TripAdvisor traveler rating

1086 reviews
Ranked #5 of 44 hotels in Salem
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
683
Very Good
328
Average
44
Poor
11
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
474
Couples
88
Solo travel
30
Family
378
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with a good view, good amenities & food quality is good (AkashSingh07)
    5.0
    2020-03-06
  • room facing the entrance (ansivaramakrishnann)
    4.0
    2020-02-12
  • Any room is good to stay as zero noise. Infact they have separated the Smoking and Non Smoking rooms as well. (GVD_Traveller)
    5.0
    2020-02-03
  • Rooms on the Hill Side have very nice view and Sun rise too!!! (sayantanr2018)
    5.0
    2020-01-14
  • Business Suite overlooking the hills. (Priya P)
    4.0
    2019-10-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel to stay comfortably for self and family.cozy atmosphere, excellent surrounding,friendly staff,and well balanced breakfast,courteous personalities.neat rooms,clean washrooms, splendid safe hygienic hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prabhu Shanmugam, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-11-11
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson, Salem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with a service that exceeded your expectations. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the splendid location and the delicious breakfast served to you. Your generous compliments have been passed onto my the entire team for taking care of all your requirements. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Regards, Madhusoodhanan General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "Name for Hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent, worth for your Money, Good food, Clean room, eye pleasing ambience, respectful team, will recommend to others, will come again to stay, centrally located, spacious parking, billing was quick

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prabhu Shanmugam, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-11-02
    • Dear Mr. Jagathesan, Greetings from Radisson, Salem! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive feedback is motivating and inspires us to work harder to exceed guest expectations. I have proudly shared your feedback with my entire team members who are more than delighted to note that their efforts are well appreciated. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel. Regards Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem.

  • "Very good property at affordable rates"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good property at very affordable price. Nice staff polite , helpful, cleanliness maintained at high standards, good spacious rooms , variety of cuisines for breakfast as well as dinner. Nice pool site area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSalem, Front Office Manager at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive feedback is motivating and inspires us to work harder to exceed guest expectations. I have proudly shared your feedback with my entire team members who are more than delighted to note that their efforts are well appreciated. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel. Regards Prabhu Shanmugam Front Office Manager

  • "Short weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • The facilities at the hotel is very good. Me being a foody, i liked the barbecue dinner the hotel servers and this time it was Peshwari style. The breakfast options are too good. Needless to say the amazing behaviour of hotel staff. The place is strategically located on the highway. Drive to Yercaud and come back by evening to spend time in the live barbecue restaurant or at the bar. This was my third visit and I definitely look forward to many more visits.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSalem, Front Office Manager at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Dear Mr. Suman, Greetings from radisson, Salem!! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. I am pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay at Radisson Salem and that you enjoyed the services and facilities offered at the hotel. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Regards Prabhu Shanmugam Radisson Salem

  • "good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice and comfortable stay... breakfast great... good for business travelers. Hospitality is good... front desk people are very kind enough... all amenities are intact and in place . water served in glass bottle...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSalem, Front Office Manager at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson, Salem!! Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Radisson, Salem!! We are pleased to know that the facilities offered to you exceeded your expectations. I am glad that you enjoyed the overall services during the stay.Your generous compliments have been passed onto the entire team for making your stay a memorable one. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Regards Prabhu Shanmugam Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC