TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 6129 reviews
Ranked #362 of 1200 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
3383
Very Good
1375
Average
690
Poor
391
Terrible
291

Type of traveler

Business
1394
Couples
2238
Solo travel
291
Family
1045
Friends getaway
637

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The only slight issue we had was trying to find a restaurant in the local area that was happy to take a booking with children (Tom G)
    5.0
    2021-12-28
  • Don’t stay here if you want to experience a relaxing drink in the bar! (Paul C)
    2.0
    2021-12-04
  • Higher floors quiter but still some rd noise (KHJM)
    3.0
    2021-12-04
  • Room 212 was pretty good (Joss R)
    4.0
    2021-10-31
  • Get a room at the back if possible otherwise expect to get no sleep (TeresaT1527)
    3.0
    2021-10-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Total VIP Experience!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-01-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was given a fantastic experience can't thank the hotel enough! The hotel was comfortable that I had bodyguards and didn't seem to mind. Also, I cannot appreciate the warm hospitality enough. There is nothing else I could have asked for! I used to stay at the Dorchester but after the lack of rooms this was my first stay and it was brilliant.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 3.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, Mayfair London, responded to this review 2018-01-12
    • Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your London home from home and for taking the time to share your experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

  • "excellent!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • With my family I had an amazing experience at the Mayfair Hotel on the last weekend of 2017. From the check in online to the warm reception on arrival we already had a feeling that we were staying in a top Hotel. The suite we were given was absolutely amazing .It had everything we needed and it was huge! I would like to send a big THANK you to Wakarul Amin for taking care of us in the most professional way, the service we received was outstanding.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, Mayfair London, responded to this review 2018-01-03
    • Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your family stay in London and delighted that you had an excellent time and so pleased that you were well looked after by Amin. I do hope you will choose us again next time you visit London. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

  • "A jewel of a hotel at the best location in London"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-12-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is beautiful and classy. It's on the Piccadilly tube line, so that it's easily (and cheaply) accessible to/from Heathrow. Mayfair is one of the nicest, if not the nicest area of London. It's walkable to all the attractions, theaters, etc. I always stay at the May Fair. You can't do better

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Assistant Front of House Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, Mayfair London, responded to this review 2017-12-28
    • Dear eduardogF9185BH, Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your trip to London and for sharing your experience with other travellers! I do hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Daniele Chimera Assistant Front of House Manager

  • "Treat yourself"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-12-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you want to be just 10 minutes walk from Oxford street in a classic hotel with excellent service and facilities then choose The Mayfair. It is decadent but lovely with everything you could ask for from a 5* hotel and so much nicer than one of the modern hotels

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Assistant Front of House Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, Mayfair London, responded to this review 2017-12-28
    • Dear E4190ZJdavidh, Thank you for choosing The May Fair as your London home from home and for posting a 5* review, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon! Kind regards, Daniele Chimera Assistant Front of House Manager

  • "Great customer service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-12-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff make this hotel what it is. They are all so incredibly helpful and made our stay very memorable. Obviously the facilities are impressive and location is fantastic. Really great for accessing central london.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel, Mayfair London, responded to this review 2017-12-13
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC