TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 602 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Stjordal

Traveler rating

Excellent
195
Very Good
238
Average
102
Poor
35
Terrible
32

Type of traveler

Business
219
Couples
126
Solo travel
70
Family
116
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking not included, need to pay at airport for overnight parking (zgrrl74)
    2.0
    2021-08-01
  • quite room & good for relaxing. (ginbars2002)
    5.0
    2018-11-18
  • I'm on 3rd floor facing airport. No noise. Just the guy next door kicking his smelly shoes in front of my door... (Louise4travel)
    1.0
    2018-10-07
  • Ask for the rooms with the best view to the flights, then you can sit and watch them take off and land from youre beds! (jannickefm)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • for the funs sake take a room to the runway side andsit and watch, but ask for higher floor (Volker K)
    4.0
    2017-10-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay before the flight"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-20
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to stay if you have a flight to catch after a long drive. Hotel and breakfast was great and various. Literally attached to the terminal building and opposite the car rental drop-off/pickup.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Very good hotel to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location, very near to departure gate. Very supportive staff. Offered sprinkle water on arrival. Good bed, nice to have bath tub, nice view from window, Tea, coffee service liked very much. Good to have cloth sandals. Overall experiance was very good.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Reliable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-27
    • Trip type:
  • Seriously friendly people who bend over backwards to help with unusual requests. Nice restaurant, rooms are clean and modernized, and thankfully hospitality has switched from tiny plastic bottles of shampoo and soap to larger refillable bottles. Take note, though: windows do not open in this hotel, and the rooms are warm even on the minimum heat setting. If you like it cool at night (especially with the hotel’s heavy duvets), you may be too warm.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hanne Finanger, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2022-05-09
    • Dear z824fpjaneth2022, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards Hanne Finanger, Operations Manager

  • "Liked my one night stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • I liked this hotel as it was very convenient option when I arrived at Trondheim airport after midnight. The receptionist created me warmly in the early hours of the morning. The double bed I had was extremely comfortable and large. I liked watching a couple of planes take off in the morning however the airport is relatively quiet one so the noise from the planes does not disturb a good night sleep. The buffet breakfast was extremely nice with plenty of choice.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hanne Finanger, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2022-03-11
    • Dear thayes350783, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you appreciate the service from our staff and enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport Hotel. We are looking forward seeing you back again.

  • "GOOD CHOICE"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-14
    • Trip type:
  • Good location very close (almost inside) of the Trondheim airport. I strongly recommend if you depart early or arrive late, but also recommend if you want to visit the surrondings. Very happy of the choice.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hanne Finanger, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2022-02-04
    • Dear jpena965393, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you appreciate the service from our staff and enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport Hotel. We are looking forward seeing you back again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC