TripAdvisor traveler rating

687 reviews
Ranked #64 of 260 hotels in Cape Town
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
384
Very Good
205
Average
55
Poor
22
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
175
Couples
212
Solo travel
44
Family
108
Friends getaway
83

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get a top floor room facing table mountain. (NyeuvoAmukushu)
    5.0
    2020-03-04
  • Mountain view rooms are lovely. (UnaSean)
    5.0
    2020-02-20
  • Mountain View Rooms (Andre D)
    5.0
    2019-12-09
  • ask for an end room facing table mountain (gb789)
    4.0
    2019-11-12
  • the high rooms have good views... (Tony G)
    5.0
    2019-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was really good. I was really surprised at how modern and different this hotel was. Very young vibe and everything done diferently. I’d recommend it for people seeking something new and budget in Cape Town

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDcpt, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Hey Chuck, Thanks a mill for this great review. Short and sweet - to the point just like RED. It was great having you stay in RED style and we'll see you hopefully soon here in Cape Town or any of the other RED's Cheers Leonie

  • "Best experience in a long time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Location is great. Very close walk to the Waterfront. Rooms and rest of the hotel is spottless clean and very modern. Will HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!! Parking was a bit expensive though. But for the rest everything was PEFECT

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDcpt, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Hey Eloisel, WOW and WOW! You are a Rockstar, highlighting lots of the great things we are about. Loved having you stay with us and we hope to see you soon here at Cape Town Cheers Leonie

  • "Fun and relaxed stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great time staying here. It's location was ideal as we could walk out of the hotel and straight into the heart of all the action. It's a very modern and trendy hotel. They are geared up for families in the rooms but the overall entertainment/bar/splash pool area has a young adult/party vibe, and it's clear families aren't their primary target market. That said, my 8 year old and I really enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was not staying longer - will def book more than 1 night next time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDcpt, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Hey Sherpa, WOW and thank you very much for the great review and the feedback. Yes we love families and having you guys stay with us was amazing only too short. So next time, as you say for just a little bit longer. Chat soon Leonie

  • "Great for younger crowd"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Exceptional new Hotel with trendy feel and vibe for the younger crowd. Nice bats and music. Perfect location Parking underneath hotel, waterfront 2 minutes walk away. What a place to stay in. Perfect.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDcpt, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Hello Camper Great feedback on RED and all that we are about: Nice vibes, great location and art music & fashion all packed in one hotel experience Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon here at RED for more smiles Cheers Leonie

  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything excellent, from breakfast, over team work of the employees to room with nice harbor view. Location is in the very center and everything is easily accessible by walking distance. We will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDcpt, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-25
    • Hey Tim Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We are ready for your come-back and look forward to catching up! You are a Rockstar! Thank you Leonie & The RED team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC