TripAdvisor traveler rating

518 reviews
Ranked #3 of 128 hotels in Gwalior
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
389
Very Good
72
Average
26
Poor
9
Terrible
23

Type of traveler

Business
180
Couples
42
Solo travel
19
Family
194
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors have less noise and offer better view. (NirmalJPunjabi)
    5.0
    2021-04-06
  • Avoid if you have great expectations (kuldip87)
    1.0
    2021-02-14
  • "corner suites are large and sunny" (ridhimadixit)
    5.0
    2019-07-31
  • good location, ample parking, nice chandelier at reception (prasoond2019)
    2.0
    2019-05-24
  • Ask for upgrades, management is very supportive subject to availability (VijayHazari)
    4.0
    2019-03-19

Traveler reviews

  • "Extremely Pleasent Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was worth every single penny! Hospitality showed by every member at the hotel was of zenith level. Even at the breakfast they showed great hospitality and live counter was working well. Every thing was Pleasent with the stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Official trip"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Over all the experience of stay very good. All covid safety procedures are followed in the hotel premises. Staff was helpful during the visit. The new property is better where I stayed last time also close my office.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Gwalior, General Manager at Radisson Gwalior, responded to this review 2021-06-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and you liked hotel, services and staffs. We look forward to your continued patronage in future and hope that you will be visiting us again, soon! Best Regards, Sachin Dhingra General Manager Radisson Gwalior

  • "Overall nice experience"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • The overall experience was very good , the breakfast is excellent , but the dinner could have been better , due to Covid they are serving dinner in room though the breakfast is being served in the restaurant . The dinner is tasteless and a waste of money . I took the breakfast + lunch/dinner package but I recommend not to take this package. The rooms are clean and breakfast is great .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Staff attitude made all the difference"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • In spite of Covid restrictions, less staff and some crisis moments, the staff at the Radisson Gwalior sailed through all of that with a smile and hospitable attitude. We were provided great twin rooms with open interconnected doors, which allowed us to have family time and yet our private spaces. The staff attitude at reception, housekeeping, Indish staff were adorable and affable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Gwalior, General Manager at Radisson Gwalior, responded to this review 2021-03-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and you liked hotel, services and staffs. We look forward to your continued patronage in future and hope that you will be visiting us again, soon! Best Regards, Sachin Dhingra General Manager Radisson Gwalior

  • "Wonderful Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed at Radisson Gwalior and found the experience to be really good. Highly recommend the breakfast. The front desk can give faster service but otherwise the hygiene of room and hotel is commendable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC