TripAdvisor traveler rating

1060 reviews
Ranked #21 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
436
Very Good
354
Average
149
Poor
74
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
80
Couples
503
Solo travel
44
Family
239
Friends getaway
99

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms were good, ours faced the river and a busy street, and the street noise was not a problem. (Connie L)
    5.0
    2019-08-28
  • Try to book a room facing river side (BalkrishnaShroff)
    5.0
    2019-07-21
  • All rooms are well appointed and with outstanding amenities befitting a 5-star rated hotel. (lito_diga)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • Best view is on the river side, but unfortunately, it is noisy at night because there is a disco bar on the ground level outside the hotel. (Elias S)
    3.0
    2019-01-16
  • Ask for quieter room at the top of the hotel. (Peter A)
    5.0
    2019-01-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Can’t fault this hotel. Service from all staff was excellent. The hotels location is fantastic. Our room was like a suite with a seperate lounge area not sure if all the rooms are like this, felt more like a small appartment!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Dear Dream54177721081, thank you so much for your amazing feedback and for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. We are very glad to have you with us. Even more we are very happy to learn that everything was to your satisfaction. With great pleasure we will forwarding your wonderful and motivating feedback to the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. Kindest regards, Albert Graf General Manager

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice hotel located in Salzburg old townBeautiful and spacious bedroom. Very professional staff 👏🏻I highly recommend this hotel 😁👍🏻 which combines tradition with great level of modern comfort.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Altstadt_Direktion, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Wanderer55013712662, thank you so much for your great and motivation review. It is very nice to learn that we were able to convinced you with highest quality on service and hospitality. With pleasure we will hand over your comments to the entire team. Thank you also for your recommendation to other travellers. Best regards from Salzburg, Your Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt Team

  • "Great place to spend Christmas in Salzburg"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We checked in on Christmas Eve and checked out on Boxing Day. We were looking for a nice hotel to stay in since it was Christmas and were very happy with our stay. We had a suite and it was really nice to have the extra space.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear Odyssey, thank you very much for spending Christmas Season with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt and your time to give us a review here on TripAdvisor. It was with great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and it is very nice to learn that were happy with your overall stay and that you liked your comfortable suite. We will share your wonderful feedback with the entire team. Looking forward to see you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. Warm regards from Salzburg and HAPPY NEW YEAR, Albert Graf General Manager

  • "A special place in Salzburg"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel is a medieval building situated in the historic heart of Salzburg. The rooms are individually designed; well equipped and very clean. The staff made every effort to ensure that my stay was as enjoyable this time as it has been previously. This is Austrian service at its best.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2018-12-08
    • Dear Christina T, thank you so much for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. We are more than delighted to have you with us at our hotel. Even more it is very nice to learn, that you have had a wonderful and restful time in Salzburg. With pleasure we will forwarding you feedback to the entire team. All the best & kindest regards, Albert Graf General Manager

  • "Fabulous hotel in Old town"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is full of little surprises: 1630 chiseled into the header above a 5’10” door (I’m 6’4”). The room was huge and lovely. Old things are preserved like the door latch which must be 200 years old while the necessities are well modernized - like USB charger outlets built into the bed outlets. Great staff unbeatable view of the Salzach river from the excellent restaurant and old town just out the back door. Fabulous stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2018-09-13
    • Dear MatariMon, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. We are more than happy to learn that you have had a wonderful and restful time with us. Thank you for highlighting our location, the guest rooms as well as our Restaurant Symphonie and our team members. We are looking forward to welcome you another day at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. Kind regards, Albert Graf General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC