TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2398 reviews
Ranked #18 of 188 hotels in Kandy

Traveler rating

Excellent
1136
Very Good
912
Average
232
Poor
70
Terrible
48

Type of traveler

Business
83
Couples
1114
Solo travel
106
Family
552
Friends getaway
344

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 310 which we stayed was damn good (35marlonm)
    5.0
    2022-10-08
  • Go for upper floor rooms for better views (Jeroenmark82)
    5.0
    2022-08-14
  • Avoid term times as the school opposite is pain (Q3576LEmattc)
    2.0
    2022-04-30
  • Couple of alternative options a for lunch/dinner nearby - would recommend a tuk tuk to explore Kandy especially after dark! (Heather K)
    4.0
    2022-04-27
  • Look out dishes portion won't be enough. Hard to find tuck tuck there. (Thanos_05)
    3.0
    2022-04-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Just exceptional and luxurious all over"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Radisson Kandy Hotel, Kandy is an excellent location in the middle of Kandy city. The hotel is just exceptional and luxurious all over. The room is spacious and has a beautiful Lake and City view. Also very clean and tidy. The food is really amazing and there’s an average variety in Breakfast & Brunch buffets. Their Rates were affordable and the experience was really good. Hotel has a rooftop pool with amazing view. The staff were very hospitable and friendly. We had a very pleasant stay. I’m so happy and satisfied for choosing this hotel for my stay. We highly recommend Radisson Kandy Hotel for your stay and hope you will enjoy it as much as we did! 👌🏽

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Super stay in a contemporary hotel "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-20
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic stay in a modern & contemporary hotel in the hills. We had no prior booking but were walk in s but was impressed by Nilantha at the bell desk who convinced us to stay which was definitely a good decision. Rooms are laid out well with all amenities & the roof top bar has spectacular views!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nissanka de Silva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Kandy, responded to this review 2022-11-23
    • Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have had a great experience with us at Radisson-Kandy. While thanking you for your rating and the review. I must stress that creating memorable moments for our guests is our priority. We hope to serve you once again at Radisson-Kandy. Thanks &Regards Nissanka de Silva Hotel Manager

  • "Cool quiet place "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-16
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel located on top of a small climb. Great rooms with comfortable beds. Staff really friendly and helpful. Can see a clear difference in hospitality compared to other parts of Sri Lanka. Bar was great and can see the entire city.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nissanka de Silva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Kandy, responded to this review 2022-11-20
    • Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have had a great experience with us at Radisson-Kandy. While thanking you for your rating and the review. I must stress that creating memorable moments for our guests is our priority. We hope to serve you once again at Radisson-Kandy. Thanks &Regards Nissanka de Silva Hotel Manager

  • "Excellent Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful property. Conveniently located with an amazing view of the city and the lake. Excellent Service offered. Friendly and courteous staff. Food was great. Overall good value for money. Big thank you to Mr. Nissanka and Mr. Asoka for making our short stay a memorable one. Would definitely visit again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nissanka de Silva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Kandy, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have had a great experience with us at Radisson-Kandy. While thanking you for your rating and the review. I must stress that creating memorable moments for our guests is our priority. We hope to serve you once again at Radisson-Kandy. Thanks &Regards Nissanka de Silva Hotel Manager

  • "Nice place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was a pleasure to be hosted there. The kitchen/buffet service was really good and the waitress were polite, attentive, and careful. They were really polite when some rude people were protesting about the food that in my opinion was fantastic

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nissanka de Silva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Kandy, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have had a great experience with us at Radisson-Kandy. While thanking you for your rating and the review. I must stress that creating memorable moments for our guests is our priority. We hope to serve you once again at Radisson-Kandy. Thanks &Regards Nissanka de Silva Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC