TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 893 reviews
Ranked #10 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
552
Very Good
218
Average
81
Poor
27
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
170
Couples
345
Solo travel
55
Family
138
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we were on 20th floor overlooking Tivoli (490ezrar)
    5.0
    2022-02-22
  • Find another hotel (David H)
    3.0
    2021-09-28
  • The views are worth it here. (FlyBalletGuy)
    4.0
    2021-08-22
  • High floor (bem247)
    5.0
    2021-07-04
  • A room high up with a view of Tivoli (brageg2015)
    5.0
    2021-06-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Very nice hotell with a perfect location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location, service, breakfast and everything is very nice. It not a brand new hotel of course, however still a very nice hotel with excellent service. Highly recommended for both business and pleasure.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-05-25
    • Dear Westnorwegian, thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Spring Mini break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • Very good central location within easy reach of the main city attractions and shopping area. Also hotel easily reached from the airport and central railway station, which also has frequent train services to Malmo to experience a taste of southern Sweden during your stay.

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear Richard, thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Amazing service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A few nights staying and I returned to this hotel. I’ve stayed many times over the years with work but this time purely personal. It’s a great property and it’s worth getting a bigger room on the upper floors. There is also access to the SATS gym next door Amazing location and the service is impeccable The concierge Kurt was extremely helpful with directions to buy forgotten items and also arranging early morning taxi picking me up from another location after I’d already checked out of the hotel. A perfect stay.

    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-05-14
    • Dear Darren, thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Kurt, much appreciated. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Top hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-29
    • Trip type:
  • Very good historic hotel in the heart of the city. Good service and very nice environment. In such a good hotel there should be movie channels to be able to enjoy the hotel and its rooms in bad and cold weather. That´s a minus!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-05-02
    • Dear Jsvein ..., thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great and helpful feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Nice design hotel and an excellent service at the restuarant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Liked the hotel and the balance between retro design and more contemporary style. We also appreciated the service at the reception, the room was clean, bathroom large and the same exellent view as the room itself. Above all, my wife and I especially appreciated the service at restaurant given by our waiter Fabio. He made the dinner a personal and very nice experience, very appreciated!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-04-27
    • Dear Gustav, thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC