TripAdvisor traveler rating

1062 reviews
Ranked #4 of 42 hotels in Salem
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
666
Very Good
323
Average
43
Poor
10
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
465
Couples
88
Solo travel
29
Family
371
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with a good view, good amenities & food quality is good (AkashSingh07)
    5.0
    2020-03-06
  • room facing the entrance (ansivaramakrishnann)
    4.0
    2020-02-12
  • Any room is good to stay as zero noise. Infact they have separated the Smoking and Non Smoking rooms as well. (GVD_Traveller)
    5.0
    2020-02-03
  • Rooms on the Hill Side have very nice view and Sun rise too!!! (sayantanr2018)
    5.0
    2020-01-14
  • Business Suite overlooking the hills. (Priya P)
    4.0
    2019-10-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good property at affordable rates"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good property at very affordable price. Nice staff polite , helpful, cleanliness maintained at high standards, good spacious rooms , variety of cuisines for breakfast as well as dinner. Nice pool site area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSalem, Front Office Manager at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive feedback is motivating and inspires us to work harder to exceed guest expectations. I have proudly shared your feedback with my entire team members who are more than delighted to note that their efforts are well appreciated. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel. Regards Prabhu Shanmugam Front Office Manager

  • "Short weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • The facilities at the hotel is very good. Me being a foody, i liked the barbecue dinner the hotel servers and this time it was Peshwari style. The breakfast options are too good. Needless to say the amazing behaviour of hotel staff. The place is strategically located on the highway. Drive to Yercaud and come back by evening to spend time in the live barbecue restaurant or at the bar. This was my third visit and I definitely look forward to many more visits.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSalem, Front Office Manager at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Dear Mr. Suman, Greetings from radisson, Salem!! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. I am pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay at Radisson Salem and that you enjoyed the services and facilities offered at the hotel. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Regards Prabhu Shanmugam Radisson Salem

  • "good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice and comfortable stay... breakfast great... good for business travelers. Hospitality is good... front desk people are very kind enough... all amenities are intact and in place . water served in glass bottle...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSalem, Front Office Manager at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson, Salem!! Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Radisson, Salem!! We are pleased to know that the facilities offered to you exceeded your expectations. I am glad that you enjoyed the overall services during the stay.Your generous compliments have been passed onto the entire team for making your stay a memorable one. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Regards Prabhu Shanmugam Front Office Manager

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location was good. The room size was also upto the mark. The food was also tasty in the breakfast. The staff behaviour was also good . It took very less time for check in and check out. The ambience was fabulous

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSalem, General Manager at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson, Salem and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the service you received with the entire team and they are thrilled to receive it. We believe that people are our biggest assets and appreciation such as yours reinforces our belief. I am glad to be working with highly motivated and enthusiastic individuals who to take personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests. The team and I would be delighted to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "Great service, clean rooms and hearty breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great service, clean rooms and hearty breakfast....all that one needs for an overnight stay ! We stayed with kids here for a night on our tour of South India. Nothing to complain about.The staff were very helpful and also allowed us a late check-out of 2 p.m. when we requested them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSalem, General Manager at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-01-04
    • Dear Ms. Anjali, Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson, Salem and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the service you received with the entire team and they are thrilled to receive it. We believe that people are our biggest assets and appreciation such as yours reinforces our belief. I am glad to be working with highly motivated and enthusiastic individuals who to take personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests. The team and I would be delighted to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC