TripAdvisor traveler rating

1729 reviews
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Spa

Type of traveler

Excellent
607
Very Good
777
Average
239
Poor
87
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
142
Couples
1114
Solo travel
44
Family
234
Friends getaway
144

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • try to avoid a room at the street as the rooms near the garden are more quiet. (emile r)
    3.0
    2017-12-17
  • Ask for a room in the renovated part. Worthwhile paying for a superior room. (sophiepeeters78b)
    2.0
    2017-08-12
  • Junior Suite 362 - quiet, nice view (arnaudm296)
    4.0
    2017-04-18
  • Can not judge (Marko L)
    1.0
    2017-02-28
  • rooom 162 has shower and bath balcony, road side but there is very little traffic. (rastabasta666)
    5.0
    2017-01-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "outstanding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • if you want to have an outstanding journey, it's definitively the place to be.breakfast at the top, Excellent Restaurant "entre terre et mer" with a perfect chief named Lionel Richard.Everything is made for you have an excellent time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your journey in our hotel and also your dinner in our restaurant. We will make sure to share your compliments to the rest of our team. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

  • "NIce stay, but could have been better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice hotel, in a beautiful location.We had several issues with the water temperature in the bathroom, that could not be solved when we needed it.The room are good, nice looking, with enough space. Very good food, and the wellness area is really great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and commenting on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, as you said, we encountered a problem with the water that we tried to solve as fast as possible. We are sorry that it impacted your stay. However we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, the wellness center and our restaurant " Entre Terre & Mer". We hope to see you again and this time we will make sure that your stay is perfect. Kind regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

  • "Very good overall experience ."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wellness is very good. Swimming pool noisy with baby's and children. That's the only negative thing. Breakfast very good and massages too. At the reception, they are very kindful. Beautiful location..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. Our staff does its best to make your experience as nice and relaxing as possible. We will convey your compliments ! We hope to see you again. All the best for 2019. Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

  • "Very good but big hotel !"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful rooms, very comfortable ! Good service and atmosphere in the hotel, the only more negative point was the breakfast, it's not so exceptional, we were expecting more tasty and home-made food, but still a large choice !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2018-12-21
    • Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

  • "A wonderful relaxation experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A nice, clean and comfortable hotel to get some relaxation. The spa experience was good. I didn’t visit the fitness, so I can’t say anything about that, but the wellness part was great. Top restaurant

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2018-12-13
    • Dear Pieter, Thank you for sharing your really nice comment about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as your dinner in our restaurant "Entre Terre & Mer" and that you had a good experience in our Wellness Center . We hope to see you again and that you will be able, this time, to try the fitness room. Kind regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC