TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 849 reviews
Ranked #59 of 292 hotels in Cape Town
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
501
Very Good
230
Average
63
Poor
31
Terrible
24

Type of traveler

Business
210
Couples
227
Solo travel
49
Family
124
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It is worth spending extra for a room with a view of Table Mountain (Navigate222628)
    5.0
    2022-05-30
  • Upgrade to a mountain view room. (Simon B)
    5.0
    2022-05-26
  • If you want a short walking distance to the V&A waterfront then this is good, but better is available even closer (GlobalDS76)
    3.0
    2022-05-15
  • R90 parking fee (clairecwalsh)
    5.0
    2022-04-25
  • There are other options (DaveCockle)
    2.0
    2022-03-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay at Radisson Red"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location and excellent staff. I was well looked after, especially by Sindeka and Jeniffer from housekeeping. I particularly liked the rooms that were spacious enough not to feel claustrophobic during my stay. The breakfast offering is also very good.

    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-06-15
    • Hey Abofele, Thanks for stopping by with your epic feedback! You rock! We loved that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast and excellent housekeeping team. We will be sure to share the feedback with them. See you soon, Team RED

  • "The Staff makes your stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • the premises are great, but the staff are really friendly and helpful and makes your stay a great experience. The overall atmosphere is trendy and informal, definitely a place that will see myself returning to.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-06-08
    • Hey ricardosousalopes, Thanks for your fab feedback! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our premises, atmosphere and our cool staff. We hope to see you back again soon. Cheers, Team RED

  • "GREAT FAMILY EXPERIENCE"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-06
    • Trip type:
  • Spent a really great weekend with the family at the Radisson Red in Cape Town. From the amazing staff that on arrival offered as a GnT and the kids popcorn, to the amazing family room with bunk beds and own TVs, it really was a pleasure to stay at this great place. Highly recommended to all

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-06-06
    • Hey mikemckechine2022, That's awesome! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your family trip! Thanks for the fantastic feedback. We can't wait to have you back. Cheers, Team RED

  • "Great Location and Friendly Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-30
    • Trip type:
  • The check-in staff made us felt welcome to the hotel. Checking in was fast and efficient and included a welcome cocktail (nice touch). The hotel's staff is very friendly and very well trained (kudos to the HR department). No need to rush to avoid missing breakfast in the morning: breakfast is available until 11:00 a.m. and was included in our reservation (worth it!). Breakfast is delicious and the service in the restaurant is excellent. Our room, a suite, had an amazing view facing Table Mountain. Make sure to visit the bar on the roof for breath taking views of Cape Town. The bed was super comfortable, room and bathroom were clean, housekeeping did a great job every day during our visit The hotel recognized our loyalty with a bottle of red vine waiting for us in the room. The only problem with the room is that there is not enough space for storing cloths. It is safe to walk to and from the shops and restaurants located in the V&A to the hotel. Special thanks to Laurien at the Concierge Desk. Wow, an amazing professional! She provided valuable information including testing information for COVID (required to travel back to the US), and was always ready to help. She is very polite and friendly...a gem! (headhunters, here is a tip, recruit her).

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-06-01
    • Hey Navigate222628, Wow wow wow! Thanks for the epic review and feedback. We're over the moon and thrilled that you enjoyed the RED side of life and all that it has to offer. We will definitely share the feedback with all departments and with the front desk team. They are all gems! We can't wait for you to be back. See you soon, Team RED

  • "Great vibes for a creative team session"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • My team and I stayed here for our two day strategy session - and it was marvelous! Service was great by the conference staff and the food a definite highlight. Conference room has all the necessary tech we required. Roof top lunch on a beautiful day Cape Town was memorable for us and a free Gin straight after our first day was a great way to kick off our night out on the town.

    • Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-05-30
    • Hey Geraldened2018, Thanks for stopping by with your awesome feedback! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our conference facilities and everything that came with it. We couldn't agree more, the RED rooftop is always a winner. We can't wait to have you back. Cheers, Team RED

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC