TripAdvisor traveler rating

468 reviews
Ranked #9 of 125 hotels in Copenhagen
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
275
Very Good
119
Average
48
Poor
14
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
98
Couples
181
Solo travel
39
Family
82
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • get a room facing away from the Tivoli if you like quiet (mugwump888)
    2.0
    2019-07-13
  • If you could, ask for the upper floor rooms overlooking the Tivoli park, at night the view is very nice (lolongan)
    4.0
    2019-07-12
  • If you have a room on the Tivoli side, you can see their fireworks from your window. (MKSSA)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Ask for a quiet room, and if possible, for a room where there is no one on the room above you (CITravelfan)
    3.0
    2019-06-22
  • I can’t recommend in our second room1517 one can’t move (Yoramshiri)
    3.0
    2019-06-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Spectacular"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • 10 days at Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen gave me a great possibility to discover the hotel and its service. The classic design hotel is in its self a fabulous example of great Danish design and style. The location of the hotel couldn’t be better! Overviewing Tivoli right in front of the hotel and the beautiful city of Copenhagen from this tall building in the heart of city. Service is spectacular, from the handwritten welcome note in the room by the service team, to the outstanding breakfast and five star restaurant. I will absolutely recommend Radisson Collection Royal Cph. for an exclusive stay in Copenhagen – business or pleasure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear KasperL275, Thank you sincerely for such high praise, the team and I are very appreciative of this. On behalf of all of us here at the Royal, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Brian Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Hotel Copenhagen

  • "Classy and complete"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good reception from staff, good bar experience. Rooms are great, windows not soundly closed and with wind against them, noisy at night. Breakfast, lunch are varied and complete. Meeting rooms & attention from staff is perfectly dosed

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2019-01-14
    • Dear Woutermeijer, Thank you so much for this excellent feedback. The entire team and I really appreciate your kind words and our events team will be truly delighted to hear your comments. On behalf of all of us here at the Royal, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Hotel Copenhagen

  • "Luxurious and clean with amazing service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • My favorite hotel in Denmark. Love the interior design and atmosphere. Very luxurious and elegant. The service is amazing no matter who I talked to at the hotel. I spent one day working in their restaurant lounge and was very well taken care of by the staff. WIll never book another hotel in DK.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2019-01-11
    • Dear Wander34364511707, Thank you so much, we are honoured to be your favourite hotel in Denmark. The team will be delighed when they read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Kind regards, Brian Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Hotel Copenhagen

  • "Hotel Charged My Credit Card Twice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel but it's almost ruined by coming home to the headache that is being double charged. What initially was a pending and then removed hold on my card has now somehow been fully charged. My credit card has now been charged for both the full cost of the room and the hold (which cost more than the room). So my credit card bill is more than twice what it should be. I've tried emailing the hotel but have no recieved a response.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Tylah530, Firstly, thank you for your feedback and as much as we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, apologies for the issue you have experienced with your credit card. I have reached out to you via the messaging service here and via email today but my colleagues have also contacted you as we investigated the situation and can see that it is a banking release issue not related to the hotel. We have indeed pre-authorised your card and used the same for conclusion of payment and it appears that your bank have not yet released the initial pre-authorisation. Please do contact me via the email address I sent you via mail or messaging service today and I will me more than happy to explain in detail or indeed mail your bank. Kind regards, Brian Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Hotel Copenhagen

  • "What an experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed in many hotels around the world . This is among the top 5. If you like design, this is a must! Not only was the hotel designed by a famous architect but most of the furniture is his as well . Truly impressive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2018-12-17
    • Dear Sherpa42470983473, Thank you very much for having taken the time to have reviewed your recent stay with us in Copenhagen. I am delighted to read that you had an exceptional stay with us. We are honored every day to be among so much design history and we try and honor the works of Mr Arne Jacobsen with whatever we do. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel full of design. We thank you for having made us your hotel of choice in Copenhagen. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future for another stay at the home of design. Kind Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC