TripAdvisor traveler rating

524 reviews
Ranked #11 of 125 hotels in Copenhagen
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
296
Very Good
142
Average
59
Poor
15
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
100
Couples
203
Solo travel
40
Family
97
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High Floor Tivoli View. (amsam)
    5.0
    2019-09-08
  • Rooms on either side of the hotel are noisy since it is near the train station. (Robin A)
    3.0
    2019-09-03
  • Careful of the sun hitting your room as their is no air conditioning (Karen F)
    4.0
    2019-07-27
  • The higher floors offer good views either of Tivoli Gardens or the lakes. (Kelhamcorp)
    5.0
    2019-07-25
  • get a room facing away from the Tivoli if you like quiet (mugwump888)
    2.0
    2019-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Spectacular"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • 10 days at Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen gave me a great possibility to discover the hotel and its service. The classic design hotel is in its self a fabulous example of great Danish design and style. The location of the hotel couldn’t be better! Overviewing Tivoli right in front of the hotel and the beautiful city of Copenhagen from this tall building in the heart of city. Service is spectacular, from the handwritten welcome note in the room by the service team, to the outstanding breakfast and five star restaurant. I will absolutely recommend Radisson Collection Royal Cph. for an exclusive stay in Copenhagen – business or pleasure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear KasperL275, Thank you sincerely for such high praise, the team and I are very appreciative of this. On behalf of all of us here at the Royal, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Brian Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Hotel Copenhagen

  • "Luxurious and clean with amazing service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • My favorite hotel in Denmark. Love the interior design and atmosphere. Very luxurious and elegant. The service is amazing no matter who I talked to at the hotel. I spent one day working in their restaurant lounge and was very well taken care of by the staff. WIll never book another hotel in DK.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2019-01-11
    • Dear Wander34364511707, Thank you so much, we are honoured to be your favourite hotel in Denmark. The team will be delighed when they read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Kind regards, Brian Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Hotel Copenhagen

  • "What an experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed in many hotels around the world . This is among the top 5. If you like design, this is a must! Not only was the hotel designed by a famous architect but most of the furniture is his as well . Truly impressive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2018-12-17
    • Dear Sherpa42470983473, Thank you very much for having taken the time to have reviewed your recent stay with us in Copenhagen. I am delighted to read that you had an exceptional stay with us. We are honored every day to be among so much design history and we try and honor the works of Mr Arne Jacobsen with whatever we do. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel full of design. We thank you for having made us your hotel of choice in Copenhagen. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future for another stay at the home of design. Kind Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen

  • "Excellent choice"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is wonderfull, as well as the installations and the service. It is the second time I stay in Radisson Collection, and I will definitely chose to stay there again when I come back to Copenhagen.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2018-12-10
    • Dear Curiosity02978038600, Thank you very much for having taken the time to have reviewed your recent stay with us in Copenhagen. I am delighted to read that you are a return guest and that you will choose us again next time your travels bring you to Copenhagen. We could not ask for anything more than that. We enjoy having you with us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Copenhagen. Kind Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen

  • "A delightful two night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very friendly helpful staff, a cosy but comfortable and well appointed room with fantastic views over the city, overlooking tivoli. Why well located close to Central Station. We would definitely return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2018-12-10
    • Dear David H, Thank you for having taken the time to have reviewed your recent stay with us in Copenhagen. I am delighted to read that you had a delightful stay with us. That is exactly what we wish for each and every guest to experience while they are with us. Thank you for your kind words and review. A review like yours will motivate everyone in our team to keep making our guests as happy as we made you. We enjoyed it very much having you with us and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future for a new stay. Kind Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC