TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 442 reviews
Ranked #48 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
228
Very Good
127
Average
54
Poor
15
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
91
Couples
141
Solo travel
21
Family
92
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hire more staff. Hire people that care the customer is paying for their stay. (FOREVMAG)
    2.0
    2022-01-04
  • Do not book this hotel even for a night (abrahamziadhughes)
    1.0
    2021-11-17
  • don't stay here unless you get suites (Mihai V)
    3.0
    2021-08-12
  • Its well worth spending a little bit more on rooms with a sea view. (roberthJ5420GI)
    5.0
    2021-04-30
  • Presidential suit on 3:rd level is very nice, excellent view and high standard (DanielB8417)
    5.0
    2020-11-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Weekend trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type:
  • Had a great weekend in Stockholm right in the heart of it, close to the markets, shopping streets and the boat and sea - perfect location with a sea view in the middle of the town and yet quiet - recommended

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great location and excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and i’ve had a great experience. The location is exceptional, right in front of the docks where the small boats leave for the touristic trips around the islands. Hotel itself is not huge, but has all the qualities you would expect from a radisson. Next time in stockholm i’ll most likely stay there again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Stunning Stockholm"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • An exceptional room with a view. The rooms were immaculate and very spacious. The buffet breakfast is incredible with so many fresh and delicious options. All woven together by the wonderful customer service from the staff.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2022-06-04
    • Thank you so much for taking your time rating us and sharing some feedback from your stay . We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, our service, your room and our breakfast. Hope to welcome you back soon again! Best regards, Daniel (General Manager)

  • "The. Best. Staff."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • 2nd time at the Strand, this time for business. Late check in, needed late checkout. ‘No problem’ said friendly & professional receptionist Maia who was there when I got in at 9.30 pm. She gave me the room key without chitchat (she saw I was tired), and I went up to the 6th floor expecting nothing. No such thing - wonderful Maia had put me in the circular tower/corner room with a 270 deg view of Stockholm rooftops, the Royal Dramaten theatre and the Nybroviken docks. ❤️⭐️❤️. I had the best and most productive Teams business meeting morning in a long time. I really like the Strand, their staff - and their breakfast is something to look forward to!

    • Service Manager, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear Victoria, Thank you so much for taking the time to give your rating and feedback as well as recognizing Maia - Great service is pivotal to us and we are also happy you enjoyed your breakfast. Do visit us soon again! Best regards, Daniel (General Manager) Radisson Collection Strand Hotel

  • "Amazing location and lovely hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a wonderful time on my work trip to Stockholm - hotel is perfectly situated for local transport and city exploration. Staff are very friendly and able to help with anything Make sure to not skip the breakfast!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2022-05-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! A warm welcome back! Best regards, Daniel Kraft General Manager, Radisson Collection Strand, Stockholm

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC