TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 197 reviews
Ranked #10 of 81 hotels in Dakar

Traveler rating

Excellent
89
Very Good
69
Average
18
Poor
11
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
144
Couples
13
Solo travel
18
Family
3
Friends getaway
4

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not know (yalcinzferyahoo)
    2.0
    2021-11-28
  • pool view with balcony (828ramatoulayeb)
    5.0
    2021-06-23
  • They are all pretty good, but function noise is high so higher the better. (AlanSMackenzie)
    2.0
    2019-12-08
  • Radisson's website doesn't necessarily have the lowest price. (Intrepidtraveler53)
    5.0
    2019-08-25
  • Even the rooms facing the autoroute are well insulated and quiet/ exterior sun shades cover all windows to reduce direct sunglare, heat. (Rogers B)
    4.0
    2018-11-11

Traveler reviews

  • "BEST HOTEL IN SENEGAL"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type:
  • So I was invited by one friend to have lunch in the restaurant. I start with the Bar Sine Saloum, I love the Cocktail, and after that I go to have buffet lunch. The food was amazing :), buffet was superb. I really enjoy the starter, chicken wings, everything. I will definitely came back in Radisson Diamniadio because of your food and service !!!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Loic Foucault, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad to feel your satisfaction and are always ready to welcome you for a delightful experience stay. Adama THIAM Front Office Manager

  • "Great experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • very professional team. Senegal soccer team was arriving at hotel same time i arrived The staff and security at the hotel was doing everything possible to serviv=ce us, and get us comfortable , during the time of all exitement when the soccer team arrived.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Loic Foucault, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2022-04-05
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to feel your satisfaction. Hope to welcome you again soon!

  • "Excellence of staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Familiar ambient and a very professional and always available staff but the breakfast quality and options was a little bit poor. The usual English fried ham was the worst I saw in Radisson hotels all over the world. No fresh baked bread and only from the day before.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 2.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Loic Foucault, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2022-03-14
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us, negative points are well noted and we took the necessary actions to don't let them occurred again. Hope to welcome you again for a better experience.

  • "Memorable moment"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very Nice Hôtel with wonderfull custumer service. Staff is pleasant and attentive. I had a memorable stay with my husband and we are always excited to return back. Thanks to ALL Radisson Diamniadio Team!

    • Loic Foucault, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2021-10-21
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us Mrs THIAM. Hope to welcome again soon!

  • "Great Hotel & Professional staff !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The friendly atmosphere created bythe hotel staff and management felt in every moment during the stay. The stay safe precautions related with covid makes you feel safer. Thanks for the momarable stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Loic Foucault, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dakar Diamniadio, responded to this review 2021-10-06
    • We are very pleased to read your nice feedback. Hope to welcome you again soon for a better memorable moment!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC