TripAdvisor traveler rating

344 reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Sohar
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
189
Very Good
105
Average
28
Poor
7
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
119
Couples
74
Solo travel
19
Family
95
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The ocean view is good. (karanjes)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • Ask for a balcony and sea view. (andy s)
    4.0
    2019-08-17
  • amazing hotel (Maurice_Samir)
    5.0
    2019-07-15
  • Sea View rooms are better (82arnoldm)
    2.0
    2019-01-20
  • "Rooms on the south side are quieter" (rahulkmishra)
    5.0
    2019-01-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Sohar"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • “ Radisson Blu Sohar “ Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed. The Manager - & staff were extremely friendly. We had one great evening there. All respect for the Mr.Rafi who does a great job, a true sample of excellent hospitality! Thanks & Regards Noushad

    • MohamedR6237, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review 2019-04-28
    • Dear Mr. Noushad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Salah Al Mamari Executive Assistant Manager

  • "Excelent experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is perfect and the facilities are excellent. The hotel offers high value for money. There are many tourist attraction sights located 10 to 15 minutes drive at maximum. Also Sohar is located only 2 hours drive from Dubai a city which I am sure everyone would like to visit. I strongly recommend the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SalimA1263, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review 2019-01-27
    • Dear Mr. Anis Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

  • "Worn out facilities with bad attitude staff and poor location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Bad attitude staff, dirty entrance and poor location away from everything in the city. Prices were too high. Staff was only willing to serve local or Europeans. I would suggest do not stay here if you an option

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SalimA1263, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek for a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay but only one night if you are in Sohar this is the place to stay. Very friendly and efficient staff Rooms are great and well fitted my only criticism would be it could do with a private beach.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MohamedR6237, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review 2018-12-14
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

  • "Tour"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fine Hotel for relaxation. nice Place for spending holidays with family. Everybody can enjoy this hotel. Hotel location is good with all 5 star facilities. Quality food with excellent services. Overall good in all aspects.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SalimA1263, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC