TripAdvisor traveler rating

151 reviews
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Dakar
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
70
Very Good
57
Average
11
Poor
6
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
111
Couples
9
Solo travel
16
Family
3
Friends getaway
4

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They are all pretty good, but function noise is high so higher the better. (AlanSMackenzie)
    2.0
    2019-12-08
  • Radisson's website doesn't necessarily have the lowest price. (Intrepidtraveler53)
    5.0
    2019-08-25
  • Even the rooms facing the autoroute are well insulated and quiet/ exterior sun shades cover all windows to reduce direct sunglare, heat. (Rogers B)
    4.0
    2018-11-11
  • All rooms are good just close your eyes and choose (rashidmusa)
    5.0
    2018-10-10
  • All the room are excellent. (johan h)
    3.0
    2018-08-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "An amazing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A loved the cleaness of the hotel. the location is amazing and it is quite for a great sleep.the reception, the restaurant and the bars have big windows which gives a fresh and natural atmosphere . the gree gardens around the hotel a very helth for the sight

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helvire_B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Voyage50766247417, We thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We will share them with the team and they will be really appreciated. It is a great pleasure to have you staying with us. With our best regards.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Comfortable place to stay. amazing check in, friendly and polite. The staff speaks English language. internet is fast, New building. Free transfer toward the airport. Hot water all day he time. Comfortable mattress and pillows.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helvire_B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Sightsee03999929887, We thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments, that will be shared with the team because it really means a lot to us. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Sincerely,

  • "Very good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Radisson hôtel Dakar is a very good place to be .so neat and well mannered and friendly staff especially the porters.i look forward to staying there in the future. My stay was short but relaxing.thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Helvire_B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Stay51183114089, Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience. We do really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We will also share with the team who will appreciate your comment. The reviews like this make all our efforts worthwhile. it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. With my best regards.

  • "Excellent 4 night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel very modern and clean. Excellent staff, so warm and welcoming and very professional. First class service and facilities. Only negative is the price of alcoholic beverages is very steep, $6 for a local beer. Great shuttle to/from airport. Has backup generator so always have power. Food top notch, although pricey. All in all a 5 star facility.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Helvire_B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2018-12-24
    • Dear Mobile713902, We thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience. We do really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We will also share with the team who will appreciate your comment. The reviews like this make all our efforts worthwhile. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon. We have taken good note of the point to improve. With my best regards.

  • "SECRET JEWEL IN SENEGAL"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent infrastructure, beautiful, friendly and pleasant people and great service. I arrived at 4am at night and was given a friendly and warm welcome like it was day time. Surprisingly the hotel seemed full contrary to the belief that most visitors default to Dakar

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Helvire_B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2018-12-13
    • Dear Olukorede A, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are truly happy that we could become your home away from home and I assure you I will share your comments with the team because it really means a lot to us. We do hope to welcoming you soon in our property. With our warm regards.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC