TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2475 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar

Traveler rating

Excellent
1227
Very Good
731
Average
302
Poor
144
Terrible
74

Type of traveler

Business
265
Couples
996
Solo travel
74
Family
568
Friends getaway
257

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 317 is best. It costs more but is worth it. (alilouconnor)
    5.0
    2022-09-18
  • We were on the third floor to have a good view of the countryside. Beautiful. (tommyw370)
    5.0
    2022-09-17
  • The standard room (mountain view) on the 3rd floor have a great view of Benbulbin, and are really quiet. (FromA2B)
    5.0
    2022-09-15
  • Great parking (TommyJ_12)
    4.0
    2022-08-10
  • Quieter room (pamelamY249DT)
    4.0
    2022-07-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Wedding Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a family wedding here. A Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and was very accomadating. The food and bar facilities were great. I would recommend this hotel and i will most definitely be back

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great overall stay! Check in was so efficient and friendly. Our room was fantastic, it was so comfortable and huge in size. We had dinner in the restaurant which was pretty good. The service was great. Our starters were very good. Main courses were generally good, unfortunately the chips were cold and the pizza seemed like it was frozen and pre made rather than fresh. The other dishes were good. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, incredible selection and all so tasty. The room rate was reasonable. Overall would stay again!

  • "Great Experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-24
    • Trip type:
  • Staff are very friendly, welcoming and attentive. The hotel and rooms are immaculate and has a lovely relaxed ambiance. Dinner in the Brasserie was delicious. Conference facilities and staff were also fantastic.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Seamus Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2022-11-25
    • Dear Claire Tobin M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time with us, that you received a warm welcome, and that you were well looked after by our friendly and attentive staff. Such feedback is greatly motivating and we really appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager

  • "Well worth a visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A lovely few days in a nice hotel with a very professional staff nice room with a lovely sea view. Room service was excellent and breakfast food was tasty and hot. Lovely for a winter break . Will definitely return

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Seamus Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2022-11-25
    • Dear John J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time with us during your recent visit and that you were well looked after by our friendly and professional team. I am glad to hear that you particularly enjoyed the beautiful views and the breakfast. I hope that we can welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager

  • "Suberb Event Venue & Top Notch Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed overnight for the Insurance Institute of Sligo Annual Dinner and the event was superbly handled and the room etc were excellent. Staff very accommodating throughout. Couldn't speak highly enough of my stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Seamus Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2022-11-18
    • Dear MartinHiggins2022, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your kind words. Such feedback is greatly motivating and encouraging for our team. I am delighted to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable, and in particular that the Insurance Institute of Sligo Annual Dinner event was a great success. We hope to welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC