TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1602 reviews
Ranked #2 of 58 hotels in Salem

Traveler rating

Excellent
1135
Very Good
379
Average
48
Poor
12
Terrible
28

Type of traveler

Business
605
Couples
147
Solo travel
51
Family
545
Friends getaway
108

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do come and try and enjoy ur special day (Trail16589535829)
    5.0
    2022-11-27
  • pool is small. (sampathmcc)
    5.0
    2022-11-07
  • Everything was good (NorthStar55592990755)
    5.0
    2022-11-01
  • Top floors have nice views (Vikas Raju D)
    5.0
    2022-10-25
  • Just go for it. (gopinathk123)
    5.0
    2022-10-18

Traveler reviews

  • "Mr."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent food, service and very specifically the Gentleman who took care of us - Mr. Gobi, he was splendid. The people understood our requirements and very specifically to serve vegetarian to a person and special dishes were served for him.

    • Mittu Alex, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear Santosh, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for choosing Radisson, Salem, and sharing your feedback with us Your compliments and appreciation of our personalized service indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort and efficiency during your stay and I am delighted to note that you found all aspects of your stay satisfactory. I will surely share your kind words with the team and especially Mr. Gobi Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Salem Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "Fantastic"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type:
  • Food at the Grills by the Promenade was excellent. All food items were fresh and so tasty and succulent. Chef Shanawaz khan knows the job very well and must be having lots of experience. The service by Gobi was also excellent and fast. Very good experience.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mittu Alex, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for choosing Radisson, Salem, and sharing your feedback with us Your compliments and appreciation of our personalized service indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort and efficiency during your stay and I am delighted to note that you found all aspects of your stay satisfactory. I will surely share your kind words with the team and especially Chef Shanawaz & Mr. Gobi Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Salem Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "Vedant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Grt Rooms & Service !!! The Buffet Spread during Lunch & Dinner both were grt... Also the bbq grills restaurant was excellent !!! The Hotel Staff & the Chefs specially at the Tangerine & Grills, took extra care for the required customisations in specific dishes... Cheers to the full team of Radisson - Salem for making it such a beautiful experience !!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mittu Alex, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear Mr. Modi, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for choosing Radisson, Salem and sharing your feedback with us It gives me immense pleasure to read such wonderful feedback about our hotel and especially about the team. It is our Endeavour to provide excellent service and I am happy to note that you had a memorable stay. At Radisson Salem, every guest is special to us and it is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. I have shared this lovely feedback with everyone in the hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Salem. Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "It was a nice experience.Nice stay.Enjoyed the buffet,especially evening food fest."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • All staffs are very energetic..Ayana madam gave a detailed view of your Hotel.Very helpful.Thanks for the hospitality.Any way we would like to get a discount on our next visit in addition to the booking app like make my trip.If any club membership pls join us. Thanks and regards.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Mittu Alex, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear Mr. Vimal Kumar, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for choosing Radisson, Salem, and sharing your feedback with us Your compliments and appreciation of our personalized service indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort and efficiency during your stay and I am delighted to note that you found all aspects of your stay satisfactory. I will surely share your kind words with the team and especially Ms. Ayana, Also, My team will enroll you in our loyalty program called Radisson Rewards for better discounts and earnings for future bookings at any of our Radisson hotels Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Salem Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

  • "Swimming pool"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic maintenance cordial relationship from Venkatesh and Msthialaghan Hotel administrator is also best. Warm reception .Good spacious .Food taste good. .Rooms maintenance is also super. Towels and clothes also good

    • Mittu Alex, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Salem, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Salem! Thank you for choosing Radisson, Salem, and sharing your feedback with us Your compliments and appreciation of our personalized service indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort and efficiency during your stay and I am delighted to note that you found all aspects of your stay satisfactory. I will surely share your kind words with the team and especially Mr. Venkatesh & Mathialaghan Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Salem Regards, Madhusoodhanan S General Manager Radisson Salem

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC