TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 963 reviews
Ranked #18 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen

Traveler rating

Excellent
581
Very Good
239
Average
88
Poor
37
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
175
Couples
369
Solo travel
56
Family
152
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Tivoli was closed they were preparing it for Halloween which was so disappointing. If your brave enough to cycle it’s the way around (Gaynor T)
    5.0
    2022-09-30
  • High floor but not corner rooms-very noisy (hakccmd)
    4.0
    2022-09-26
  • Excellent view from top floors. (Roving28955)
    5.0
    2022-09-26
  • Corner rooms facing Tivoli are spacious and have great views. (lengcw)
    4.0
    2022-09-10
  • Parking is accessible at the lot behind the hotel - you can park in the open air lot or underground garage -beware super narrow, curvy entry (CMChang)
    4.0
    2022-08-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic room overlooking this beautiful city, didn’t eat here so can’t comment but the staff are so friendly & helpful. Very clean smart hotel & so central to everything, train station right outside the door with loads of bars restaurants etc. hop on hop off bus stop is outside the door. Definitely will return.

    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-09-30
    • Dear Gaynor, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Excellent location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • 19th floor with best view ever! Very nicely renovated hotel. Still had the old SAS logo on the exterior of the building - that brought back memories of the good old days. Easy access to bus, taxi and train. Located in the very center of the city. Will defenately visit again.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • Dear Roving28, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your very helpful feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "You saved the day!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type:
  • While I did not have the opportunity to stay at the Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, the staff there were instrumental in salvaging what could have been a sad ending to what otherwise was a great visit to Copenhagen. I will be forever grateful. While there I lost my iPhone. Unable to track it down until returning home to Texas, we saw that it was last located at the hotel. We called the hotel and within an hour they had tracked it down and worked so nicely with us to arrange for it to be shipped back to me in the USA. The staff we dealt with at the hotel were most understanding and supportive. I really appreciated them! If they treated us--who didn't stay at their hotel--so well, I can only imagine what great service they provide to their guests!

    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Dear Michael, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great and very helpful feedback. I will make sure to pass on the compliments! We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Radisson Collection super"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We celebrated a family member who had his birthday. Excellent location, design, clean, fantastic breakfast. Could you afford with the strong Danish currency will it be worth it. Travel to and from central station very easy and only 5-10 min walking distance.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-08-21
    • Dear Mr. Silfveroxel, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Perfect central location and a piece of Danish design history!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had aery comfortable stay in this lovely hotel. So conveniently located near to the train station, Tivoli and the city centre in general, and considering this it's pretty competitively priced. All the staff we met were lovely and helpful and the Arne Jacobsen connection makes it a very interesting place to stay. Highly recommended!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-08-19
    • Dear RFM22, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC