TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1031 reviews
Ranked #15 of 137 hotels in Copenhagen

Traveler rating

Excellent
623
Very Good
259
Average
92
Poor
38
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
188
Couples
388
Solo travel
60
Family
161
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High up, facing Tivoli. a tiny bit pricier but you won't regret it! (Lennart S)
    5.0
    2023-01-02
  • Lack of storage for clothes but there is a laundry around the corner that is reasonable and can get same day service. Make sure you use the concierge service. (Navigate58337432396)
    5.0
    2022-11-03
  • Great location to everything. (mammabearjackie)
    4.0
    2022-10-10
  • Tivoli was closed they were preparing it for Halloween which was so disappointing. If your brave enough to cycle it’s the way around (Gaynor T)
    5.0
    2022-09-30
  • High floor but not corner rooms-very noisy (hakccmd)
    4.0
    2022-09-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Beautiful hotel, got even upgrade as recognition of my loyalty membership. The hotel is super clean, the room over the top and most of all, ALL the people working there who I met were just EXCEPTIONAL! Starting with the check-in, to the breakfast waitresses (by the way, the breakfast is something I have never seen before, you find there ANYTHING you wish for!) to the live-in and ending with the check-out! You definitely get what you paid for...and maybe a little more! I would definitely come back ❤️

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2023-01-29
    • Dear Danilo, Thanks a lot for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Great drinks/advice"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • At the bar ask for Georgi Great drinks. Wealth of local knowledge. Lots of good advice on where to spend our time. Trip wouldn't be the same without him. Rode shotgun with family here on a work trip and he was able to give me enough advice to keep my days busy while family worked

    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2023-01-23
    • Dear Z9876..., Thanks a lot for your great feedback we will make sure to pass on the compliments to Georgi. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Old world luxury and charm"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a Radisson where you get treated to some real old world luxury, service and hospitality that is very rare to find in this part of the world. The staff of the hotel make this place even more special on top of the luxury elements of the building and amenities. LOCATION: Heart of the city, and stone’s throw away from all keys points of interest DINE + DRINK: Lovely lobby level bar that is perfect for a pre-drink before heading out into town. Didnt have a chance to try the breakfast, so cannot comment. ROOM: I stayed in Room 1311, which was a corner room, so this review is based on that; VIEW: Spectacular view of the cityscape from wonderful windows spread across the room ; SIZE: Spacious enough for 2 adults and simple baggage; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part of putting me to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand-in shower; TOILETRIES: Godo spa quality cosmetics FACILITIES: The highlight of the hotel, in my opinion! The hotel is attached to SATS gym - one of the finest fitness chains in the country and so you get access to a huge gym that is good for a full on workout! SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all our needs with a smile and made us feel pampered and well taken care of. Special Shout out to to the front office and concierge staff HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high-speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. Big Plasma TV screen dishing out a wide variety of channels spanning sports, news, music, movies, and entertainment in multiple languages

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2023-01-23
    • Dear Traveltales..., Thanks a lot for your great feedback also on TA. Very much appreciated! We are looking forward to your next visit and safe travels. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Best hotel in center of Copenhagen"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel for a short getaway! The location is great with everything in the center of Copenhagen within walking distance. We had a very nice corner room with magnificent views. The breakfast is fantastic, with superfriendly staff.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2023-01-15
    • Dear Palle, Thanks a lot for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

  • "Great stay in Copenhagen"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great couple of days at Radisson in Copenhagen. This hotel was in a great location across from Tivoli and central station, great if you are traveling by train. Walked to Nyhvn, Stroget and meat packing. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Great concierge. Very comfortable rooms. Great breakfast , it was a highlight.

    • Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this review 2023-01-15
    • Dear NJ..., Thanks a lot for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC