TripAdvisor traveler rating

4874 reviews
Ranked #44 of 473 hotels in Udaipur
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2764
Very Good
982
Average
452
Poor
303
Terrible
373

Type of traveler

Business
511
Couples
1138
Solo travel
101
Family
2262
Friends getaway
557

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Take a room overlooking the Fateh Sagar lake. (Ananya1984)
    1.0
    2021-10-19
  • Hotel tariffs varied significantly over a few days and we did well by getting good prices by avoiding the rush and holiday periods. (VivekDandawate)
    5.0
    2021-10-19
  • Try some other hotel . City is having lot of good hotels around the lakes. (kaushi19raj)
    3.0
    2021-10-11
  • Avoid if you value yourself. Stay elsewhere. (kattenene)
    1.0
    2021-10-07
  • Lake facing rooms (shiv j)
    5.0
    2021-10-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Its a palace in the lake of city"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing experience. i went for business trip. I would like to go again and stay this hotel. you need at least half day to see this hotel in details. You can say this hotel is one of the beauty in Udaipur.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Udaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review 2021-02-21
    • Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu Places, Resorts and Spa and I thank you for sharing review. Our service philosophy encourages us to deliver efficient and personalized service to all our guests. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience. More memories and unforgettable experiences await you. We do look forward to warmly welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

  • "Excellent stay at Radisson Blu Udaipur"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • Had the chance of staying at Radisson Blu Udaipur with my wife for 3 days. The stay was amazing, with beautiful location, convenient by Lake Fatehsagar. The hotel exterior and interior are great. The food had been simply amazing, starting from breakfast, High Tea and Buffet dinner. The staff had been very helpful and caring. Would like to come here again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Udaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review 2021-02-21
    • Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu Places, Resorts and Spa and I thank you for sharing review. Our service philosophy encourages us to deliver efficient and personalized service to all our guests. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience. More memories and unforgettable experiences await you. We do look forward to warmly welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

  • "Great property and beautiful location."

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here just for 1 night but had an amazing experience at the property. Special thanks to Miss Yashodhara for a free upgrade of our room. There are many beautiful locations in the property where you can get amazing backgrounds for your photos with loved ones. Overall a comfortable stay and will highly recommend it to other travellers in Udaipur.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Udaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review 2021-02-16
    • Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu Places, Resorts and Spa and I thank you for sharing review. Our service philosophy encourages us to deliver efficient and personalized service to all our guests. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience. More memories and unforgettable experiences await you. We do look forward to warmly welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

  • "OVERALL GOOD HOTEL BUT CLOSED A LA CARTE RESTAURANTS MAKING IT COMPULSORY FOR GUESTS TO BUY GALA DINNER ON NEW YEARS EVE"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-04
    • Trip type:
  • Overall a good hotel but closed all A la Carte restaurants making it mandatory for all guest to buy Gala Dinner on New Years Eve Dec2020 which was Rs. 2600+Taxes per person w/o Alcoholic beverages and Rs.4500+taxes w/alcoholic beverages per person. This i felt was not right thing to do damaging the Hotels reputation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Udaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review 2021-01-13
    • Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you back with us. Kind regards, Hotel Management

  • "Wonderful stay in Radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-01
    • Trip type:
  • It was our honeymoon trip to Udaipur and it was a good stay, the team have us a room with wonderful view of the pool. The staff were helpful and cooperative. I would recommend the hotel for honeymooners

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Udaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review 2021-01-08
    • Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Places, Resorts and Spa and for sharing your experience on this forum. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed throughout your stay. Thank you for praising our team and their hospitality. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests. The Radisson Blu Places, Resorts and Spa is a destination in itself, a refuge for serenity and luxurious charm for our guests. Your kind word of appreciation for the hotel location, it’s landscaping and serenity of the ambience has been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude. Your comments are truly cherished and will certainly motivate the team to go extra miles for our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Kind regards, Hotel Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC