TripAdvisor traveler rating

1216 reviews
Ranked #3 of 50 hotels in Salem
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
797
Very Good
341
Average
45
Poor
11
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
520
Couples
102
Solo travel
33
Family
414
Friends getaway
79

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Amazing Hospitality (SrijithMRNair)
    4.0
    2021-02-09
  • Business Class rooms are bigger (bdluvtravel)
    5.0
    2021-01-02
  • Room with a good view, good amenities & food quality is good (AkashSingh07)
    5.0
    2020-03-06
  • room facing the entrance (ansivaramakrishnann)
    4.0
    2020-02-12
  • Any room is good to stay as zero noise. Infact they have separated the Smoking and Non Smoking rooms as well. (GVD_Traveller)
    5.0
    2020-02-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Best At Salem"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-01
    • Trip type:
  • A comfortable and well appointed Hotel to stay while in Salem. We were there for an overnight stay. The property is centrally located off the Bangalore Highway and easily accessible. Check in was seamless with Covid protocols in place. The rooms were sanitised clean. The Hotel has a great bar for some afterhour relaxation

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prabhu Shanmugam, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2021-04-03
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson, Salem and for sharing your feedback with us It gives me immense pleasure to read such a wonderful feedback about our hotel and especially about the team. It is our Endeavour to provide excellent service and I am happy to note that you had a memorable stay. At Radisson Salem, every guest is special to us and it is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. I have shared this lovely feedback with everyone in the hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Salem. Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "Excellent Radison"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Easy approach on the high way with quick access to city and an easy take-off to other nearby cities. Pleasant atmosphere , with good spacious parking without any hindrance. can have more people towards cleaning of vehicle to get more customer satisfaction

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prabhu Shanmugam, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2021-04-01
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with a service that exceeded your expectations. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the splendid service our team members. Your generous compliments have been passed on to entire team for taking care of all your requirements. Also we have noted your suggestions on the covered parking. will ensure that we will accommodate your request for covered parking My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything is good, welcoming every time increases hotel respect.like stay, food, ambitious. Night grills was yummy taste. Beyond expectations food was there. Time to time service was excellent and humble

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prabhu Shanmugam, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2021-03-28
    • Dear Mr. Mallesh, Greetings from Radisson, Salem! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. Your positive feedback is motivating and inspires us to work harder to exceed guest expectations. I have proudly shared your feedback with my entire team members who are more than delighted to note that their efforts are well appreciated. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel. Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "March - Trip to Salem"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very Comfortable stay, Well maintained property, Supportive Staffs. Quality Food - Mangalore Food Festival this time. Variety of choices available at all time meal. Supportive House Keeping also room services.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prabhu Shanmugam, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2021-03-28
    • Dear Mr. Rajaram Subbaraj, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with a service that exceeded your expectations. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the splendid service our team members. Your generous compliments have been passed on to entire team for taking care of all your requirements. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent stay, people takes care vary well, very good service. I say monthly minimum 4 days, food is very good, room are very good, hospitality, basic amenities like gym, swimming pool etc is very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prabhu Shanmugam, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2021-03-28
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with a service that exceeded your expectations. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the splendid service our team members. Your generous compliments have been passed on to my entire team for taking care of all your requirements. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC