TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2792 reviews
Ranked #2 of 104 hotels in Glasgow

Traveler rating

Excellent
2004
Very Good
425
Average
186
Poor
104
Terrible
73

Type of traveler

Business
319
Couples
1062
Solo travel
52
Family
316
Friends getaway
462

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking available and only £10 for 24 hours (ktmac83)
    5.0
    2022-09-22
  • High up floor great views (Boyle27)
    5.0
    2022-09-16
  • Parking available which is always useful! (JordanMckie12)
    5.0
    2022-09-13
  • Great hotel for aftershow stay. (stephencZ5151NO)
    5.0
    2022-09-12
  • Get the team to validate your car park ticket if you use the multi storey car park nearby. (Trisha_Elliott)
    5.0
    2022-09-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Coffee break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • I had a coffee at the hotel restaurant the staff is a dynamic friendly welcoming especially Linda with high hospitality standards , the Breakfast has many options to suit everyone I recommend the hotel strongly , Sharifa from Kuwait

  • "Kevin Bridges Radisson Red and Linda all brilliant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a great hotel....rooms are fab...views great ...thr bars are excellent and the staff are lovely..in particular big shout out to Linda who made a hungover breakfast a pleasure! Stay here if you come to town

  • "Great night stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed for 1 night for event at Ovo Hydro perfect location literally across the road. The hotel is really nice, roof top bar is a nice addition overlooking the river and hyrdo. Online check in and check out made the whole thing really easy. The restaurant was great, food was delicious and our server Emma was great!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent stay! Had a great time staying the staff were really Friendly and the rooms were clean with lots of extras and great food! Will be back again to stay next time we visit glasgow! Will recommend to others

    • Bradley Thomson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-09-25
    • Hey, Delighted that your stay was a Memorable Moment. See you back soon, Bradley

  • "AfternoonTea for my birthday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I went for the afternoon tea to celebrate my birthday with my husband. Food was excellent, we had vegetarian afternoon tea and everything was perfect. The staff were very welcoming and friendly as well as very professional. The host Halle had picked and reserved best seats for us with the amazing view for my special day. Steven made us comfortable, recommended us nice drinks. We had great time! Definitely recommend.

    • Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-09-25
    • Hey!!! Delighted that your visit was a Memorable Moment! Hope to see you back soon, TeamRED

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC