TripAdvisor traveler rating

2159 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1047
Very Good
660
Average
272
Poor
120
Terrible
60

Traveler rating

Business
237
Couples
933
Solo travel
70
Family
505
Friends getaway
246

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If more than one night ask for third floor SEA VIEWS and upgrade to Deluxe ! Space is worth it (Starryeyed2015)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • Better views from first floor (Justiniannovus)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • The rooms on the back overlooking the field are the best. (orth1)
    4.0
    2019-06-12
  • Ask for mountain view (odriscolld)
    5.0
    2019-05-12
  • Request to have a quiet room as otherwise you may endure function room noise (54321Trip)
    4.0
    2019-04-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Michael, Craigavon, Ireland"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel must be one of the best hotels in Ireland. Considering value for money, I think that it is the best hotel in Ireland. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are excellent, the food is amazing, the facilities are fantastic and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Just amazing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear GoPlaces21677666209, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. Myself and my colleagues are delighted to hear you feedback. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and to Sligo in the near future. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Wedding supplier also family weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you for a fantastic stay, staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help.My wife and daughter were using the pool. Delighted with it.Love the 17 hour rib of Beef!!!!Thanks Paul

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Sherpa21589194495, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel and our team. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and I have passed your lovely review on to my colleagues. Joe Shannon and his team in the Kitchen will be thrilled with your feedback about the 17 hour rib of beef. I hope it will not be too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Fantastic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was exceptional. We booked a junior suite and when the hotel heard about my wife's current health circumstances they very kindly upgraded us to the executive suite. It was a brilliant room with fantastic views on two sides over Sligo Bay and Knocknarea. The room was great and the staff were exceptional throughout our stay. Highly recommended and I have already shared this story with many friends and colleages. We ate in both the restaurant and bar and all 3 times the food and service was exceptional. We look forward to returning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Jet61692325888, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Suite and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great staff and hotel has everything you need and then some more. Good place loads of things to do. Spa was excellent. Great for couples.Bar has nice cocktails. Room service very fast. Breakfast was more then enough.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Excursion20185721287 Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • lovely stay, everything superb. Excellent value for money. Comfortable room and large bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Extras of iron and fridge appreciated. Breakfast was largest choice have seen in many hotels. Well done!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2018-12-19
    • Dear Navigator03738505896, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in our hotel and thank you for your many compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC