TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1316 reviews
Ranked #18 of 88 hotels in Blackpool
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
858
Very Good
274
Average
116
Poor
36
Terrible
32

Type of traveler

Business
73
Couples
505
Solo travel
39
Family
383
Friends getaway
143

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking is £10. (ItsCaffersV2)
    3.0
    2022-06-30
  • Parking is awkward it’s £10 per day but access is confusing and you need to get here early to get a space (ronhG1907SJ)
    1.0
    2022-06-11
  • You can probably ask for a room looking into the stadium (SevenoaksJohn)
    4.0
    2022-05-01
  • Floor 3 seems quieter. Also a football room if you can afford the extra for the space as well as the view from the tower (travdepop)
    4.0
    2022-04-26
  • If a couple stick to the superior room Car park is charged at £10 (Gavin T)
    4.0
    2022-04-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Such a lovely place for afternoon Tea 😊"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hello, we had Afternoon Tea today at the hotel, it was such a wonderful experience. We had a fantastic time, we were seated in a table next to the window so you could overlook Bloomfield Road. The view was great and the afternoon tea was delicious. The sandwiches and cakes were really lovely, you get such a brilliant choice and the scones are warm when you eat them. We also had prosecco, with the afternoon tea which was perfect and you get free re fills of coffee and tea. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, thank you so much to Sarah who chatted to us she was really lovely and made us feel so welcome. I highly recommend the afternoon tea at the Blackpool FC hotel, it has such a lovely atmosphere and it's so relaxing. Thank you so much 😊

  • "Return stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed here in April. Lovely hotel. Rooms always clean and well presented. Staff are friendly and helpful. Lovely food from the restaurant, with lots of options. Love staying here when we visit Blackpool.

  • "Dance cometition stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type:
  • We recently stayed in April while my daughter was attending a dance comp. The hotel were amazing Rosie on reception, and the head chief Prasard. My daughter has coeliac and nothing was too much trouble to ensure she had a variety of food to eat even providing a separate fryer so she could have fish & chips!! I highly recommend, the rooms are always very clean with everything you could need!!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Last minute bargain."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • A Great deal was had via the hotel with Superior room at standard room price including breakfast and Free parking. There are lifts to all floors and wheelchair friendly. The room was comfortable with all the usual amenities including tea coffee making facilities and air con.. Great Breakfast was buffet style with the Chef on hand. Catering for everyone. We forgot to mention when booking about a veggie breakfast but there was plenty to choose from and from the hot plate. The Chef on hearing we were vegetarians was prepared to make us veggie sausages but we were happy with the choices we had. The restaurant is open throughout the day and evening serving meals and drinks and overlooks the football pitch. They also serve a cream tea which looks delicious and something to try on our next visit. We will definitely return when visiting Blackpool again for the theatre.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Mr J Dory"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Fantastic stay,staff great,accommodating,breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice,nice and quiet and very clean. Was not charged for car parked up as not on system,would of paid quite happily anyway. Good choice of hot drinks in room,other amenities in rooms were more than sufficient. Cost was more than fair,considering where my friend and I stayed the previous night,this was a real pleasure and 100% stay there if I go back to Blackpool Well done to staff and management. Small point to add,only thing needs improving,just to add a few more toiletry items in the en suites,they were lovely and clean and rooms decorated to a good standard. Keep up the good work

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC