TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1212 reviews
Ranked #15 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Travelers Choice Best of Best Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
546
Very Good
381
Average
159
Poor
77
Terrible
49

Type of traveler

Business
89
Couples
570
Solo travel
47
Family
262
Friends getaway
104

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Taxi to the airport cost €20 (redvelvet15)
    5.0
    2022-02-19
  • We had room 506 (505?) which is spacious, very quiet and has little balcony. (Claude G)
    5.0
    2021-10-11
  • Not sure I recommend under the current management (jacqueslU1202WJ)
    2.0
    2021-08-22
  • ask for rooms overlooking the river (Shabin S)
    5.0
    2020-04-07
  • I would choose a river view, think this side of the hotel is quieter (JaneMcc1965)
    5.0
    2020-03-11

Traveler reviews

  • "great hotel in an excellent location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • The location of the hotel is perfect, in the old town, close to attractions. The hotel has a special ambiance, the buildings are old, but the hotel has been renovated. The breakfast has everything you cold possibly wish. The staff are friendly.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Albert Graf, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2022-05-18
    • Dear Batia L, thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your visit at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. We highly appreciate your review and it is very nice to learn that you enjoined your overall visit. With great pleasure we will hand over your motivation comments to entire team who will be certainly encourage by your remarks. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back to Salzburg and our hotel. Kindest regards from Salzburg, Albert Graf General Manager

  • "Lovely hotel!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location of this hotel is great, right in the middle of Salzburg old town, just a few minutes to various attractions and restaurants! Staff are very friendly and cheerful! They are always willing to help! The hotel is small, we were upgraded to a superior room, it was a really big room! The view from the breakfast restaurant overlooking the river was great, especially the section at the far end from the entrance, where they have floor to ceiling glass! We have a very enjoyable three days stay here! We took a taxi from the train station and it cost us 13 euro! Short ride! We took a bus back to the train station when we left and it was a easy and short ride too!

    • Albert Graf, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear KS L, thank you very much for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt and for your very kind and detailed feedback. We highly appreciate your comments and we are more than happy that we convince you with our highest understanding of quality and service. Our daily aim is to make every moments matter for you, our guests. Thank you for highlighting so many positive things as our Team members. With great pleasure we will hand over your motivating feedback to the entire team. We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Best regards from Salzburg, Albert Graf General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel, staff and service."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • We treated my Mother to an overnight stay on Mothers Day (England) in March, as a treat for her up and coming milestone birthday the following week. The staff and service was exceptional, as were the two rooms we had. One overlooking the old town (just below what had been our honeymoon suite, following our Wedding in Salzburg and reception in the Winter Garden room October 2020) . The other, my parents room overlooking the river and mountains on a beautiful sunny day. Breakfast, all you could ask for, such a choice. A special thank you Veera for once again seeing to everything and making sure we were well looked after during our visit. All the little personal touches made it so special, we had a fantastic couple of days :)

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Albert Graf, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2022-05-08
    • Dear Paradise176824, thank you so much for your very kind feedback and for staying again with us. It was a great honor to welcome you and your family again in Salzburg and Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt as well as to have the opportunity to serve you once more with highest quality on service and hospitality. With great pleasure we will share your motivating comments with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Salzburg we awaiting you. Have a very good time and kindest regards from Salzburg, Albert Graf General Manager

  • "Wonderful hotel in old town Salzburg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type:
  • Greatly enjoyed my two-night stay at the Radisson Altstadt in Salzburg. The hotel is perfectly situated near Mozartplatz with easy access to all the old town attractions and also a quick walk to the Mirabell Gardens. Train / airport are within 10-15 mins drive of the hotel. The service was excellent, always looking to help even after hours, and post-check out with my bags. Would recommend to anyone considering staying in Salzburg as an ideal base for exploring the city and the surrounding region.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Albert Graf, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2022-05-08
    • Dear Jayanth I, thank you very much for your kind feedback and for staying with us. It was very nice welcoming you at our hotel and it is very nice to learn that you have had a successful visit to Salzburg and Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. With great pleasure we will hand over your comments to the entire team. Thank you again for staying with us and for your recommendation to other travelers. We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Albert Graf General Manager

  • "A Beautiful Hotel In Salzburg Old Town."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-02
    • Trip type:
  • My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Alstadt Salzburg. The hotel is perfectly situated to allow guests to explore the Old Town and very near to recommended restaurants and cafes. Also, the location of the hotel is perfect to allow guests to access the Neustadt and buses to the nearby mountains such a the Gaisberg (which I highly recommend if the weather is good). Everything is accessible and nearby from the hotel including the Schloss, Fortress, Mozart Platz and of course the museums and music opportunities. Our room was situated on the 4th floor overlooking the rear of the hotel into the Altstadt and we had a wonderful welcome from Hamood at the reception who looked after our every need. The room itself was beautifully clean and the bed was very comfortable and because it was so quiet during the night time we had a fantastic nights sleep every night. Breakfast in the 1st floor restaurant was fabulous and the breakfast room overlooks the river. I also recommend the bar for an evening drink which stocks a fine range of local white and red wines as well as local beers. My wife and I had the pleasure of meeting the hotel manager - Albert Graff and he does everything he can to meet his guests - even to the point of serving with his staff at breakfast (which is a nice touch). I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough to you for the location, quality, level of service and class. Enjoy your stay here - we certainly did!

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Albert Graf, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review 2022-04-09
    • Dear Simon D, thank you so much for your very kind and detailed feedback about your recent visit to Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. It was a big honor for us to host you and your wife during your birthday. We are very delighted that you enjoued Salzburg and our Hotel. With great pleasure we will share your motivating feedback with the entire team who will be certainly encorage by your remarks. We really hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future with highest quality on serve and hospitality. Thank you also for your recommandation to other travellers. We wish you all the best and a Happy Easter season. Kind regards from Salzburg, Albert Graf General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC