TripAdvisor traveler rating

5634 reviews
Ranked #237 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3100
Very Good
1301
Average
623
Poor
349
Terrible
261

Traveler rating

Business
1288
Couples
2143
Solo travel
277
Family
979
Friends getaway
601

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Breakfast in the hotel is second to none. (lustate)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • "Corner suites are large and sunny" (Anita_Haque_Shangita)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Queen Room (Shakhawat_Hossain_PT)
    5.0
    2019-07-25
  • room with a wall view not what anyone wants, these rooms are not cheap. (foroozielikestravel)
    2.0
    2019-07-22
  • Try to find a quiet room - but I am not convinced they know what this means. (kas647)
    3.0
    2019-06-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Total VIP Experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was given a fantastic experience can't thank the hotel enough! The hotel was comfortable that I had bodyguards and didn't seem to mind. Also, I cannot appreciate the warm hospitality enough. There is nothing else I could have asked for! I used to stay at the Dorchester but after the lack of rooms this was my first stay and it was brilliant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-12
    • Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your London home from home and for taking the time to share your experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

  • "The Mayfair Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed at the Mayfair Hotel for New Year's holidays. There are many good hotels in London. This is a very mice hotel, newly refurbished, with nice spacious rooms and even more spacious bathrooms (seems very friendly for disabled people). I went with my family and I can say it is kids friendly too! But what I like to emphasise is the location of this hotel! Location is really top. Walking distance from New Bond Street(boutiques), Oxford Street(Shelfridge's), Regent Street(Hamleys, Apple Store, etc.), Picadilly. You can even walk to Hyde Park if you like walking. Around this hotel a lot of good restaurants. And there is a Concierge Desk to help you book in all these nice restaurants. Room service is good. And they bring you breakfast by charging only a small tray fee (if you have paid for breakfast). I say that, because many hotels do not offer this service. I normally pay my room including breakfast but if I do not want to go down to the restaurant for breakfast I pay a full price for breakfast in the room. Not in this hotel. Bravo for that! The hotel has a tapas restaurant (good) and a bar (good). The hotel has a spa and a well equipped gym. It has not a swimming pool (OK). In general I really recommend this hotel for your stay in the heart of London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-16
    • How lovely that you chose the May Fair for your family stay in London and I am delighted that you enjoyed you time with us, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

  • "The May Fair"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • An expensive hotel which really is a 4* not 5*. Situated in a good location this hotel is in the heart of May Fair. Rooms could do with a refresh however the staff are pleasant and overall it is a good hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-04
    • Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair and for taking the time to share your experience, I do hope that you will try us again in the near future. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

  • "excellent!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • With my family I had an amazing experience at the Mayfair Hotel on the last weekend of 2017. From the check in online to the warm reception on arrival we already had a feeling that we were staying in a top Hotel. The suite we were given was absolutely amazing .It had everything we needed and it was huge! I would like to send a big THANK you to Wakarul Amin for taking care of us in the most professional way, the service we received was outstanding.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-03
    • Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your family stay in London and delighted that you had an excellent time and so pleased that you were well looked after by Amin. I do hope you will choose us again next time you visit London. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

  • "GREAT LOCATION"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel in a prime location of London. Close to transport and easy to get to shopping and food. We enjoyed the spa on Christmas day, the bar at night and kitchen for a couple of meals - the hotel has everything.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Assistant Front of House Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2017-12-28
    • Dear KKelley55, Thank you for choosing The May Fair for your London hotel and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Daniele Chimera Assistant Front of House Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC