TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 228 reviews
Ranked #16 of 221 hotels in Yerevan

Traveler rating

Excellent
158
Very Good
39
Average
17
Poor
6
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
76
Couples
46
Solo travel
20
Family
48
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • When in Yerevan avoid this hotel. (Chris E)
    1.0
    2023-01-01
  • We stumbled across a great Yerevan tourist formula - few days at Marriott Republic Square, few days at Radisson victory park. This way you g (Chopdizzle)
    5.0
    2022-07-30
  • I visited many Radissons worldwide, this one is by far my favorite first and second (Sam A)
    5.0
    2019-11-25
  • Love rooms facing the monument park (Nona M)
    5.0
    2018-08-04
  • stated on the first floor in a suite..excellent. (jasbir m)
    5.0
    2018-07-25

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-17
    • Trip type:
  • A great hotel with an excellent location and great facilities. The room was comfortable, well equipped and the breakfast was particularly noteworthy. In addition, it is close to the city centre, which is accessible on foot.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel with very kind staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I spent 2 nights there and was by myself in the restaurant and was therefore very happy for the very kind service and happy mood especially from the staff. One of them, Hrant, was so kind, professional and talkative. When I left I was sad to say goodbye and took a picture of the awesome staff at the bar (which is open 24/7!). Very nice experience ☀️

    • Syuzanna Grigoryan, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yerevan, responded to this review 2022-08-11
    • Dear Kurisutiineh, It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Radisson Blu Hotel Yerevan during your recent stay in Yerevan . Your nice words of appreciation make us work even better. Thank you especially for pointing out the efforts of the staff. Your feedback will be forwarded to Hrant and I'm sure he will enjoy reading it. We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again. Warmest regards,

  • "Excellent experience, great staff and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I’m a Marriott loyalist and platinum member, begrudgingly stayed here because Marriott was full in the second leg of my trip (stayed in Marriott Armenia in first leg). I was very happy with the decision to stay here, extended the trip by a day. Pros - awesome location. Makes for great walks and kids activities given freedom park and jungle nearby - The staff at breakfast buffet, in particular Vahan, Inga and Veronica were excellent. Buffet was great too. Bell desk especially Martin were friendly and very helpful. - All staff were highly professional and friendly, far better that what I experienced in 2 Marriotts in Armenia - Overall hotel feels new and vibrant. - Great pool and outdoor lounging facilities Cons - nothing really. Honestly I got more TLC as a no-status Radisson guest than a Platinum member in 2 Marriotts in Armenia. We stumbled across a great Yerevan tourist formula - few days at Marriott Republic Square, few days at Radisson victory park. This way you get a great experience of the city.

    • Syuzanna Grigoryan, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yerevan, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • Dear Chopdizzle,Thank you for your lovely thoughts! It is a joy to see that your trip has been a success and everything worked perfectly for you. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the nearest future! Syuzanna Grigoryan Front Office Manager

  • "Deserves more than a 5 star"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Deserves more than 5 star ; To start with : all the staff are very polite and helpful , starting from concierge to front desk to housekeeping . Excellent service by them . But special thanks goes to the breakfast area team. They were so nice and given us the best service ever . I would specially thank Ms Veronica who was really very sweet . She took special care of my 2 year old daughter. She used to pamper her , love her. My daughter used to like her very much and was very comfortable with her. My daughter still remembers her all the time . Radisson management shall really reward such a staff member who is so nice.

    • Syuzanna Grigoryan, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yerevan, responded to this review 2022-07-13
    • Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you particularly appreciated the assistance of our staff member Ms.Veronica. I have shared your comment with her and she felt honored to have contributed to the success of your last visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share such detailed feedback. Your nice words of appreciation make us work even better. Thank you especially for pointing out the efforts of the staff. We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again. Warmest regards,Syuzanna Grigoryan

  • "Nice hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • When I first came to Armenia, the first place that welcoming me was this hotel. I liked everything here. From service to cleanliness. The bar here was very amazing for me. The mixology was making a wonderful alcoholic cocktail. Everything was very good. Thank you to all the staff there.

    • Syuzanna Grigoryan, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yerevan, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your warm feedback and are happy to see that you enjoyed our bar and appreciated the professionalism of our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC