TripAdvisor traveler rating

434 reviews
Ranked #71 of 4787 hotels in Shanghai
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
242
Very Good
158
Average
25
Poor
5
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
209
Couples
59
Solo travel
32
Family
47
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bus stop one block away, subway station about 1 Km (0.6 miles) away, both offer great service. (andresd599)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • Garden view room is always more pleasant than the street-facing one (maychending)
    5.0
    2019-02-20
  • Book the rooms facing the park (Shahnawaz S)
    5.0
    2019-02-14
  • Garden view rooms are preferable. (bradford699)
    5.0
    2018-11-06
  • Ask for park view - and if you are female definitely ask for Madame Lai level. (Max E)
    5.0
    2018-07-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location ! Superb Hotel !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Robot delivery service to room is a must see. Shower - best ever. Great room, very helpful concierge. Helped with Subway, Taxi, car to airport etc. Airport Limousine service is expensive but very good and felt much safer than taxi, better value if you have 2 or 3 people.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear 574alect, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us, and I am very pleased to read you that you liked your guest room, along with the amenities, over the past two years, the hotel has undergone major upgrades and refreshed many areas within the hotel. Thank you for your compliments about our service. We strive to provide professional, personal and memorable experiences for our guests and it is pleasing to read our team delivered. In regard to the Airport limousine service, this is a contracted service and a flow-through to those that make use of this service on the charges. Delighted to also read that you made use of the hotels' recent acquisition, of a lobby Robot delivery device, we have had many a positive comment here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance. I thank you for your business.
 Yours Sincerely 

 Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai
 +86 21 62129998

  • "unforgetable memory"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • convenient location with lots of green surrounded, super kind staff, great food, moderate facility. room is very clean and cozy, nice shower room with fancy bathtub. super soft king size bed with memory pillow(by request).especially the breakfast, lots of variety you can choose. swim pool also one of the best with salted water.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear fyang11373, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us and I am very pleased to read you had a memorable stay. The hotel's location is ideal in the former Concession area of Shanghai, located in walking distance to many historical sights, restaurants and entertainment areas. Thank you for your compliments about our service. We strive to provide professional, personal and memorable experiences for our guests and it is pleasing to read the team delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance. I thank you for your business.
 Yours Sincerely 

 Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai
 +86 21 62129998

  • "Good Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • A good stay but so much road work at night should have moved to quieter room, staff were super polite and resto was great, all in all a good place I would go back for sure. The workout area was good and clean with new machines as well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Dear stephen869, Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am delighted to know that you found the Radisson Blu services to your satisfaction during your stay and that the hotel's staff were accommodating and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director

  • "Beautiful Neighbourhood"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed 2 nights for a wedding in the hotel. We were grateful to be upgraded to a business room with wonderful view of the garden. Staff were very helpful and speak a good level of English. The neighbourhood is beautiful and has many local restaurants with a 5 to 10min taxi ride.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Dear Cheuk C, Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am encouraged that you were comfortable and that our staff were very accommodating and helpful. I am also pleased to learn that you were able to take in the sights of the area around the hotel, which is part of the historic former French concession, this area remains a tranquil and relaxing place in the bustle of Shanghai. I look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai 
 Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel 


  • "Enjoyable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Once again, I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Radisson Blu Xing Guo. The garden surrounds of the hotel were soothing, as were its location amongst plane tree lined streets and parks. The hotel's rooms are very modern and have all one needs. The staff are very friendly and keen to assist. The hotel is not in the midst of things but there are many attractions nearby and the metro is only ten minutes walk via a pleasant and interesting route.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • Dear Vincent T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the property, and delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay again, along with the positive comments regarding the staff at the hotel. I personally value your feedback, as it enables the hotel management to focus and provide the best customer service possible, as the hotel always strives to exceed expectations of guests. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai +86 21 62129998

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC