TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 482 reviews
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Rudrapur
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
291
Very Good
127
Average
34
Poor
13
Terrible
17

Type of traveler

Business
297
Couples
29
Solo travel
13
Family
95
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It's outside the city (StayBanaras)
    2.0
    2021-11-18
  • Yaaa.... Please make some changes in buffet it has very less varities and taste is also average. (ankita A)
    5.0
    2021-07-19
  • One of the best option in Rudrapur (abhisheknet23)
    5.0
    2021-01-19
  • Rooms at Eastside had a beautiful City view in the night and good sunrise during the morning. (441sivas)
    5.0
    2020-03-21
  • Whole property is too good. (Mohit204)
    5.0
    2019-07-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Great trip to Radissonblu Rudrapur "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson Blu Rudrapur - Uttrakhand !!! Our visit to #radissonblu #rudrapur is been a great stress buster away from the city's noice n pollution. Its n ideal Wedding destination and great for Conventions. A best place to break your journey to Nainital/Ranikhet etc ... close to Corbett. A nice hotel with good rooms, large lobby, Restaurant, Bar, Gym Spa and Pool and a Mall close to it. A live band plays in the evening at the restaurant for entertainment while one enjoys a great meal and a vintage car #RollsRoyce adorning Hotel's Porch is a beauty which can be hired for weddings... special occasions. Food has been excellent for our entire two nights stay. Had a sumptuous meal on arrival with a Veg Wonton soup followed by a great Amuse Bauche as Aloo tikki with delicious chutneys to charge your taste buds. Had tasted a variety of Veg n Non Veg Starters each one was distinct and flavorful. Rajma Galaouti was soft n melt in mouth kinds with a burst of flavors, chicken malai tikka, Mutton Seekh, grilled broccoli n Paneer tikka each one was outstanding with great presentation. Mutton biryani with raita in mains was equally delicious and satisfying to the souls. Moong daal halwa ended our meal on a sweet note. A good breakfast to start your day is always energizing. Loved the Aloo Parantha n Chhole Bhature tasty n filling. Enjoyed the delicious Mutton Curry with Nan n steamed rice, daal tarka n mixed Vegetables were great too. Loved the food. A trip to the Dam Haripura Jalashay about half n hour drive from the hotel and Gurudwara Nanakmatta about an hours drive were the added attractions and Hotels General Manager Biswajit Chakravarty ensured we visit these places and that completed our trip. A comfortable stay good food great service and ideal location makes it worth a visit. Thanks to the GM and his team for looking after us so well and made it a memorable experience.

  • "Staycation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • #RadissonBlu #Rudrapur #Uttrakhand Now that the hard times are almost over, I mean the Corona is nearing over, the time is to start a normal life which we were used to, enjoy work with pleasure. This time we headed to #RadissonBlu #Rudrapur #Uttrakhand. By road it takes around five hours to be here, the only Five Star hotel in vicinity. This is a perfect stopover and can make day trip to Nainital, the famous summer destination for travellers. #RadissonBlu #Rudrapur is approx hundred twenty keys hotel with a huge area in and around. It's on the highway and right on the road towards Nainital. This is also a perfect place for destination wedding which is a norm these days as they have huge lawns and Banquets. #RollsRoyce is there on the porch which can be hired for the functions. Mr Biswajeet Chakraborty has recently joined this hotel as GM, HM graduate with decades of experience, is very humble, courteous and sweet human being. We had sumptuous lunch at #KumaonCafe, the twenty four hour coffee shop here. In the evening they have a regular live band. Started with Veg Wanton soup followed by delectable starters  like Rajma Galaouti Kebab, Alloo Tikki, Paneer Tikka, Mutton Seekh, Brocolli, Chicken Tikka,.... all were perfectly done with nice plating. Mutton Biryani was again delicious with full of aroma. Morning breakfast we had in our room. Fresh fruits, juice, Alloo Parantha and Cholle Bhature. After breakfast we headed to see Haripura Dam which is half an hour drive from the hotel. It was a wonderful site yet govt. should do something to make it more attractive for the visitors. Lunch we had Dal Tadka, Mix Vegetable and Mutton Masala.... lipsmacking. Evening we attended the live music session and enjoyed the dinner from the buffet. Loved the quesadilla from the live station, a Maxican dish, the tortilla stuffed with cheese, veges. Next morning again we had fruits, juice and poori bhaji for the breakfast in our room. GM Biswajit Chakraborty arranged for a visit to #Nanakmatta Gurudwara which is approx one hour drive from #RadissonBlu #Rudrapur. Very smooth and nice drive with greenery around. A wonderful time spent here. Thanks to the team for making our stay comfortable.

  • "business visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Business Visit, good to relax after work in hotel amenities also can spend quality time when free from work , good time spent in Swimming Pool area. can spent even quality time with company colleagues

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Biswajit Chakravarty, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Rudrapur, responded to this review 2022-02-24
    • Dear Mr. Ranjan, Thank you for the brilliant endorsement of your stay with us and I am elated to receive your glowing review of our hotel’s facilities and service. I agree with you, the team here is the best and it is indeed comments like yours that motivate them to consistently strive for excellence. Thank you once again and we now look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay. Kind regards,

  • "Great stay at Rudrapur"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Best in class hotel. Good room decor. The ambience is also very good. Great place to spent luxury time. well maintained room. Lavish garden and well maintained. Further some activities for kids and senior citizen can be added.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Biswajit Chakravarty, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Rudrapur, responded to this review 2022-02-24
    • Dear Mr. Khanna, Greetings from Radisson Blu Rudrapur! We are happy to hear that we could delight you with our services and thank You for your kind words. We have taken a note of your comment on providing a gaming zone for the kids and few options for the senior citizen as well. We would definitely work towards the same. We look forward to welcoming you again.

  • "Everything was so perfect"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Staff welcomed with smile and helped us to get room quickly. They Extended their services..suman and tilak both were helpful.. Excellent people around they made us feel like home... Everything was so perfect their.

    • Biswajit Chakravarty, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Rudrapur, responded to this review 2022-02-24
    • Dear Mr. Sharma, Greetings from Radisson Blu Rudrapur! Thank You for your feedback and full marks on the rating scale. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the signature Radisson experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further. Please be assured that I would personally convey your message to Suman & Tilak. We look forward to welcoming you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC