TripAdvisor traveler rating

1147 reviews
Ranked #96 of 367 hotels in Vienna
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
571
Very Good
422
Average
100
Poor
29
Terrible
25

Traveler rating

Business
229
Couples
523
Solo travel
54
Family
192
Friends getaway
106

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms are good (AjayGupta2014)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • My brother and I shard a room with two twin beds - plenty of room for neat people (SOU4thATX)
    4.0
    2019-06-03
  • superior room has a nice sofa area to have a couple of drinks before hitting the town! (soulfishmitzy)
    4.0
    2019-04-23
  • room far from the streets (tsetseflyerer)
    3.0
    2018-12-16
  • Don't expect an American type hotel (traveler50502015)
    3.0
    2018-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Visiting Vienna with My Brother"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • My brother and I are from the States, Austin, Texas and Abingdon, Virginia. My husband and I (plus 3 dogs) relocated to Austin, TX and resided in the Radisson on Lady Bird Lake for 5 months while our home was finalized. The Austin Radisson was under construction and converting into a new hotel - Line Hotel. The Austin Radisson staff rolled out the red carpet during our 5 month stay. The 5 month "residence" afforded my brother and I the wonderful opportunity to meet a whole new Radisson family in Vienna. From the moment we checked in to our "see you soon" departure our new Radisson family exceeded our expectations. The staff was gracious, courteous and made us feel so warm and welcomed. Tomas each and every day had the most amazing smile with a super big personality to go with it! Sonny and the ladies were amazing proving dining options as well as city highlights. We had so much fun with Tomas and the folks from Budapest we extended our stay by one night. The accommodations were awesome, clean and comfortable. The only thing I would mention is the room did get warm one day because of the sun. We opened the windows to cool the room down. All the highlights were within walking distance so the location was perfect. I can't say enough about our accommodations and the staff. They really made us feel at home. I would recommend the Radisson Blu Vienna and please make sure if you read this you tell Tomas in the lounge.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Vienna, Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review 2019-06-05
    • Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team

  • "Vienna"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location and super staff. Be careful booking as I thought I had included breakfast when making a direct booking. Very easy to get to from the airport using the airport train and underground - just a couple of minutes walk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Vienna, Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team

  • "Overall good stay as great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location, just opposite Central Cafe, close to shops and sightseeing. Room standard chain hotel furnished, clean, bathroom did not have a bath only shower, which was a disappointment. We were offered an upgrade to a room with bath for €70 per night which felt excessive, having to pay €70 just for privilege to have a bath. We ordered double but room we got was with two single beds that they pushed in together for us. The hotel lifeless but it may b the time of the year being quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson_Vienna, Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We always strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and therefore your feedback is extremely important for us! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us, nevertheless we are disappointed to hear that we did not entirely meet your expectations! We hope, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team

  • "A convenient and comfortable hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A comfortable modern hotel with an excellent restaurant, located close to the U-bahn station and the cafes, shops, restaurants, palaces, museums and galleries that enrich Vienna, which you will want to visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Vienna, Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team

  • "Very Average Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The service at the hotel was terrible. Poor handling of amenities, terrible room cleaning to the extent that even the entire breakfast table was left in the room after an average room cleaning job. The hotel location was good but really the hotel needs an independent concierge. Reception staff cannot take care of everything.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MariellaV158, Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC