TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 625 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Stjordal

Traveler rating

Excellent
203
Very Good
244
Average
106
Poor
39
Terrible
33

Type of traveler

Business
229
Couples
134
Solo travel
70
Family
119
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Walk to service area of arrivals hall and look out window to see hotel as there are no directions in airport for it. (brynulf)
    5.0
    2022-10-09
  • Parking not included, need to pay at airport for overnight parking (zgrrl74)
    2.0
    2021-08-01
  • quite room & good for relaxing. (ginbars2002)
    5.0
    2018-11-18
  • I'm on 3rd floor facing airport. No noise. Just the guy next door kicking his smelly shoes in front of my door... (Louise4travel)
    1.0
    2018-10-07
  • Ask for the rooms with the best view to the flights, then you can sit and watch them take off and land from youre beds! (jannickefm)
    5.0
    2018-06-25

Traveler reviews

  • "Family trip abroad"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful rest before the flight. Nice atmosphere in the hotel. Responsive, friendly service staff.Tasty food. Tasteful, comfortable room.Possibility to clean and polish shoes . Convenient and fast service.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hanne Finanger, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2022-11-04
    • Dear banbalina2022, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Easy, Comfy…"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Easy check in, comfortable bed, decent breakfast (a little small or underwhelming), good service, close (100 meters or so) from the terminal. Check out was easy, online process guided you through it all. Extra bed for our child was comfy as well. A perfect stop over.

    • Hanne Finanger, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-19
    • Dear brynulf, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards Hanne Finanger, Operations Manager

  • "Arrived airport 1130 pm seamless reception hotel in bed before midnight!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Hotel entrance 100 yards from airport exit. well received at reception late , key ready. Room good standard nice bed and pillows. only a shower but normal in Norway. Car rental only 100 yards from hotel good breakfasts.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hanne Finanger, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-19
    • Dear dunera, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards Hanne Finanger, Operations Manager

  • "Great place to stay before the flight"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay if you have a flight to catch after a long drive. Hotel and breakfast was great and various. Literally attached to the terminal building and opposite the car rental drop-off/pickup.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hanne Finanger, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-19
    • Dear mazmohad, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards Hanne Finanger, Operations Manager

  • "Very good hotel to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location, very near to departure gate. Very supportive staff. Offered sprinkle water on arrival. Good bed, nice to have bath tub, nice view from window, Tea, coffee service liked very much. Good to have cloth sandals. Overall experiance was very good.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hanne Finanger, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-19
    • Dear mOhankOrti, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards Hanne Finanger, Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC