TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2433 reviews
Ranked #5 of 103 hotels in Glasgow
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1710
Very Good
385
Average
171
Poor
97
Terrible
70

Type of traveler

Business
271
Couples
974
Solo travel
45
Family
263
Friends getaway
396

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Floor 8 noisy if there is a function in sky bar above you (189alexandrab)
    5.0
    2022-05-15
  • Free electric parking (bestofbothworlds2025)
    5.0
    2022-05-03
  • superior and Glasgow view. (stuart2510)
    5.0
    2022-04-26
  • Book a table in the Sky Bar for amazing views Pizza in the Oui Bar are delicious Best staff team around - they all work so well together (Audrey M)
    5.0
    2022-04-25
  • Corner suites are nice (111iainp)
    5.0
    2022-04-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Return Visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a fantastic stay recently at this hotel, our second visit. I have to say that the quality of service and high standards of all aspects are outstanding. Situated close to the SECC and Ovo Hydro it is the perfect place to stay if attending concerts or other events. Outstanding views over Glasgow and Clydeside sitting in the Sky Bar whilst sipping fizz and taking it all in !! Looking forward to revisiting sometime in the near future.

    • Bradley Thomson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-05-20
    • Hey lhddre135, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such wonDERful comments and scores. I am delighted to see hat your recent visit with us was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest Regards, Dana

  • "Glasgows best hotel!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I love staying at this hotel! The rooms are such a good size, very comfortable and a good space to work from. The food is delicious in the restaurant - great breakfast and the staff (especially Linda and Stephen!) are so friendly. Can’t wait to come back!

    • Bradley Thomson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-05-20
    • Hey Raddy1997, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such incREDible comments and scores, i am delighted to see that your recent visit with us was a memorable one. I will certainly pass over your comments to Steven and Linda they will be delighted. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kindest Regards, Dana

  • "Friendly and comfortable hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here overnight for Glasgow visit. Great location beside river Clyde and easy access to all parts of city. Very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff especially Linda at breakfast. “People make Glasgow” so very true. Not the first time we have stayed here and we will return.

    • Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-05-20
    • Hey 346ChristineH Thank you so much for the amazing review, so glad to hear your stay was a memorable moment. So glad Linda was very friendly and welcoming, she will be delighted with the feedback. We do hope to welcome you back it is always a pleasure. Many thanks Julie

  • "Amazing stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic overnight stay for my husband’s 40th birthday. We upgraded to a corner suite which had an amazing view and loads of space. Completely dog friendly hotel and our dog was warmly welcomed everywhere and by everyone. Staff were all fantastic.

    • Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-05-20
    • Hey EmmacH1375ZZ Hey EmmacH1375ZZ, Thank you for the amazing review so glad your 40th birthday was one to remember. So glad you liked the room and enjoyed the facilities here at RED. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Many thanks Julie

  • "Birthday celebration"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Afternoon tea in Sky bar was excellent and Steven couldn’t do enough to make day memorable. First class service. I would recommend the Sky bar highly to anyone considering something different. The tea was super

    • Bradley Thomson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-05-20
    • Hey, Many thanks for taking the tme to leave us such incREDible comments and scores, I'm delighted that your visit to the Sky bar for afternoon tea was a delight! Also that Steven made your visit a memorable one. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kindest Regards, Dana

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC