TripAdvisor traveler rating

426 reviews
Ranked #63 of 4849 hotels in Shanghai
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
234
Very Good
158
Average
25
Poor
5
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
202
Couples
58
Solo travel
32
Family
47
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bus stop one block away, subway station about 1 Km (0.6 miles) away, both offer great service. (andresd599)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • Garden view room is always more pleasant than the street-facing one (maychending)
    5.0
    2019-02-20
  • Book the rooms facing the park (Shahnawaz S)
    5.0
    2019-02-14
  • Garden view rooms are preferable. (bradford699)
    5.0
    2018-11-06
  • Ask for park view - and if you are female definitely ask for Madame Lai level. (Max E)
    5.0
    2018-07-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Once again, I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Radisson Blu Xing Guo. The garden surrounds of the hotel were soothing, as were its location amongst plane tree lined streets and parks. The hotel's rooms are very modern and have all one needs. The staff are very friendly and keen to assist. The hotel is not in the midst of things but there are many attractions nearby and the metro is only ten minutes walk via a pleasant and interesting route.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • Dear Vincent T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the property, and delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay again, along with the positive comments regarding the staff at the hotel. I personally value your feedback, as it enables the hotel management to focus and provide the best customer service possible, as the hotel always strives to exceed expectations of guests. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai +86 21 62129998

  • "Pleasant stay at the Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was there from the 22 til 25th May 2019. Good service, very nice hotel and rooms, food was good. Just a little quiet but then again i was there for a business meeting. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2019-05-29
    • Dear sandraliza, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us and I am pleased to read you had a memorable stay. The expansive gardens offer a relaxing urban retreat in the middle of the former concession area of Shanghai. Thank you too for your compliments of our service, we strive to provide professional, personal and memorable experiences for our guests and it is pleasing to read our team delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance. I thank you for your business.
 Yours Sincerely 

 Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai
 +86 21 62129998

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic hotel and service! I would highly recommend this hotel to others traveling to Shanghai. The food was very good. The hotel staff top notch, friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Even great car service going to the airport. I will stay there again on my next trip to Shanghai!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2019-05-20
    • Dear Curious37321739336 Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am delighted to know that you found the Radisson Blu services to your satisfaction during your stay and that the hotels' staff were accommodating and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director

  • "Relaxing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Everything was great including the service. Either way, it was almost the best part of my stay in Shanghai - very comfortable, made dealing with jetlag and a day full of business meetings feel very tolerable!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2019-05-20
    • Dear Curious16811310543, Thank you for your compliments on our service. We strive to provide professional, personal and memorable experiences for our guests and it is pleasing to read our team delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance. I thank you for your business.
 Yours Sincerely 

 Howard Bennett 
Managing Director 
Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai
 +86 21 62129998

  • "No value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is very expense and the food is of poor quality and super expensive. I am for Europe and I couldn't eat the the food. Not all the staff can speak and understand English. It was difficult to explain any issue with them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review 2019-04-17
    • Dear Explore19406292640, May I begin by expressing my heartfelt apologies that your recent stay did not match that of the vast majority of our guests and led you to award the hotel with a “low” score. It was indeed disappointing to read your review of the hotel following your stay at the property and certainly not a reflection upon the day to day services that the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Shanghai is renowned for, and acknowledged by many International travellers who have posted positive reviews on numerous major social media sites, including this site. I am most surprised by your statement in regard to the food offered in the hotel " the food is of poor quality and super expensive. I am for Europe and I couldn't eat the food.”, upon further investigation and reviewing your guest folio this is not entirely true now, for example during your eight-day stay at the property I have highlighted a number of meals taken, which excludes the daily breakfast which was included in your room package. Buffet dinner was taken on April 6 at Café Li French Fries were ordered on April 11 A Beef Burger was ordered on April 13 In regard to the breakfast and again surprised by your comments that there “the food is of poor quality and super expensive. I am for Europe and I couldn't eat the food.” the hotels offers the companies brand standard of "Super Breakfast”, which ranges from the usual fare of five choices of cereals, five different seasonal fresh cut fruit, an assortment of cold cuts of meats, ham, salami, smoked salmon, smoked mackerel, selections of four types of cheese, selections of yoghurts, smoothies, vegetable juices, along with two types of sausages, bacon, eggs any style, four kinds of bread, croissants, Danish pastry, muffins….the list goes on, and this excludes the variety of Asian dishes that are included in the brand standard of “Super Breakfast”, a Room Service Menu is also available 24/7, all menus are geared to meet the International demographic mix of guests that stay at the property, along with guests from South Africa where you originate from. Regarding your comment on the level of English. The hotels Duty Manager, and Concierge Desk is manned 24/7 along with the Service Centre, and all of these employees have high levels of English comprehension, the hotel has ongoing training programmes in place for ALL employees to enhance their levels of English skills, this has never been a question raised by guests in the past, and surprised by your comments that not everybody can speak English. Should you wish to discuss any of these points further, please feel free to contact me directly. Yours Sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai +86 21 62129998

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC