TripAdvisor traveler rating

2139 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1035
Very Good
657
Average
271
Poor
117
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
234
Couples
924
Solo travel
69
Family
500
Friends getaway
247

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If more than one night ask for third floor SEA VIEWS and upgrade to Deluxe ! Space is worth it (Starryeyed2015)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • Better views from first floor (Justiniannovus)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • The rooms on the back overlooking the field are the best. (orth1)
    4.0
    2019-06-12
  • Ask for mountain view (odriscolld)
    5.0
    2019-05-12
  • Request to have a quiet room as otherwise you may endure function room noise (54321Trip)
    4.0
    2019-04-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Just popped in for food didn't stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hi there, my family and I went to the radisson in Sligo for Sunday dinner this evening. Have to say I was so underwhelmed by the meal as was my partner and her mum. My starter prawn cocktail was like someone took 4 tiny prawns diced them up and put them on some lettuce which was on top of some sort of paste type thing that I couldn't make head nor tail of taste wise it just didn't fit. I would have liked a little brown bread to have to add to it but there was no bread of amy sort on the table. My kids had wings which were OK but wings in sauce you can't go wrong. My partners mother had the chowder of which she said was very poor as there was very little shell fish in it and it was more a soup than chowder. The burgers 3 of us had all were hard on the edges so slightly burnt and the burger for the cost was very basic and lacking taste, the chips were very poor obviously the grease they were deep fried in is long over due changing and they were just basic poor quality cheap chips. The desserts again were poor I had the warm apple and berry ( without any berry's) it was tiny and basic. My partners popcorn cheesecake was tasteless and not particularly nice as it had a very strange texture to it. On a whole it was very disappointing and as we attended a wedding in this hotel last October and the food was gorgeous we expected similar if not better as we had an open menu. If I was offered this meal again for free I wouldn't eat it nor would my partner. For the 150e cost I would definitely recommend alot of places in Sligo town who serve a much higher standard of food.

    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-02-20
    • Dear hopeithelpz69, Thank you most sincerely for choosing to dine at the hotel on Sunday evening and thank you also for your valued feedback. The team and I are most disappointed to read of your dining experience when you and your family visited the hotel and I am very sorry that your most recent experience did not mirror your wedding banquet meal that you had with us last October. Thank you for informing us of your experience and giving us the opportunity to improve our offering and I would be most appreciative if you had time to discuss this further with us here at the hotel. My email address is seamus.preston@radissonblu.com and we would be grateful to be offered the opportunity to discuss your recent experience with you directly. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager

  • "Michael, Craigavon, Ireland"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel must be one of the best hotels in Ireland. Considering value for money, I think that it is the best hotel in Ireland. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are excellent, the food is amazing, the facilities are fantastic and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Just amazing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear GoPlaces21677666209, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. Myself and my colleagues are delighted to hear you feedback. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and to Sligo in the near future. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Wedding supplier also family weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you for a fantastic stay, staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help.My wife and daughter were using the pool. Delighted with it.Love the 17 hour rib of Beef!!!!Thanks Paul

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Sherpa21589194495, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel and our team. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and I have passed your lovely review on to my colleagues. Joe Shannon and his team in the Kitchen will be thrilled with your feedback about the 17 hour rib of beef. I hope it will not be too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Fantastic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was exceptional. We booked a junior suite and when the hotel heard about my wife's current health circumstances they very kindly upgraded us to the executive suite. It was a brilliant room with fantastic views on two sides over Sligo Bay and Knocknarea. The room was great and the staff were exceptional throughout our stay. Highly recommended and I have already shared this story with many friends and colleages. We ate in both the restaurant and bar and all 3 times the food and service was exceptional. We look forward to returning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Jet61692325888, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Suite and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great staff and hotel has everything you need and then some more. Good place loads of things to do. Spa was excellent. Great for couples.Bar has nice cocktails. Room service very fast. Breakfast was more then enough.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Excursion20185721287 Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC