TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 5.0 3838 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Traveler rating

Excellent
3141
Very Good
546
Average
91
Poor
30
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
30
Couples
2441
Solo travel
72
Family
543
Friends getaway
457

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are not lifts only stairs at this resort. Thus for those who prefer not to climb or who are unable to do so kindly request a ground floor room. (OnAir46738459410)
    5.0
    2023-01-23
  • Don't forget your snorkelllng gear. Also shuttle bus runs to both sites, need to book for glass bottom boat. (Getaway19365796216)
    5.0
    2023-01-03
  • Choose a hotel in Mauritius where all inclusive means all inclusive and where services are offered to suit your vacation, not theirs. (andrieshendrikp)
    3.0
    2022-12-11
  • Book an early check in if arriving before 3pm.Take towel pegs as it's windy on the east of the island. (_reaxhavoc)
    3.0
    2022-12-02
  • Standard rooms across the road can’t see sea or beach (Trbeddows)
    5.0
    2022-11-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay at a lovely little resort"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay here was wonderful and relaxing. The staff were exceptionally friendly, accommodating and helpful to ensure a pleasurable stay for their guests. The activities offered were also enjoyable. The rooms were small, neat with very comfortable beds. The variety of food available was great. Great choice of stay. Exactly what we needed.

  • "Day use"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We received a nice welcoming from Vishal the Front Office Manager. The resort is beautiful and the service was very top. Special thanks to Kavish, Raj and Kim of F&B Team, Ram, Ritesh who attended all our requests. We will surely come back soon. From Mr Sarvesh & Mrs Loviksha Seepersand

    • Ivan Catherine, Other at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2023-01-22
    • Dear Loviksha Boyjoonauth Seepersand, First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. I am delighted to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. I have shared your review with our team who have contributed to make your holiday a special one, particularly Vishal, Kavish, Raj, Kim, Ram and Ritesh. I sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Ivan.C Cluster General Manager

  • "Greatest stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • A great stay with amazing view. Hotel has a great service and staff with amazing variety of food. Room are beautiful and and reception ,spa , restaurant and housekeeping service are great. Really advise you to have a stay there.

    • Ivan Catherine, Other at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2023-01-22
    • Dear krishnaas a, Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It’s very pleasing to read that you have had experienced wonderful moments at our resort and your full appreciation on all our service facilities. We once more thank you for describing your holiday escapade in such lovely words and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future. Best Regards, Ivan.C Cluster General Manager

  • "Special brithay treat"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-17
    • Trip type:
  • We chose this hotel to celebrate my 60th birthday. Our room (2005) was on the ground floor and couldn't have been closer to the beach. We enjoyed a fantastic New Year's Eve dinner after cocktails and canapes on the beach. As has been said before, the staff were fantastic, including Vimla who kept our room clean and Pellani (I hope I have got that right). A special thanks to Taciana who booked the a la carte meal for my birthday and included a wonderful chocolate cake. The beach was lovely although the current in the sea was very strong, but we still managed to see some colourful fish while snorkelling.

    • Ivan Catherine, Other at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2023-01-22
    • Dear Bridget C, Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. Our main objective is to ensure that our guests enjoy an excellent moment while staying with us and I am very happy to read that we succeeded in making your holidays pleasurable. The entire team is glad to learn that you have had an excellent holiday with us and that their dedicated services were above and beyond your expectations. I have shared your review with our team who have contributed to make your holiday a special one, particularly Vimla, Pallavi and Taciana. Thank you again for acknowledging the efforts put in to make you live an excellent holiday and we look forward to your next visit to Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius! Sincere Regards, Ivan.C Cluster General Manager

  • "New year stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • 2nd time we have stayed here , we had a great time,every single member of staff were super friendly and helpful. Went on the recreational mangrove tour and bike ride to the park ( could do with new bikes 😀) these were both excellent. Thanks for a great stay

    • Ivan Catherine, Other at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2023-01-22
    • Dear Chris L, Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It’s very pleasing to read that you have had experienced wonderful moments at our resort and your full appreciation on all our service facilities. We once more thank you for describing your holiday escapade in such lovely words and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future. Best Regards, Ivan.C Cluster General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC