TripAdvisor traveler rating

257 reviews
Ranked #36 of 158 hotels in Stockholm
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
134
Very Good
78
Average
29
Poor
7
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
65
Couples
77
Solo travel
14
Family
59
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request extra bed because typical rooms are only for two people. Email hotel ahead of time. (Jackie11733)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Request a room that does not face inner courtyard! (TCTraveler72)
    4.0
    2019-08-19
  • A room with a view of the canal. (egliz)
    4.0
    2019-08-06
  • Waterfront has the best view, but can be noisy in summer (brianna814)
    5.0
    2019-08-01
  • Rooms types can only offer twin beds, so if you are looking for double, make sure you read the fine prints (smalku)
    4.0
    2019-07-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Superb hotel; top staff, location and quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • In 2018 I logged 140+ hotel nights with Radisson and other chains; and Collection Strand provided me with some of my greatest stays. It's a freshly and tastefully renovated hotel with a beautiful waterside location in central Stockholm. The staff is friendly and attentive, and any issues or requests were handled promptly. A very solid choice for a Stockholm stay - highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-02-14
    • Dear Brandforce, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Collection Strand Stockholm. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel, the location and our staff. We always do our best to arrange memorable stays for our guests and will also do our best to give you a wonderful experience once again in your next visit. We really hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon again. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We will be happy to assist you. Kind Regards, Rashel Yesayan Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great Hotel in Stockholm Centre"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I went on business and have stayed here at the Radisson Strand twice before. It has always made me feel welcome; a home from home. I’d like to go on leisure another time. I’d a winderful view too across the water, warm and snug room, quiet, comfortable bed, three good nights rest, great service, delicious meals and good value for money. What’s not to like?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear hectorp53, Thank you for taking the time to reviewing regarding your recent stay at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel! We are very glad to hear that you felt like home which is the most important for us along with providing memorable stays for our guests! On behalf of the entire hotel, we would like to welcome you back in your next visit to Stockholm. Kind regards, Åsa Guest Relations Department Radisson Collection Strand Hotel

  • "Reflection"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good location: easy to reach any destination in the city center. Impressive view and neighboring. Good food, services and facilities. Only one issue I met - by checking out personnel got a trouble to issue an invoice due to technical problems or something and it takes more than I expected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Climber36484683836, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our great location! We are also very happy to know that you liked our food! However we regret to hear that there were some technical problem during you check out, for this we apologize and we hope to give you a more efficient experience next time! Warmest welcome back to us! Kind regards, Åsa Guest Relations Department Radisson Collection Strand Hotel

  • "Great weekend visit"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Central location, Close to the old town and the shopping area . Room extremely clean and well presented. Breakfast had an outstanding selection in a very beautiful location. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with any questions

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear grahamd356, Thank you kindest for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel. We are very pleased to hear you had a splendid stay with us! We are glad to know that you liked our superb location as well as our great breakfast buffet! We always do our best to arrange memorable stays for our guests so we are very glad to hear that you felt welcome and got assisted by our staff. We look forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Stockholm, we’ll do our best to give you a brilliant experience. Kind regards, Åsa Guest Relations Department Radisson Collection Strand Hotel

  • "A very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very nice hotel in a great location. Some of the rooms are quite small but overall an excellent facility a short walk from Old Stockholm and the Royal Palace. The service is very good and so is the food. The Christmas Carols at breakfast were a very nice touch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RBStrand, Guest Relations at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2018-12-28
    • Dear Eric-DawnV, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and that you liked our location! We are glad to know that you appreciated the Christmas Carols at breakfast, "Lucia" is an annual celebration in Sweden that we cherish deeply and we love to share it with our guests! We look forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Stockholm, we’ll do our best to give you a brilliant experience! Kind regards, Åsa Guest Relations Department Radisson Collection Strand Hotel

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC