TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 427 reviews
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Ganh Dau
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
309
Very Good
64
Average
24
Poor
16
Terrible
14

Type of traveler

Business
12
Couples
129
Solo travel
11
Family
155
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We would recommend to come for breakfast early to avoid less traffic on the buffet especially for family. Very nice stay! (travelingJ17)
    5.0
    2021-07-25
  • Ask for a Room that has a view of the ocean (Jeffsuccess)
    5.0
    2020-11-18
  • Rooms facing the new construction more quite compared to the rooms facing the water park. (qrvsolidwood)
    5.0
    2020-05-07
  • best views, near Vinpearl Land , Safari.... (kiko7968)
    5.0
    2020-02-28
  • The beachside villas are well worth the additional expense, particularly the Pearl Villas. (Mike S)
    5.0
    2020-01-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Incredible service, no other can match in Vietnam"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I normally dont write a review until I have left a property, but I'm too excited about this one. Radisson Blu, Phu Quoc is the BEST hotel property in Vietnam. I have personally found every other hotel I have ever stayed at to be lacking in customer service and guest experience. Radisson Blu has always set the bar high, but here in Phu Quoc they deliver the "Yes I Can" company brand like no other hotel in Vietnam, from the Asst. Front desk manager Ms. Hiep Tran and Guest service manager Ms. Julia Shakhova, and not to mention the amazing bell staff, they have made our experience the best. I took my phone into the water at Vinwonders waterpark and they got me a bowl of rice to try and dry it out. Its the little things that matter and you cannot go wrong at Radisson Blu. The rooms are amazing, the property is spotless, beautiful, safe and secure. And the staff do it better than anyone. Congrats to the GM of this property, Mr. Bauer you're staff represents your property well. I will definitely recommend to all my friends!

    • Radisson Blu Phu Quoc, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this review 2022-05-23
    • Dear Sean D, It is such a pleasure reading your wonderful review, thank you so much! Having you as our happy guest was an honor, as we know that you understand the true meaning of hospitality and service. We sincerely appreciate all the details you have observed and mentioned and, especially, your kind mention of our employees. Your review definitely made Ms. Hiep's and my day, and our bell team is sending their regards. On behalf of everyone at Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc, thank you, and hope we will indeed welcome you again, whenever you visit our beautiful island next time. Warm wishes, Julia Shakhova Guest Experience Manager

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel for comfort, professional team and location . The team takes a great care of the clients . They are very attentive to your needs . it is 20 minutes away from downtown pho quoc by shuttle bus provided by the hotel I would come back there

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson Blu Phu Quoc, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear pferne405941, Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc, and that you liked our location. Special thanks for mentioning the professionalism and attentiveness of our employees, your kind words make us all very happy. We hope that we will welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Julia Shakhova Guest Experience Manager

  • "The best resort for family leisure we have ever stayed in Phu Quoc"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We spent two night in Radisson with Family Suite and Delux Room. Room was very big and comfortable with sea view. The sea is very nice and suitable for swimming and playing. Both for adult, child and elders. Even, we had enjoyed very unique chance to swim to Doi Moi island (around 1.6km) to see corals there. Thanks to all team of Radisson, Ms Tinh/ Mr . Han - Nghia - Hai - Lam - Vuong had supported us to have those great moments in this holiday. Thanks again and highly recommended for Radisson Blu. Our family had stayed in Radisson Blu in Nha Trang also. We will come back again for sure!

    • Radisson Blu Phu Quoc, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this review 2022-05-05
    • Dear Vu Thu Huong, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to write about your experience in detail. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed memorable moments with Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc! We very much appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. Everyone in the team, and especially those you mentioned, will be delighted to read your kind words, it is feedback like yours that motivates us all every day. It is always a pleasure to have you as our Radisson Blu loyal guest, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. With thanks and best regards, Julia Shakhova Guest Experience Manager

  • "Good rates and good location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • Definitely stay again in next trips to Phu Quoc island. Very good facilities and services, location is also the best for family travelling with kids. They have their own well-maintained beach an very clean pools. In-room dining was also nice. Staff even can help to re-heat the food.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Phu Quoc, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this review 2022-02-21
    • Dear mpham946957, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc. Thank you so much for your positive review and for mentioning our facilities and services, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time you return to our beautiful island. Kind regards, Julia Shakhova Guest Experience Manager

  • "Nice and convenient resort for family stay with infant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-29
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly and nice atmosphere resort, clean and tidy with COVID-19 measures when all staffs wear mask strictly, free 24-hours tuktuk helps convenience to visit nearby places at any time. The private beach is clean

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Phu Quoc, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this review 2022-01-11
    • Dear ydu0ng, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience of recent visit. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed resort landscape and our friendly team members. We understand the inconvenience caused by the pandemic but rest assured that you and all people are safe at Radisson Blu Resort Phu Quoc. We look forward to welcoming you and your family next stay. Kind regards, Hai Mau (Ms.) Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC