TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1446 reviews
Ranked #1 of 58 hotels in Salem
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1000
Very Good
362
Average
47
Poor
12
Terrible
25

Type of traveler

Business
587
Couples
117
Solo travel
41
Family
487
Friends getaway
100

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a hill facing room instead of a city facing room during check in... (Eron K)
    5.0
    2022-05-27
  • Get a higher floor (Beverly F)
    5.0
    2022-04-08
  • The deluxe rooms has more space and good view than the normal ones. (vijayarajanv2022)
    5.0
    2022-03-28
  • Ample parking (VishalSingh05jan)
    5.0
    2022-03-23
  • Explore and enjoy the ambience . Food is excellent. (MUTHUKUMARVENKAT)
    5.0
    2022-01-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Candle light dinner is best here"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Arrangements here are best in this locality. Candles, fragrance, ambience are very good and food is of top notch quality must be tried by any couples. Thank you for the service and give it a go everyone

  • "Dinner"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Yummy food And excellent service by nithish! Ambience is very good!! Personal favourite is their prawns and chicken Overall i rate 9/10 Must visit for yummy grilled foooooddd!! And the desert is also good

  • "Review for Grills by the Promenade"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was a great experience, the ambience and the service was excellent. Nitish, our waiter, was exceptional. The food selection was extensive and hard to pick a favorite! We tried both the veg and non veg set menus and weren't disappointed in either one. Would most definitely recommend, if you're in the area.

  • "Appreciations to Mr. Muthali and Mr. Chandra Bose."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would like to appreciate *Mr. Muthali* who was in service today. We had a training program at Ball room. Our expected participants were around 40. But surprisingly we had 75 participants.. We were struck to manage with the provided tables and chairs. Mr. Muthali who was serving hot beverages, came forward and organized tables and chairs in a short while. He was cool and fulfilled our requirements calmly. The training got over without any issues. It's really proud to have *Mr. Muthali* at Hotel Radisson, Salem. Should mention Mr. Chandra Bose whose leadership identifies such talents and good soul.

  • "Fabulous stay at Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderful staff. Great and helpful attitude. Good local knowledge. Very nice property. Clean and hygienic for stay. Good food. The location is well situated. We had a gala time. Recommended for family stay

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC