TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 889 reviews
Ranked #70 of 294 hotels in Cape Town

Traveler rating

Excellent
524
Very Good
239
Average
66
Poor
34
Terrible
26

Type of traveler

Business
219
Couples
235
Solo travel
50
Family
129
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great hotel and location, specially with kids (uldbjerg)
    5.0
    2022-10-20
  • The superior mountain view rooms have a great view! (erin464)
    4.0
    2022-10-10
  • The best views are rooms facing Table Mountain (Dee21much)
    4.0
    2022-09-06
  • mountain view room is good, nice to have gulls flying across the window as well (lambkin21)
    5.0
    2022-09-04
  • It is worth spending extra for a room with a view of Table Mountain (Navigate222628)
    5.0
    2022-05-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Red V&A Nov 22"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Quirky looking place going by the pictures but excellent location for V&A, attentive staff , good breakfast , parking underneath hotel and roof top bar with good selection. Rooms were well equipped and clean and bathrooms had a selection of toiletries etc.

    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Hey 479daven, You're making us blush! Thanks for the amazing feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the RED side of life and can't wait for you to visit again. Cheers, Team RED

  • "Very good place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Hotel is perfect situated to explore the Waterfront of Cape Town. The roof top Bar is nice for a last drink and enjoying the view over Cape Town. Parking is easy to access. The rooms are modern, good size and clean. Comftable shower in the bath room.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-11-01
    • Hey Mzen19, You're making us blush! Thanks for the fantastic feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait for you to visit again. See you soon, Team RED

  • "Central hotel in Cape Town"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Booked in for a week's leisure stay with my wife. Room was excellent with a large and comfy bed. Shower was excellent. Had breakfast each morning and there was a very good selection. Avoided the roof top bar and tiny swimming pool and didn't use the gym. Will certainly stay again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Hey Jpgrove67, Thanks for stopping by with your great feedback. We're thrilled that you had a great stay. Don't be a stranger okay? See you soon, Team RED

  • "A great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our first stay at the Radisson Red but it will be our first choice in future. we had a great 6th floor room overlooking Signal Hill. The room was spacious as was the bathroom. The breakfast was extensive and of excellent quality. The friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Hey Barry, This is so amazing! Thanks for the great feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the RED side of life. You're now part of the family and can't wait for you to visit again. See you soon, Team RED

  • "Worth every penny..."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Popcorn in the lobby for the kids, lying in bed watching Table Mountain, excellent service everywhere at the hotel, always ready to help and just have a talk..... and great breakfast.. 1 min walk from Waterfront shoppingcentre, safe area, even with kids.. roof top pool and bar... We'll be back 😁

    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-10-24
    • Hey Uldbjerg, Thanks for popping by with your amazing review. We're thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the RED side of life. We can't wait to see you again. Cheers, Team RED

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC