TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1656 reviews
Ranked #19 of 52 hotels in Kamala

Traveler rating

Excellent
660
Very Good
622
Average
235
Poor
88
Terrible
51

Type of traveler

Business
18
Couples
270
Solo travel
36
Family
1078
Friends getaway
128

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do try Cafe Del Mar, which is quite close. Its a fine dining and upmarket joint. Do try "Kamala Sea Food" and "Big Boys Burger Club". Both are within 10-15 mins in tuk tuk (smitra)
    3.0
    2022-10-10
  • Not that close to centre so be prepared to walk or rent transport (Mark F)
    4.0
    2022-09-13
  • If possible, choose another hotel for a longer stay. (onefullstep)
    3.0
    2022-07-18
  • Sam's Kitchen serves delicious food. For vegetarians that's the only place to eat. Breakfast if you are vegetarian take instant noodles etc. (Ravirajb_71)
    3.0
    2022-07-13
  • Good if you want a relaxed holiday. Little away from town center. (jshanky)
    4.0
    2022-07-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing stay "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-29
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed there for 3 nights, room was spacious, mattress and pillows were comfortable, morning breakfast spread was good but with limited veg options. front desk staff was very helpful especially the boy who were doing night shift (not able to recall his name) Pool just loved it never seen such a huge and beautiful pool with an amazing view.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nadiia Dimitrova, Owner at Radisson Resort & Suites Phuket, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Dear Nidhiayaan, Thank you for sharing your great feedback on online. We always love to read how much you have enjoyed your holiday with us. I really appreciate that you enjoyed our facilities, room as well as our staff. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the future for many more great moments. All the team wishes you an excellent day

  • "100% would go again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Lush rooms, amazing pool , fantastic staff. Whether it’s F&B or reception. Everything was like a dream. Especially during these annoying times, everybody was really helpful and smiley. And the proximity to the beach and the nice little light life is really cool. Amazing chats with the whole staff. Fab

  • "Great time to visit phuket"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Beautiful property and great service. The beach was a bit disappointing during low tide and there was construction ongoing on neighbouring hotels, but generally overall experience was great! Will definitely be back

  • "Great SPA!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Me and my mom are big fans of comfort quiet relaxation. And this hotel did a great job providing it. 1. Room - not brand new, but very clean, everything worked, cleaning every day, 2 bottles of water, toiletries were there and if we needed more we called and were brought all we needed very quickly. 2. Beach - the beach itself and water were VERY CLEAN AND NICE! We paid for the umbrellas and a bed to a nice old man and were treated like queens. I highly recommend the beach restaurant where the older woman (her name is TAN) cooks. (I attach pictures of her Pineapple fried rice and shrimps) If you walk into the beach It’s located to the left in the line of cheaper restaurants, 2nd or 3rd in row, right after the improvised massage tables. Find the older woman Named TAN and she’ll cook you THE BEST grilled coconut shrimps! Also I went there every day for her special coconut shake: she takes coconut water, Takes the meat out of coconut, blends it in shaker and pours it back to the coconut. BEST NUTRITIOUS DRINK EVER. The prices are pretty much the same everywhere but it’s the best and safest place to eat. You’ll see how during the lunch time this place is packed while others are half empty. That’s good to keep in mind as a sign of a good place in general. (-) The Negative thing is the road to the beach. Honest 10-15 min walk, not quite safe crossing the road and not quite safe rocky old road to climb somewhere. Not enjoyable, but we got used to it. 3. Restaurant - breakfast was amazing, fresh and various. Never had any stomach issues. I attach a picture of my breakfast (one with the red cup) 4. SPA - if you wanna do REAL massages they have plenty of options. I’m a fan of a full body stronger massage for muscles and back pain relief that I’d feel like I’m flexible and ready to fly after. If that’s what you’re looking for ask for NOON! She’s your girl and she’s amazing! She did an amazing professional job as a massage therapist and she’s very strong! Also FON - the receptionist was very nice and knowledgeable of what they have to offer. She listened very carefully for what we’re looking for and designed a program for me and for my mom. Also we were very happy with the price. We’d pay twice as much at home for this kind of treatment. Overall, you have to realize that this is Thailand, the country, that still grows and develops, so you wouldn’t expect to receive 5* USA service here. Just be patient and respectful to the culture and lower your expectations for the service. The key is being nice to people and the attitude you come with. We went there to relax and explore new culture and we had a blast! P.S. If you’re on the fence what attractions to visit and have to choose one, I’d say DEFINITELY go with SIMILAN ISLANDS. I attach one picture from there (view point) This is a must see place on planet Earth. We booked every activity through Klook, I paid with apple pay in the app and all went great.

  • "Our Kamala home away from home"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff at Swissotel is very accommodating. Always greeting with a smile and asking if there is anything they can do/get for us. The service is simply amazing. From the front desk, porters, dining, pool bar and the cleaning staff. The staff make our stay so comfortable. The management, Pierre, Sandra, Alice and Alexandria are very approachable, regularly walking among the guests chatting. The front desk staff, Falada, Roong and Habibi, who we regularly deal with, always with a smile and asking if there is any service or advice they can offer. The porters, S, M and Nien, among the others who’s names I forget right now, sorry, amaze us smiling the whole time they are lugging heavy bags up and down stairs in 35+ degree heat. Greeting weary travellers with huge smiles and insisting you leave everything to them. The dining staff, Jik, Peung, Kit, Susan, Monica and Hunny are so very happy to receive and serve us every day. We cannot say enough of how well they treat us while dining or even walking by. They will stop at our table and chat, always seeing if there is anything we need. They remember what we like to eat and drink, they offer this or ask if we want to try different options. Again, amazing personal service with a good command of English. Last and certainly not least is our room cleaning staff, the manager, Noong, asking if everything is ok and if we need anything more or different whenever we see them and our staff member, Dee who seems to clean our room so well without us hardly seeing her, flawless cleaning, water replacement etc, again when we do see her, we are always greeted with big smiles. Great hotel, this is our 3rd stay and we plan on returning! This a long review and I didn’t even cover the amenities, huge beautiful pool with a swim up bar, gym, kids play room with staff and all within about a 5 minute walk to beautiful beach nestled on the quiet end of Kamala. Kamala town is a 15-20 walk away, night market is 10-15 minutes. We recommend booking here whether you are with a family or a couple.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC