TripAdvisor traveler rating

5719 reviews
Ranked #239 of 1133 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3148
Very Good
1322
Average
634
Poor
352
Terrible
263

Traveler rating

Business
1316
Couples
2159
Solo travel
282
Family
993
Friends getaway
611

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 256. (Jamie B)
    4.0
    2019-09-08
  • Breakfast in the hotel is second to none. (lustate)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • "Corner suites are large and sunny" (Anita_Haque_Shangita)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Queen Room (Shakhawat_Hossain_PT)
    5.0
    2019-07-25
  • room with a wall view not what anyone wants, these rooms are not cheap. (foroozielikestravel)
    2.0
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Total VIP Experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was given a fantastic experience can't thank the hotel enough! The hotel was comfortable that I had bodyguards and didn't seem to mind. Also, I cannot appreciate the warm hospitality enough. There is nothing else I could have asked for! I used to stay at the Dorchester but after the lack of rooms this was my first stay and it was brilliant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-12
    • Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your London home from home and for taking the time to share your experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

  • "excellent!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • With my family I had an amazing experience at the Mayfair Hotel on the last weekend of 2017. From the check in online to the warm reception on arrival we already had a feeling that we were staying in a top Hotel. The suite we were given was absolutely amazing .It had everything we needed and it was huge! I would like to send a big THANK you to Wakarul Amin for taking care of us in the most professional way, the service we received was outstanding.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-03
    • Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your family stay in London and delighted that you had an excellent time and so pleased that you were well looked after by Amin. I do hope you will choose us again next time you visit London. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

  • "A jewel of a hotel at the best location in London"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is beautiful and classy. It's on the Piccadilly tube line, so that it's easily (and cheaply) accessible to/from Heathrow. Mayfair is one of the nicest, if not the nicest area of London. It's walkable to all the attractions, theaters, etc. I always stay at the May Fair. You can't do better

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Assistant Front of House Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2017-12-28
    • Dear eduardogF9185BH, Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your trip to London and for sharing your experience with other travellers! I do hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Daniele Chimera Assistant Front of House Manager

  • "Treat yourself"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you want to be just 10 minutes walk from Oxford street in a classic hotel with excellent service and facilities then choose The Mayfair. It is decadent but lovely with everything you could ask for from a 5* hotel and so much nicer than one of the modern hotels

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Assistant Front of House Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2017-12-28
    • Dear E4190ZJdavidh, Thank you for choosing The May Fair as your London home from home and for posting a 5* review, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon! Kind regards, Daniele Chimera Assistant Front of House Manager

  • "Great customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff make this hotel what it is. They are all so incredibly helpful and made our stay very memorable. Obviously the facilities are impressive and location is fantastic. Really great for accessing central london.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2017-12-13
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC