TripAdvisor traveler rating

310 reviews
Ranked #3 of 51 hotels in Gwalior
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
233
Very Good
46
Average
13
Poor
6
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
106
Couples
28
Solo travel
11
Family
117
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • "corner suites are large and sunny" (ridhimadixit)
    5.0
    2019-07-31
  • good location, ample parking, nice chandelier at reception (prasoond2019)
    2.0
    2019-05-24
  • Ask for upgrades, management is very supportive subject to availability (VijayHazari)
    4.0
    2019-03-19
  • Rooms facing the entrance are better. Get good sun light. (GoanGoa_India)
    4.0
    2019-03-14
  • Higher the floor, better the experience... (Ashwini5419)
    5.0
    2018-12-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "MY STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The stay was alright except the service provided. The AC thermostat stopped working and the room temperture went very low. The service executives didnot rectify the error and set the temprature to 24 and left. The room temperature went dow again during night and we couldnyt do anything. Early morning We called up the service peopleagain but they dyn do anything about it. There was no action taken even after we have requested for a room change.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SDHINGRARDGL, General Manager at Radisson Gwalior, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Gwalior we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sachin Dhingra General Manager

  • "Radisson Gwalior"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Check in process was extremely inefficient Front desk staff took more than one hour to give me a room The view from the rooms is terrible Swimming pool was about 7 metres in length and gym had only three machines

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SDHINGRARDGL, General Manager at Radisson Gwalior, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Gwalior we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sachin Dhingra General Manager

  • "Comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Love our stay and would like a better deal and more options for dinner.i would also request for that we ask for extra bed and the mattress can be of better quality.rest everything was excellent and we are looking forward to stay more at Radisson.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SDHINGRARDGL, General Manager at Radisson Gwalior, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Ms. Roy, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and you liked hotel.We have also noted the feedback for corrective measures to be taken. We look forward to your continued patronage in future and hope that you will be visiting us again, soon! Best Regards, Sachin Dhingra General Manager Radisson Gwalior

  • "Worts front office"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Front office guys are useless & unprofessional. They do have resource crunch and full of attitude. Specially Lalit & Samiksha are there for no good reason ! Even being Radisson Reward member they gives you pathetic hospitality ! Even they don’t care on feedback !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "best place to stay in Gwalior"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hi Superb hotel Big rooms Clean rooms Superb breakfast No words to define excellent in all category.It was amazing experience that i had ever feel in other hotels service is too good. i personal recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SDHINGRARDGL, General Manager at Radisson Gwalior, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and you liked hotel and staffs. I have shared your feedback with the team and look forward to your continued patronage in future and hope that you will be visiting us again, soon! Best Regards, Sachin Dhingra General Manager Radisson Gwalior

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC