TripAdvisor traveler rating

425 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Sohar
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
239
Very Good
125
Average
32
Poor
10
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
149
Couples
85
Solo travel
21
Family
116
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the sea-side give unparalleled views of the Gulf of Oman! (Karen D)
    5.0
    2020-04-09
  • Rooms with balcony in the middle section were great (Dileepdxb)
    5.0
    2020-02-12
  • Don't miss their pool (samakainat)
    5.0
    2020-02-03
  • Sea view rooms (Nabil A)
    4.0
    2019-10-06
  • The ocean view is good. (karanjes)
    5.0
    2019-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Sohar"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • “ Radisson Blu Sohar “ Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed. The Manager - & staff were extremely friendly. We had one great evening there. All respect for the Mr.Rafi who does a great job, a true sample of excellent hospitality! Thanks & Regards Noushad

    • MohamedR6237, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2019-04-28
    • Dear Mr. Noushad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Salah Al Mamari Executive Assistant Manager

  • "Excelent experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is perfect and the facilities are excellent. The hotel offers high value for money. There are many tourist attraction sights located 10 to 15 minutes drive at maximum. Also Sohar is located only 2 hours drive from Dubai a city which I am sure everyone would like to visit. I strongly recommend the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SalimA1263, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2019-01-27
    • Dear Mr. Anis Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay but only one night if you are in Sohar this is the place to stay. Very friendly and efficient staff Rooms are great and well fitted my only criticism would be it could do with a private beach.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MohamedR6237, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2018-12-14
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

  • "Tour"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fine Hotel for relaxation. nice Place for spending holidays with family. Everybody can enjoy this hotel. Hotel location is good with all 5 star facilities. Quality food with excellent services. Overall good in all aspects.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SalimA1263, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

  • "Excellent location Neat and clean. Prompt service Polite and humble."

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent location Neat and clean. Prompt service Polite and humble. Value for money. Spacious rooms. Excellent internet . Would recommend to other colleagues too. Music quality was great. Refreshing band.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SalimA1263, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2018-11-15
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC