TripAdvisor traveler rating

212 reviews
Ranked #27 of 158 hotels in Stockholm
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
113
Very Good
65
Average
24
Poor
7
Terrible
3

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
64
Solo travel
13
Family
43
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for harbor views. Rooms are small, so ask for the largest affordable one available if you care about space. (Borse1075)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • Rooms with a harbor view are great. (Ajotkoff)
    5.0
    2019-02-22
  • Choose a high floor room because of street noice (ejalbracha)
    3.0
    2019-02-09
  • Harbour view is the way to go! (dhevanp)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • Higher floors have better views - 605 was good ! If you book through a third party you will not get the Radisson points ! (corinthus65)
    4.0
    2019-02-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Superb hotel; top staff, location and quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • In 2018 I logged 140+ hotel nights with Radisson and other chains; and Collection Strand provided me with some of my greatest stays. It's a freshly and tastefully renovated hotel with a beautiful waterside location in central Stockholm. The staff is friendly and attentive, and any issues or requests were handled promptly. A very solid choice for a Stockholm stay - highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-02-14
    • Dear Brandforce, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Collection Strand Stockholm. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel, the location and our staff. We always do our best to arrange memorable stays for our guests and will also do our best to give you a wonderful experience once again in your next visit. We really hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon again. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We will be happy to assist you. Kind Regards, Rashel Yesayan Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay, will go again. Little pricey, I wouldn't go here for leisure. I would only visit for business. Staff were excellent. They clearly went the extra mile. If I visited again, it would because the staff were so friendly and professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Samh, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Collection Strand Stockholm. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return just because of our staff. Service is the most important for us! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Rashel Yesayan Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great Hotel in Stockholm Centre"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I went on business and have stayed here at the Radisson Strand twice before. It has always made me feel welcome; a home from home. I’d like to go on leisure another time. I’d a winderful view too across the water, warm and snug room, quiet, comfortable bed, three good nights rest, great service, delicious meals and good value for money. What’s not to like?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear hectorp53, Thank you for taking the time to reviewing regarding your recent stay at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel! We are very glad to hear that you felt like home which is the most important for us along with providing memorable stays for our guests! On behalf of the entire hotel, we would like to welcome you back in your next visit to Stockholm. Kind regards, Åsa Guest Relations Department Radisson Collection Strand Hotel

  • "Reflection"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good location: easy to reach any destination in the city center. Impressive view and neighboring. Good food, services and facilities. Only one issue I met - by checking out personnel got a trouble to issue an invoice due to technical problems or something and it takes more than I expected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Climber36484683836, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our great location! We are also very happy to know that you liked our food! However we regret to hear that there were some technical problem during you check out, for this we apologize and we hope to give you a more efficient experience next time! Warmest welcome back to us! Kind regards, Åsa Guest Relations Department Radisson Collection Strand Hotel

  • "High class and excellent service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • High class, excellent service! If you have a problem, what ever it is, the staff will solve it!We stayed for 1 night and had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. English is the standard language. The Bistro did not have any vegan alternatives for dinner or breakfast but if you ask it is possible to get what you want.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Guide53780374353, Thank you kindest for your amazing feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a splendid stay with us and we are glad to know that you were well taken care of by our staff! We look forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Stockholm, we’ll do our best to give you a brilliant experience. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We will be happy to assist you. Kind regards, Åsa Guest Relations Department Radisson Collection Strand Hotel

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC