TripAdvisor traveler rating

1193 reviews
Ranked #34 of 96 hotels in Glasgow
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
653
Very Good
287
Average
125
Poor
69
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
183
Couples
570
Solo travel
30
Family
129
Friends getaway
161

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The Sweet Suite with a pool table is great fun - highly recommended! (kevnaustn)
    5.0
    2020-03-28
  • Visit the sky bar at sunset ... amazing views and drinks (SimonR_LPL)
    5.0
    2020-02-13
  • Odd numbers have the best views (Jeff P)
    5.0
    2020-02-12
  • Bigger rooms have a great view (JohnYvonneMiller)
    5.0
    2019-12-16
  • High rooms give best views. Ask for one facing the river. (ScotlandArtDeco)
    4.0
    2019-12-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel in a great location. We stayed for a gig at hydro. Spotlessly clean and staff were great! We had a great view of the Hydro and our room was modern and very clean! Would definately stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Hi MazzieMazzie, Thanks for the awesome feedback! It really is great to hear that the team are getting things right, here at RED! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

  • "Night away for a show"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our seventh floor room had an amazing view. The style and décor of the hotel and the rooms is striking. The young staff were all helpful and courteous. The views from the Sky Bar are stunning although drinks are a bit pricey but then we are not often out and about in the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Hi Shelley M, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a stella review!. I will be sharing your comments with the team, the bunch of superstars that they are! come back and see us again soon! :)

  • "Brilliant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely clean friendly hotel great breakfast our first night staying in this hotel and i have no negatives to say about it. Room was as requested and nothing was a bother for any of the staff will definitely stay again and recommend it to others

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Hello There, Thanks for the great comments ! It is great to hear that we are doing it right here at RED! your feedback makes a dull grey Tuesday so much better, We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Mr"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very lovely night away with my girlfriend lovely staff, lovely views of the city. Beds were unreal shower was amazing and lovely bit of breakfast to finish the night off. I highly doubt this hotel to anyone. Perfect!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Hi There, We love that you had such an amazing stay with us here at RED! I agree those beds are so big and cosy, that getting up in the mornings is really hard, but we do have some great coffee to help! We would love to welcome you back in the future!

  • "Quick visit to Glasgow"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great look new hotel with some nice quirky touches - particularly liked the small touches like the Tunnock's teacake :-). Location is great for the nearby SEC, will need to go back and explore the sky bar, unfortunately I just didn't have time this trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Hi Colincrichardson! We <3 a Tunnocks teacake here at RED! Hopefully, we will see you again soon for a cocktail in the Skybar!. Also thanks for taking the time to leave us such great feedback.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC