TripAdvisor traveler rating

138 reviews
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Tripoli

Type of traveler

Excellent
39
Very Good
66
Average
24
Poor
9
Terrible
0

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
3
Solo travel
8
Family
2
Friends getaway
2

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a sea and city view ! (Benn2120)
    4.0
    2016-02-24
  • Get a high-floor and enjoy the view (Brasi)
    5.0
    2015-07-26
  • Rooms facing the corniche have a better view. Rooms facing the city are quiter. Try to get a higher floor. (Tarek E)
    4.0
    2014-10-15
  • Business center poor, printers not working, internet more off than on - IT not interested. do try but little back up for them and no training it seems. Would love to see things change for the better. (20Tesss)
    2.0
    2014-06-22
  • Free internet (georgesmith50)
    5.0
    2014-03-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Memorable"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Tripoli.The room has all needed sets and a very special view.The Staff are very kind,the hotel is clean, also the food is tasty but above all the bed is so comfortable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Another great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2016-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staying in Radisson Blu hotel in Tripoli is always new great experience, with fantastic level of guest service. Definitely will stay once more in this hotel. It's highly recommended for everyone who seek special guest service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nicest Hotel In Libya"

    • Reviewed: 2014-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • I have stayed in Al Mahary Radisson Hotel for my wedding celebration. I really satisfied. Nice and clean rooms, high quality amenities. The breakfast was also nice, especially omlet chef has cooked delicious food. Reception and bellboys were very polite. I easliy can say Radisson Al Mahary Hotel is best on in town you can find.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review 2014-07-02
    • Dear Mr. Abdulhafid, Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Tripoli! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors. We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again. Warm Regards Yalcin Sucu Asst.Front Office Manager

  • "respite in libya"

    • Reviewed: 2014-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • great place to stay, great rooms, great service. avoid the pizza but rest of food is yummy. wish they would reopen the ladies hair salon. great gym, a rare option in libya. coffee at oya cafe is great. internet not perfect but it works most of the time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review 2014-01-30
    • Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Yalcin Sucu Asst.Front Office Manager

  • "Like in your house"

    • Reviewed: 2014-06-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staying at the Radisson Blu-Tripoli (Al-mahari) hotel was a fantastic exprience. Besides excellent service facilities (especially room cleanliness and laundary services) and nice city and harbour views of the hotel, you can feel a kind of safe as in your house, despite Libya's special security situation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sezgin A, Rooms Division Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review 2014-06-15
    • Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Al Mahary Hotel, Tripoli. With our commitment to excellence in guest service for providing comfort and convenience to our guest is an honor to convey. I have shared your comments with the rest of our team. Looking forward to enjoy your stay once again in our hotel for your next visit in Tripoli. Yours sincerely,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC