TripAdvisor traveler rating

2795 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Type of traveler

Excellent
2252
Very Good
444
Average
61
Poor
16
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
20
Couples
2042
Solo travel
52
Family
316
Friends getaway
270

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • beach front room has a unique charm and are magnificent. (Rajnee S)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • For us ground floor rooms were very convenient and easily accessible,we had the garden space as well as the beautiful sea view. (Gov1003)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • The Sea Front Rooms are secret, quiet and soothing to be spent with your better-half! (Bhageerutty V)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Room facing the beach (Nen6549)
    5.0
    2019-07-23
  • Any view or room will suit the guests. (levaillant19)
    5.0
    2019-06-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mr"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Amazing hotel merging with nature which gives the best escape to relax. Top customer service and very friendly staff. Very tasty food experience. Highly recommend for those who still hesitate, make your bookings guys 😃

    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Dear Purryag K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort to the readers of Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your excellent rating and are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is indeed of paramount importance and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy. We are pleased that you did enjoy our extensive range of water sport activities. Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards Ivan

  • "Most Terrible Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • I with my mother, mother in law, wife and my son 1 year old booked this property online for 21st June check in. I came to the hotel for check in all the way from India in an overnight flight. On the gate they dint let me enter as they told me that kids are not allowed in this hotel. 1) Where was this information given as i booked it online? 2) Can Radisson brand be soooo terrible that they dint even allow me to sit in the lobby and solve the issue with my agent. For 4 hours i was in the car parking area of the hotel with my kid crying. 3) At the reception they told me that they will refund the money also but after i left from there they denied on the mail about the refund. 4) I Had to book Le meridien at a very expensive rate as they took there hands up that they cannot anything. Mooooost unprofessional kind of attitude i have ever seen in the world. Rahul Panwar India

    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Dear Mr Rahul Panwar, We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback. We have read your comments with great interest and we are particularly sad to read that we did not live up to your expectations. We understand your point of view and rest assured that we have shared your comments with our team for immediate improvements. Our aim is to continuously improve our service offered to our guests and your valuable feedback is vital for us. Furthermore, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused and we thank you for having shared with us your sentiments on this experience. Once again we warmly thank you for your time and for bringing this matter to our attention. It is always our goal to have satisfied customers and would sincerely like to have the opportunity to assist you. Best Regards Ivan

  • "Honeymoon trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Food was awesome. Awesome beaches. Ocean view rooms. Lounge is good. Veg Food is okay but Good servicing. Good people to help out. Awesome staff. Vegen was lot helpful during stay. Looking to come back soon.

    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-06-24
    • Dear Avinash G, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Ivan

  • "A nice place to chill"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It is a very nice and cosy hotel. We went among friends and we really enjoyed our day there. A nice place to chill with a great sea view. The day package rate is a reasonable one. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good food as well. I would recommend.

    • Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-05-02
    • Dear RikshitaJ, First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our resort for spending your day with friends and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. I am delighted to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. I sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best regards, Ivan.C General Manager

  • "Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The service and the team was very good and helpful. The service at the bar was excellent Ayesha from the bar was very helpful. We have enjoy our holiday surely we will come back again everything was good as from arrival till departure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-02-25
    • Dear Ash M, Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. Our main objective is to ensure that our guests enjoy an excellent moment while staying with us and I am very happy to read that we succeeded in making your holidays pleasurable. The entire team is glad to learn that you have had an excellent holiday with us and that their dedicated services were above and beyond your expectations. Thank you again for acknowledging the efforts put in to make you live an excellent holiday and we look forward to your next visit to Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette. Best regards, Ivan.C General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC