TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 205 reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Longyearbyen
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
80
Very Good
70
Average
37
Poor
11
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
12
Couples
56
Solo travel
14
Family
27
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room in the mail building (N73Oslo)
    4.0
    2020-02-29
  • any room on the 2nd floor, which is the floor you enter the hotel is the best. (2nstra)
    5.0
    2019-10-09
  • The suites are excellent value and have good views over the town (ahtrains)
    4.0
    2019-08-28
  • New block has excellent rooms (VeeraPrasad)
    4.0
    2019-07-16
  • Avoid the sun-side in summer. (Robb H)
    5.0
    2019-07-07

Traveler reviews

  • "The top of the world"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • Many thanks for a great stay in a truly exceptional and memorable place. We may never get the chance to visit Longyearbyen again, it was everything we hoped for and the hotel was a big part of the experience.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hurtigruten Svalbard, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Polar Hotel, Spitsbergen, responded to this review 2022-08-11
    • Dear Glyn Y, Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback! We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all services throughout the hotel. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will use your comments to improve our guest experience. Thank you so much for your visit. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Ilnura Akbirova Service Manager Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen

  • "Nice hotel, central location, friendly personnel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • Very convenient to go shopping in the center of Longyearbyen, also close to some activities like boat rides with Svalbard Adventures, walking distance also from the North Pole Museum and Svalbard Museum. Great breakfast with good quality and good variety. Personnel was very nice although sometimes not as efficient. Overall hotel of high level, very expensive, but all is expensive in Longyearbyen.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Hurtigruten Svalbard, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Polar Hotel, Spitsbergen, responded to this review 2022-08-11
    • Dear Ludo70, Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about the hotel. We count ourselves lucky to have guests like you. Thank you so much for your visit. We look forward to seeing you here again in the future! Best regards, Ilnura Akbirova Service Manager Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen

  • "very satisfied"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • Can be recomended. The junior suite met all expectations and the service was top notch. On the occasion of the wedding, it was a perfect weekend with you!!! We got what we asked for and it couldn't have been better. Thank you very much for the lovely service.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hurtigruten Svalbard, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Polar Hotel, Spitsbergen, responded to this review 2022-08-11
    • Dear KjerstinSkar1966, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and enjoyed Svalbard. Our staff will be glad to know the warm words you wrote about your experience. Wish you all best! We hope to see you here again in the future, you are very welcome here. Regards, Ilnura Akbirova Service Manager Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen

  • "A comfort hotel in the north pole"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The Barentz pub was a super cool place. The IPA was had the perfect balance of flavour and bitterness. Good fish and chips too. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff friendly and helpful. If you are unable to climb stairs, please avoid a room in the the next building.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hurtigruten Svalbard, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Polar Hotel, Spitsbergen, responded to this review 2022-07-02
    • Dear Rony T, We appreciate you taking the time and giving the feedback from your stay. It is a pleasure to hear that the Gastropub was your favorite. The bartenders will be happy to know it. Your comment is extremely useful for the individuals to choose an appropriate room. We hope to you back at our place in the future. Best regards, Front Desk Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen

  • "No Polar Bears but a great hotel to stay on Svalbard"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-10
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is easy to get to from the airport either by taxi or bus. It's got a range of rooms and provides a great breakfast as well. The bar and restaurant served great food and was well priced considering everything is brought in from the mainland.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hurtigruten Svalbard, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Polar Hotel, Spitsbergen, responded to this review 2022-07-04
    • Dear PhilS304, Thank you so much for taking your time and giving the review! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all services throughout the hotel. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will use your comments to improve our guest experience. We will make sure that your comment is forwarded to our team. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Ilnura Akbirova Service Manager Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC