TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3025 reviews
Ranked #3 of 103 hotels in Glasgow

Traveler rating

Excellent
2192
Very Good
453
Average
195
Poor
110
Terrible
76

Type of traveler

Business
350
Couples
1111
Solo travel
52
Family
335
Friends getaway
499

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Join the Radisson Rewards programme to be eligible for free room upgrades after a certain number of stays at their hotels. (SonicDreamer)
    4.0
    2023-01-30
  • Enjoy! (K11khw)
    5.0
    2023-01-30
  • ask for a view looking onto the Hydro lovely room (McFarlane1)
    5.0
    2023-01-29
  • Don’t go thre (del7863)
    2.0
    2023-01-23
  • For runners & sportspeople: There is a small fitness suite, but you might prefer a run along the river Clyde instead. Good footpaths. (Trisha_Elliott)
    5.0
    2023-01-18

Traveler reviews

  • "Afternoon Tea"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • Hi there 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Just wanted to say a big Thank You to all your staff in Sky Bar they were superb. I had an original booking for afternoon tea on 15 January. Unfortunately, I had to reschedule this as my friend had tested positive for Covid. Our rescheduled date was for today (29th January). Once again we were faced with having to cancel as my friend was still suffering after effects of Covid. Rather than cancel I made a ‘cheeky’ call to The Sky Bar and asked if it was possible for the afternoon tea to be boxed for collection. Radisson to the Rescue - no problem I was told and true to their word - there it was all ready to go when I arrived. My friend knew nothing about this and was delighted when I dropped the afternoon tea off at her house. A nice wee ‘Pick Me Up’ so thanks a million Radisson Red you are all stars🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Evelyn Clark

    • Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2023-02-03
    • Hey There! Many thanks for the incREDible comments and scores! Delighted that we rescued your Afternoon tea and you had a wonderful time with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Dana

  • "Amazing service!!!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Came in for a few drinks today and had an amazing time!!! Customer service was great too, Charlie and Joseph were super lovely and friendly especially. Charlie’s hair was particularly gorgeous as well ;)

    • Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2023-02-02
    • He! Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such IncREDible comments and scores! I am delighted that Charlie and Joseph made your visit a memorable one. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kindest Regards, Dana

  • "Afternoon tea at the sky bar"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a fantastic afternoon tea at the sky bar. The view was worth the visit, the food was good and Stevie was excellent! Great service and banter. Thank you for a great outing. We'll be back again soon

    • Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2023-02-01
    • Hey There! Many thanks for the incREDible comments and scores! i am delighted that your recent visit with us was a memorable one! and Stevie made it that little more special. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Dana

  • "Bailey"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Best Jd EvEr customer service on point! Bailey was fantastic super helpful and smiley thank u bailey, red sky bar was amazing sky high sling was perfection. Thank u sky bar and bailey for a great night

    • Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2023-01-31
    • Hey! Thanks for the review. I am delighted that Baillie helped to create a Memorable Moment for you. See you back soon, Bradley

  • "Great place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a great n8ght here after being at an event in Glasgow with family . I would say to anyone who likes a pillow to ask for more I had one just sunk into it . Would say if you want sky bar book it as its not very big .

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2023-01-31
    • Hey! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Delighted that your stay was a Memorable Moment. I hope to see you back at RED soon for many more IncREDible stays. Bradley

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC