TripAdvisor traveler rating

2244 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1089
Very Good
684
Average
282
Poor
126
Terrible
63

Traveler rating

Business
246
Couples
949
Solo travel
71
Family
523
Friends getaway
249

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Sea View is nice as a bit larger and more light (jcgdublin)
    5.0
    2020-08-09
  • Try for the third floor frontage rooms - better views. (Johnindee)
    4.0
    2020-03-04
  • Top floor have best veiws (Mckinneybelfast)
    3.0
    2020-02-26
  • upgrade to business class, room size is worth it ...oh and sea /estuary view (Starryeyed2015)
    5.0
    2020-01-20
  • Do not book room 245. (Jacqui24)
    3.0
    2019-11-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Michael, Craigavon, Ireland"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel must be one of the best hotels in Ireland. Considering value for money, I think that it is the best hotel in Ireland. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are excellent, the food is amazing, the facilities are fantastic and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Just amazing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear GoPlaces21677666209, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. Myself and my colleagues are delighted to hear you feedback. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and to Sligo in the near future. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Wedding supplier also family weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you for a fantastic stay, staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help.My wife and daughter were using the pool. Delighted with it.Love the 17 hour rib of Beef!!!!Thanks Paul

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Sherpa21589194495, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel and our team. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and I have passed your lovely review on to my colleagues. Joe Shannon and his team in the Kitchen will be thrilled with your feedback about the 17 hour rib of beef. I hope it will not be too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Fantastic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was exceptional. We booked a junior suite and when the hotel heard about my wife's current health circumstances they very kindly upgraded us to the executive suite. It was a brilliant room with fantastic views on two sides over Sligo Bay and Knocknarea. The room was great and the staff were exceptional throughout our stay. Highly recommended and I have already shared this story with many friends and colleages. We ate in both the restaurant and bar and all 3 times the food and service was exceptional. We look forward to returning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Jet61692325888, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Suite and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great staff and hotel has everything you need and then some more. Good place loads of things to do. Spa was excellent. Great for couples.Bar has nice cocktails. Room service very fast. Breakfast was more then enough.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Excursion20185721287 Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • lovely stay, everything superb. Excellent value for money. Comfortable room and large bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Extras of iron and fridge appreciated. Breakfast was largest choice have seen in many hotels. Well done!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2018-12-19
    • Dear Navigator03738505896, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in our hotel and thank you for your many compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC