TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 138 reviews
Ranked #15 of 666 hotels in Wuxi

Traveler rating

Excellent
70
Very Good
42
Average
21
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Type of traveler

Business
43
Couples
19
Solo travel
4
Family
44
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The location is quiet so I think any room would be nice to stay (Denise4554)
    4.0
    2018-09-27
  • All room are good (JJO2)
    4.0
    2018-09-09
  • Higher rooms (its only 3 floors), with views over the gardens are the best (Peter L)
    4.0
    2017-07-27
  • we never had a bad room here- (Rosie C)
    4.0
    2016-10-29
  • There is only a couple of floors, but the building is quite long. Anyone with kids might prefer the middle of the buildings to save walking. (Mark C)
    3.0
    2015-08-03

Traveler reviews

  • "A place to recharge"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-05-28
    • Trip type:
  • This is one of the most calming places I have ever had the pleasure of staying. The rooms are superb and the surrounding park is absolutely beautiful. My only regret is that my stay was too short. I just wish I could have stayed longer.

    • RadissonBlu-Wuxi, 经理 at Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi, responded to this review 2019-06-24
    • Dear guests, thank you for staying in the hotel and sharing your stay experience with us. I look forward to your choosing us for the holidays ahead.

  • "Beautiful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-05-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is something special - built in a very nice architecture with big entrance, and a beautiful garden. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a nice mixture of Asia meets West!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonBlu-Wuxi, 经理 at Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi, responded to this review 2019-06-24
    • Dear guests, thank you for your good comments on the hotel. Looking forward to your coming again!

  • "Calm and nice"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel has very good service and nice clean rooms. All well connected with free WiFi. The bar has always live performance (at least all times I have been there!) Breakfast is very good but lacking some raw material for Continental breakfast.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A Luxurious Complex in a Perfect Chinese Garden Setting"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-06-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Radison Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi is a five-star garden-style hotel that integrates the essence of Wu Culture. The hotel is located on the banks of the picturesque Lianghong Wetland Park. Each room offers a beautiful view of the artistic atmosphere in the Jiangnan Garden from the window and is equipped with a 42-inch LED color TV.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Picturesque and Tranquil Grounds"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-04-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were half way through our China holiday when we spent the night here. A beautiful resort set in tranquil chocolate-box grounds – just what the doctor ordered after our whirlwind trip through China. During the evening we sat outside with a drink chatting about our brilliant day while taking in the beautiful setting. We then had a delicious dinner in the restaurant. The staff could not be more helpful. Our room was lovely and again, a great bed that was neither too soft nor too hard – just right. After a peaceful night’s rest we strolled around the delightful grounds before eating a hearty and tasty breakfast and setting off to Shanghai. I recommend this resort. PS. Has free Wi-Fi and 3-hour express laundry.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC