TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 526 reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Sohar

Traveler rating

Excellent
313
Very Good
139
Average
37
Poor
12
Terrible
25

Type of traveler

Business
178
Couples
93
Solo travel
24
Family
156
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel has ample parking, Eid breaks are extremely busy (Jason N)
    4.0
    2022-05-06
  • Call their reception for seamless booking c/o Jessel. Very helpful. (Pampers23)
    5.0
    2022-03-14
  • Avoid summer times!! It gets really hot 🥵 (Abdullah A)
    5.0
    2022-03-14
  • Always choose a sea view there are excellent and very specious rooms (249sauds)
    5.0
    2022-02-24
  • Great rooms (ShahanRA)
    5.0
    2021-12-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Great job Krishna !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Krishna is an excellent staff here in Mercure hotel .He is friendly and showing enthusiasm in assisting to the guest .When I asked him something like spoon and fork ,he responded immediately .He treated with all the guest fairly no matter what type of nationality is the guest .Great job Krishna ,keep it up !h

  • "Memorable stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-29
    • Trip type:
  • Location n staff were excellent IRD service need to be improved. Rita from F&B assured us well during the Breakfast and lunch , Sultan from front off has takes care very well right from chek in to check out

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Salim Al Zadjali, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2022-04-29
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Salah Al Mamari General Manager

  • "Very good service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thanks Radisson blue, thanks chef Thurmdie and service Bikash and all staff Very nice stay for more than 20 days Helpful receptionist staff Very nice food and clean rooms and facilities swimming pool and gym

    • Salim Al Zadjali, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2022-04-29
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent food & service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Salah Al Mamari General Manager

  • "Slice of heaven"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was the first trip we have taken since BC (before Covid) and the staff treated us like VIPs. We received an upgrade and a little cake with a personalised message (I dictated it but they offered it complementary). The room was amazing. Comfy bed, amazing pool. We had an amazing night and day. They really looked after us, especially Esraa at front desk. Thanks a million and I am definitely making another trip really soon!

    • Salim Al Zadjali, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2022-04-12
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Salah Al Mamari General Manager

  • "Perfect place to relax and enjoy the seaside"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-28
    • Trip type:
  • After some days in buzy, noisy Dubai we came to Oman over the land border, looking for a place to relax before we started our round trip through northern Oman. The Sohar Radisson Blu Hotel with its hugh pool, its vicinity to the beach and all the other amenities was perfect for that. And when in Dubai we had realized, that the bus connection from Dubai to Muscat had been cancelled due to pandemic, it only costed us an email to Mr. Malek, Radisson Blu's bell captain to send a limousine to pick us up - at a very affordable rate. Hope to come again!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Salim Al Zadjali, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar, responded to this review 2022-04-12
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Salah Al Mamari General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC