle of roads and urban life, this Hotel was just what we needed to refresh and rejuvenate ourselves! The cleanliness standards were top level, staff was polite and extremely courteous, excellent services (shuttle to Mall Road, Elevators, Bakery, Restaurant, see less Check-In, Check Out as well as luxurious rooms! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chaman Sharma, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2021-05-22
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your ratings and review, we look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

  • "Best place for family vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Nice neat and clean place to spend time with family ! Mr. Vikas Kapoor (General Manager ) extremely helpful and always ready to help! The food served in house was the best ,never felt like eating outside ' Special thanks to the chef (Mr. Thakur ) also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chaman Sharma, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2021-03-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your ratings and review, we look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

  • "One of the best properties in Shimla..."

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • I would definitely recommend this property to anyone travelling to Shimla (if budget permits). The hotel's interiors are modern and chic, with a nice view from each room. Staff is very polite and friendly. Breakfast menu is exhaustive and food and drinks are in general very nice. Mall road is also close by and easily accessible. Worth the money spent on the property. I am really happy with the overall experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chaman Sharma, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2021-03-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your ratings and review, we look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent experience in Shimla"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-09
    • Trip type:
  • We just had two days stay at Radisson Jass Manali and the experience was excellent. Both check-in, and checkout experience were smooth. Room were perfectly clean and tidy with no residual damping smell which one usually witness in the mountains. The valley views from the hotel and my room were mesmerizing. Breakfast and dinner were too good with variety of food options in buffet and live items. I don't remember the name, but one guy really made sure that our dining experience during two days was good. Made sure to serve good fresh sizzling starters during dinner. He even recognized us the next day and automatically catered to our menu preference. At the end, he even took a note that we would need tea in the room next morning because of early check-out and made it available. Kudos! I would have loved to spend more time at the property.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chaman Sharma, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2021-01-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your ratings and review, we look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

  • "Enjoyable Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-28
    • Trip type:
  • Property is conveniently located with all the amenities that one needs for a comfortable stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were spacious and provided a nice view of the hills/valley. Keep it up!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chaman Sharma, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Jass Shimla, responded to this review 2021-01-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your ratings and review, we look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Chaman Sharma Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC