TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 5.0 1144 reviews
Ranked #197 of 5041 hotels in Shanghai

Traveler rating

Excellent
1075
Very Good
49
Average
11
Poor
5
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
226
Couples
77
Solo travel
45
Family
293
Friends getaway
492

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Can be added in selection list (kddate)
    4.0
    2018-04-29
  • Rooms facing the Bund have excellent view. (David A)
    5.0
    2017-07-19

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel in Pudong area of Shanghai - close to Metro"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed here for a school athletics trip with my 2 teenage kids. The staff were all very helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet is amazing and worth paying extra for if it is not included in your room rate. The shower was wonderful, love the rain showerhead and great water pressure. The only negative for me was the in-room hair dryers. I was very happy that the hotel provided a hair dryer (pretty standard, but I appreciate it) however, the hair dryer provided was one step above useless. It had a US plug that barely stayed plugged into the provided electrical socket so it constantly cut off because it wasn't securely plugged in. It also had the button that you have to constantly hold down in order for the dryer to work - always annoying at best, but when it is also cutting on and off depending on the plug situation it was VERY FRUSTRATING. Impossible to actually style your hair with this dryer and it just left our hair frizzy and horrible. I understand that very few hotels actually provide decent hair dryers but this was a truly miserable experience each day trying to dry my hair. So....if you don't require a good, working hair dryer, this is the hotel for you. Everything else was just wonderful with our stay. I appreciated the staff taking such great care of our students and coaches. Also, we appreciated the Carrefour market and little mall with food options next to the hotel. Easy access to the metro at the mall. Good location for getting around Shanghai.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • generaljinqiao, 公关经理 at Radisson Blu Shanghai Pudong Jinqiao, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!

  • "Air conditioning does not work"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at Radisson Blu Junqiao for 26 nights in March/April, 2018 and more 26 nights in June/July, 2018. The hotel is Excellent. Big and clean rooms, friendly staff (Mike and Carol are amazing!), good location near subway station, market, etc. Two very good restaurants, astonishing breakfast, etc. But... air conditiong is a problem: March/Abril it did not work; June/July it worked in a non good temperature. The guest sets it 22degrees but it sets itself 26 degrees. Shanghai is very hot on Summer and A/C must works well. It happened with me and with more 15 co-workers room. I would stay there again!

    • generaljinqiao, Marcom Executive at Radisson Blu Shanghai Pudong Jinqiao, responded to this review 2019-06-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!

  • "Central & Cultural All at once!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at this hotel in March 2019 and the location was perfectly central and convenient, just opposite People's Park. I very much enjoyed my room upgrade to a Junior Suite which had all of the amenities and conveniences that I would be looking for both as a business or leisure traveler. Front Desk staff were engaging and spoke good, clear English. Staff at the Club Lounge were very professional and warm. The Head Chef in Black was seen everywhere in every outlet I visited and was very engaging with guests. Receptionist staff in the Breakfast restaurant could use some additional training in guest engagement but the food choice was impressive and layout very nice. Never felt too crowded even though there were a lot of guests there. The best part was walking right outside of the hotel and being able to witness a very cultural experience with about 50 traditionally garbed folks of the Uighur culture dancing and showcasing their music. So colourful and fantastic - right on the hotel's doorstep! Thank you and I'll be back!

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • generaljinqiao, Marcom Executivegeneraljinqiao at Radisson Blu Shanghai Pudong Jinqiao, responded to this review 2019-03-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!

  • "N/A"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-11-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Do •Describe the service you experienced - Good•Tell us how you liked the room - Excellent room quality•Talk about the location & amenities - Fair•Say what you liked best & least - General is good.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • generaljinqiao, Marcom Executive at Radisson Blu Shanghai Pudong Jinqiao, responded to this review 2018-11-22
    • Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to know that our associates and service brought you a memorable stay at our hotel. We will continuously try our best to ensure you have an unforgettable experience here in your every check-in. Thanks again for choosing us. We are looking forward to your next arriving!

  • "Lovely place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-05-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at this hotel and had a great time. Went and had drinks ants in the dome. Lovely breakfast venue overlooking the people's park with their early morning martial arts practise and Salsa dancing. Handy location.

    • generaljinqiao, 前厅部经理 at Radisson Blu Shanghai Pudong Jinqiao, responded to this review 2018-05-25
    • Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to know that our associates and service brought you a memorable stay at our hotel. We will continuously try our best to ensure you have an unforgettable experience here in your every check-in. Thanks again for choosing us. We are looking forward to your next arriving!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC