TripAdvisor traveler rating

491 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Stjordal

Type of traveler

Excellent
158
Very Good
202
Average
82
Poor
28
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
192
Couples
101
Solo travel
62
Family
90
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quite room & good for relaxing. (ginbars2002)
    5.0
    2018-11-18
  • I'm on 3rd floor facing airport. No noise. Just the guy next door kicking his smelly shoes in front of my door... (Louise4travel)
    1.0
    2018-10-07
  • Ask for the rooms with the best view to the flights, then you can sit and watch them take off and land from youre beds! (jannickefm)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • for the funs sake take a room to the runway side andsit and watch, but ask for higher floor (Volker K)
    4.0
    2017-10-12
  • you may choose on the quiet side of hotel or towards the planes parking (giessenjo)
    4.0
    2017-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • It’s a typical airport hotel. A bed, food and good location. The rooms are small. They also need to add milk to the menus as the tea making is difficult without it. The beds are comfortable and the reception warm.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • evabreviksamstad, Operation Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear guest. Thank you for taking time giving us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and looking forward to see you back soon. Best regards Eva Brevik-Samstad, operation manager

  • "Great place to stop over when traveling through Trondheim"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Adjacent to the airport and train station but very quiet. Clean facility and friendly staff. The authentic Norwegian breakfast is almost worth the stay in itself. Not my first stay here and probably not my last. I would highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • evabreviksamstad, Operational manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2018-08-20
    • Dear guest Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back soon. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Trondheim Airport, Eva - operational manager

  • "Very good!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location is next to airport, 20 seconds to walk in the airport! Clean rooms, very calm atmosphere. Good, very friendly staff. Food was pricy, but good. Play room for kids to play video games. Highly recommend overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hanne F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2018-07-09
    • Dear Iyaros4897, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport Hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best regards Hanne Finanger Front Office Manager

  • "Can walk to the airport!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay and can walk to the airport. Breakfast is great too! No brainer if need to stay at the airport! Product is new and well maintained and staff provide great service. Will stay again if travels bring me back to the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clas A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2017-07-18
    • Dear pslot Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport, and are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Operations Manager

  • "good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • very good hotel,next to the airport, modern and nice rooms. Also the dining room was very nice. Everything was clean. The personel was friendly and ready to help you. Dinner was good and very good choice at the breakfast. Also a very early breakfast was possible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review 2016-12-21
    • Dear 49agnesb I thank you for your feedback, and for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and are looking forward to seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC