TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 143 reviews
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Tripoli

Traveler rating

Excellent
40
Very Good
68
Average
24
Poor
9
Terrible
2

Type of traveler

Business
121
Couples
3
Solo travel
9
Family
2
Friends getaway
2

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a sea and city view ! (Benn2120)
    4.0
    2016-02-24
  • Get a high-floor and enjoy the view (Brasi)
    5.0
    2015-07-26
  • Rooms facing the corniche have a better view. Rooms facing the city are quiter. Try to get a higher floor. (Tarek E)
    4.0
    2014-10-15
  • Business center poor, printers not working, internet more off than on - IT not interested. do try but little back up for them and no training it seems. Would love to see things change for the better. (20Tesss)
    2.0
    2014-06-22
  • Free internet (georgesmith50)
    5.0
    2014-03-25

Traveler reviews

  • "Memorable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Tripoli.The room has all needed sets and a very special view.The Staff are very kind,the hotel is clean, also the food is tasty but above all the bed is so comfortable

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Another great experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staying in Radisson Blu hotel in Tripoli is always new great experience, with fantastic level of guest service. Definitely will stay once more in this hotel. It's highly recommended for everyone who seek special guest service.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "The best for business travel in Tripoli"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2015-07-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Located on the Corniche of Tripoli, in a walking distance from the town center, Al Mahary offers the best choice for the business traveller. It is not cheap, but you will learn to appreciate the little thingsm such as a working and reasonably fast wifi that it offers in exchange. Reasonable security measures, good cuisine, a (usually) working ATM all add to the overall experience. The business center is also ok. They also offer airport pickup with a driver - highly recommended if you do not know your ways in Tripoli. Get a high-floor room, because the view is superb.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Nicest Hotel In Libya"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2014-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • I have stayed in Al Mahary Radisson Hotel for my wedding celebration. I really satisfied. Nice and clean rooms, high quality amenities. The breakfast was also nice, especially omlet chef has cooked delicious food. Reception and bellboys were very polite. I easliy can say Radisson Al Mahary Hotel is best on in town you can find.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Al Mahary Hotel, responded to this review 2014-07-02
    • Dear Mr. Abdulhafid, Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Tripoli! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors. We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again. Warm Regards Yalcin Sucu Asst.Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2014-05-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Service is excellent. Reception staff was extremely helpful in providing directions to places we needed to go, assistance with getting a taxi. Staff always smile. Breakfast was good and the hotel felt safe.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Yalcin S, Manager at Radisson Blu Al Mahary Hotel, responded to this review 2014-06-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your time with us was to your satisfaction and we will not miss to share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC