TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2389 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1172
Very Good
708
Average
299
Poor
140
Terrible
70

Type of traveler

Business
255
Couples
984
Solo travel
73
Family
557
Friends getaway
255

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Travel business class in the hotel (nickthejap)
    5.0
    2022-03-16
  • Lots of parking, we got ready in the room in our swimming gear and walked to the pool in robes (easier with children) (Declanmcc1)
    5.0
    2022-02-28
  • This place is busy so you will need to book ahead. (Jeanette L)
    5.0
    2022-02-15
  • Hotel is 10 minute drive from the town but a 50 minute walk which wouldn’t be suitable for children or safe for children cycling. (GachAitChuileAit)
    5.0
    2021-11-26
  • Try it and see (aiden l)
    3.0
    2021-10-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Family weekend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • Weekend, family. Lovely room huge bed, bathrobes, slippers toiletries bsr chicken wings superb, nice friendly staff big pool jacuzzi fab, brekkie fab, the granola delish. Great price, hivhly recommend

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "conference"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • i really enjoyed my stay the staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times. we used the spa and it was excellent value for money. A really enjoyable stay. we were looked after really well , the food and service was excellent.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear C9571APpatricia, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel when visiting Sligo for business. I am glad to read that there were many elements of your stay that you really enjoyed and in particular your visit to Solas Spa and the friendly excellent service you received over the course of your stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sligo. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager

  • "Orthodontic Society of Ireland Spring Conference 2022"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • We cannot thank the staff of the Radisson enough for the wonderful assistance and attention we received in the planning and in the execution of our annual spring conference. This event was to be our first in two years after numerous lockdowns! Special thanks to Fiona Boland and to Berni Chambers who helped us to plan a very successful weekend. On both conference days, we were very well looked after by Ula, Olive and all the team at the Radisson! Special thank you to Akhona on reception who went out of her way to help us, even though she hadn’t started her shift yet! The food was fabulous and the live music in the bar was a real treat too! We are sure to be back for future conferences!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear Orthosocietyirl, What a super review and it’s great to learn of your experience while visiting the hotel for your Spring conference earlier this month. Thank you for your kind words about the standard of the hotel and we are delighted to be again hosting national conferences again. I am delighted that Olive and Ula looked after you and your colleagues so well, we are extremely lucky to have such a dedicated team in our meeting and events department. I will also be sure to pass on your thanks to Akhona who’s actions certainly made this visit a memorable one. Your commitment to return for future conferences is fantastic to hear and gives us all a real sense of achievement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager

  • "Beautiful hotel in scenic Sligo "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed a night in the Raddison Sligo after looking at all its positive reviews . We couldn't fault the hotel and its surroundings , the room , the friendly , helpful staff or the dinner and breakfast we had there . Will definitely be back again soon .

    • Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear marql2016, Thank you for kind words and fantastic review, it is always encouraging to learn of a guest’s positive experience with us and your feedback is also a great source of recognition and motivation for the team here at the hotel. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager

  • "Dinner in The Brasserie"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We live locally and booked in for dinner in the restaurant (The Brasserie) last night. We hadn’t eaten in the restaurant in this hotel in a long time as we would usually eat in the bar. The decor, the views and the atmosphere in the restaurant were all appreciated on arrival. We ordered soup, chowder and the slow-cooked feather-blade beef. The food was well presented and so tasty - the beef being some of the nicest beef I’ve ever had! Any staff member who approached the table was friendly and chatted to us. We finished our meal with some cocktails in the bar. Will most definitely be back in the not-so-distant future!!!

    • Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear ad0706, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am absolutely thrilled to read your amazing review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Brassiere so much and our kitchen team will be chuffed to see your positive feedback about your dining experience. Thank you for your kind words about the team and I am incredibly lucky to be surrounded by an amazing team of exceptional individuals, who genuinely care about our guests. Once again thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel and hopefully you will visit the Brassiere again in the near future. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC