TripAdvisor traveler rating

902 reviews
Ranked #20 of 88 hotels in Candolim
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
361
Very Good
283
Average
131
Poor
69
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
76
Couples
295
Solo travel
14
Family
374
Friends getaway
114

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Nothing much to recommend (KVinayK1)
    3.0
    2019-08-15
  • take rooms on 1st floor (696bikashd)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • Wheelchair friendly rooms available on request (maheshchandrasekar)
    5.0
    2019-06-02
  • pool view rooms are better (vikingmohan)
    5.0
    2019-05-09
  • All rooms are good! just go for it. (tripatma)
    5.0
    2019-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice property with great service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a great time at the hotel with good food and quality service. Location is near to beaches. Pool is nice but it’s usage timing should be extended till 9 pm.overall nice place to enjoy with family n friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtoolMulgaonkar, General Manager at Radisson Goa Candolim, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Mr. Sharma, Namaste from all of us at Radisson Goa Candolim ! Thank you for taking the time out and reviewing us here.Will definitely look into your suggestions and pass on your appreciation to our concerned team members. We greatly value your patronage and request you to look out for the Radisson brand properties whenever you are travelling in India or Internationally. Best regards, Atool.

  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had been here for a very short stay but it was really a good one. Loved the hospitality and the ambience. Rooms very pretty clean and well arranged. Pool area was really good. Food was also nice. Overall it's a thumbs up

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtoolMulgaonkar, General Manager at Radisson Goa Candolim, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Dear Mr. Rohan, Namaste from all of us at Radisson Goa Candolim ! Thank you for taking the time out for reviewing us here.We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you time and again. Your patronage of Radisson Hotels is greatly valued by us. Warmest, Atool

  • "Radisson Goa Candolim - worth the name and definitely recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • As I mentioned on the Radisson website also, two things which stand out during out stay of 4 days for a group of 3 families: 1. Excellent service staff - really pleased with their welcome and helpful nature, always had a smile on their face. 2. Tasty and excellent Breakfast - had lot of varieties for everyone including children. Really enjoyed it, worth the money. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Goa.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtoolMulgaonkar, General Manager at Radisson Goa Candolim, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear Mr. Manish, Namaste from all of us at Radisson Goa Candolim ! The entire team and me bring our salutations to you and are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback. This goes a long way for us to strive on doing ever better with every passing day. Shall definitely share your kind words of appreciation with the team. Request you to make Radisson Goa Candolim your preferred choice of stay when travelling to North Goa in future. Best, Atool.

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay during the monsoon season. Staff was very helpful coordinating our day trips, we were able to easily book cars with their assistance. Clean rooms, somewhat intermittent wifi but worked for my needs. Walking distance to the beach and many bars and restaurants. Would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtoolMulgaonkar, General Manager at Radisson Goa Candolim, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • Dear Guest, 'Namaste' from all of us at Radisson Goa Candolim ! We are indeed thankful to you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Request you to make our hotel your preferred choice of stay when travelling to North Goa. Warmest, Atool.

  • "Average but could be better with a proper gym, spa and sauna and also some good service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location, next to Candolim beach. It has nice ambience but pathetic gym, no complimentary fruits but excellent service staff in the dining hall. But there are too many flies. Get a wire netting. Also get Chrorizzo sausages. Goa is known for its sausages.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtoolMulgaonkar, General Manager at Radisson Goa Candolim, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • Dear Guest, 'Namaste' from all of us at Radisson Goa Candolim ! Thank you for your review and helpful feedback and deeply regret the inconvenience faced by you on account of issues vis a vis the Gym and flies. The flies' menace is an occurrence because of the monsoon and climatic variation and we are taking steps to arrest the same through our pest control contractors- will intensify their efforts further. Also will take up the issue of non availability of chorizo in the menu. We are grateful for your appreciation of our services and will definitely take remedial measures of the shortcomings. Best Regards, Atool.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC