TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 506 reviews
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Stavanger
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
276
Very Good
156
Average
43
Poor
21
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
163
Couples
159
Solo travel
16
Family
88
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask the reception for a room bigger than a locker. (bolennartj2022)
    3.0
    2022-04-08
  • Public underground parking, steps to hotel. Many restaurants very close (Rbsaro)
    4.0
    2021-08-03
  • Pick a room facing the lake (TorAus)
    4.0
    2020-07-31
  • Upgrade to get a king size bed and a view of the lake (Glen M)
    5.0
    2019-09-13
  • Liked the view of the lake so a front facing room would have that. (TravelTexan1)
    4.0
    2019-08-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel with lovely views"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • Had 3 nights stay for a surprise visit for my friends birthday. The hotel was lovely, very comfortable and excellent views of the lake. Felt very safe and had 3 excellent nights sleep on the wonderful beds. Definitely value for money I felt

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect for job meetings"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is a very nice place to come for both business and leisure. Perfectly situated in the midst of Stavanger, and with a nice view from the rooms on the front side of the building. Friendly employees and nice and clean.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We only stayed one night on our way to see family. Hotel very clean and the room very spacious, they noted our request for a room close to lift. Breakfast was very good the staff friendly and helpful. Can’t fault it and will stay again on our way home in a weeks time.

  • "A pleasant stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very nice and cozy hotel just in the center of the city. Extremely polite staff trying to assist you in every step. A nice and fully furnished room (even with no lake view - I didn't pay for that anyway). I arrived in the hotel at 09.15. They couldn't accommodate me right away because the room was not ready yet (the check-in time is 15.00 but I arrived much earlier). They did their best and I got in the room at 12.10. In the meantime, I enjoyed an exceptional breakfast (as a compensation for the breakfast of the second morning I couldn't enjoy due to early departure. Besides the location, the politeness of the staff, the cleanliness etc., the breakfast is a heavy asset in this hotel. This hotel deserves a "10" but I will not give it right now because of the minor issue in my room, I couldn't adjust the room temperature according to my needs.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Fantastic stay at this hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • We love to stay at this hotel when we visit Stavanger. Everyone is very polite. Location is very good. Lovely view of the lake. Breakfast is brilliant. Love fresh fruit and fresh coffee pot on the table.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC