TripAdvisor traveler rating

508 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Stjordal

Type of traveler

Excellent
163
Very Good
207
Average
86
Poor
29
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
198
Couples
104
Solo travel
62
Family
97
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quite room & good for relaxing. (ginbars2002)
    5.0
    2018-11-18
  • I'm on 3rd floor facing airport. No noise. Just the guy next door kicking his smelly shoes in front of my door... (Louise4travel)
    1.0
    2018-10-07
  • Ask for the rooms with the best view to the flights, then you can sit and watch them take off and land from youre beds! (jannickefm)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • for the funs sake take a room to the runway side andsit and watch, but ask for higher floor (Volker K)
    4.0
    2017-10-12
  • you may choose on the quiet side of hotel or towards the planes parking (giessenjo)
    4.0
    2017-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location is next to airport, 20 seconds to walk in the airport! Clean rooms, very calm atmosphere. Good, very friendly staff. Food was pricy, but good. Play room for kids to play video games. Highly recommend overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hanne F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2018-07-09
    • Dear Iyaros4897, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport Hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best regards Hanne Finanger Front Office Manager

  • "Can walk to the airport!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay and can walk to the airport. Breakfast is great too! No brainer if need to stay at the airport! Product is new and well maintained and staff provide great service. Will stay again if travels bring me back to the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clas A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2017-07-18
    • Dear pslot Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport, and are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Operations Manager

  • "Excellent hotel for business trips"

    • Reviewed: 2016-08-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Simply a very good hotel; high quality for quite reasonable price (for business purposes, for Norwegian price standards). Good breakfast buffet as well. Fast Internet, pleasant lobby, well located. No complaints in any way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2016-08-29
    • Dear Wouter K Thank you for feedback, and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport, and are looking forward to seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Operational Manager

  • "perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • perfect hotel for a person who takes a flight: closest to the airport, all info on flights available, wonderful hotel both for rooms (clean, large, everything inside) and restaurant services (both for dinner and breakfast)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2016-08-01
    • Dear stefania_pro Thank you for your feedback, and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim airport værnes, and are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Director of Operations

  • "Excellent stay close to Tromdheim airport"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Close to Trondheim Airport, only 2 to 3 minute to walk Hoel ia perfect to use on start of your holiday combined with the parking deal. Nice room, good wifi, excellent service from staff And good Norwegian breakfast

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2016-08-01
    • Dear Michael Hartvik k Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim airport værnes. We are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Director of Operations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC