TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 5.0 3759 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Traveler rating

Excellent
3083
Very Good
532
Average
85
Poor
29
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
29
Couples
2396
Solo travel
71
Family
533
Friends getaway
449

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You are quite isolated, there is nothing around you. Make sure you organise a trip or 2! (Siouzie)
    5.0
    2022-09-24
  • Try have your tour operator book all the tours you require as they are most knowledgeable. Support the local community, try local cuisine,rum and beer (Alan P)
    5.0
    2022-08-29
  • Visit sister hotel (Richard C)
    3.0
    2022-06-23
  • Ground floor front block - immediate access to beach. Top floors for views. Room 3008 for cosy privacy :) (The_Cruising_Clares)
    5.0
    2022-06-04
  • Select a sea view room (Natarra)
    5.0
    2022-05-25

Traveler reviews

  • "The staff make this hotel special"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We are just heading home today from our honeymoon. It was a very relaxing stay. Radisson group should be proud of all the staff at this hotel, they are exceptional and cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. In particular, a young chap who works at the beach bar, Kabir, looked after us really well. Even at the busiest of times, we were never left waiting for a drink and no matter how busy he was, he always had a smile on his face. He is an asset to the hotel. Ankush was also very attentive, always very kind and helpful and very pleasant to deal with, nothing was too much to ask. Thank you for making our stay so special

  • "My Reviews"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great experience Cool and peaceful atmosphere Enjoyed the cocktails and food Very relaxing Very friendly staff especially Mr Vishal and Mr Kim Surely will visit Radisson blu poste lafayette soon again

    • Ivan Catherine, Other at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Dear jugessurp, First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. I am delighted to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. I have shared your review with our team who have contributed to make your holiday a special one, particularly Vishal and kim. I sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Ivan.C Cluster General Manager

  • "Family time"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Me n my family had a great time at the hotel, Food and service very good, Pooja at reception always smiling, Ajay F&B manager very welcoming making sure everything is good, Kim also very friendly and helpful… Ayesha give very good service as well.. its a good Adult hotel, peaceful n relaxing environment. I recommend this hotel… Its a must go hotel, u wont regret. Thanks to the chef as well, Food was great! A++

    • Ivan Catherine, Other at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2022-09-17
    • Dear Babe1709, First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. I am delighted to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. I have shared your review with our team who have contributed to make your holiday a special one, particularly Pooja, Ajay,Kim,Ayesha and Chef. I sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Ivan.C Cluster General Manager

  • "Amazing!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It has been a wonderful honeymoon, all because of the staff of Radisson Blu! From check-in all the way until even after check-out, every staff member took care of us. We were spoiled for our honeymoon and they made this trip very memorable for us. A special thank you for Maji, Kabir and Anikesh from the restaurants and for Samantha and Pooja at the Front Desk, you are amazing!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Ivan Catherine, Other at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2022-09-15
    • Dear Rob P, First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. I am delighted to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. I have shared your review with our team who have contributed to make your holiday a special one, particularly Maji , Kabir, Anikesh, Samantha and Pooja I sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Ivan.C Cluster General Manager

  • "Magical Mauritius"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I recently came here for our honeymoon and we were just blown away. The staff are amazing and are so kind and helpful and always have a smile on their face no matter what you ask them. They can't do enough for you! Our barman Kabil was absolutely amazing and from the day we met he was so friendly and as soon as we sat down he would bring our drinks order over before we even had to ask, it was so impressive. The facilities and the staff made our experience so enjoyable as well as the stunning views. The food was beautiful always fresh and plenty of choice between the two restaurants available. We had an amazing time and would recommend it to any other couple! We would go back in a heartbeat!!

    • Ivan Catherine, Other at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2022-09-07
    • Dear 263orlaw, First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. I am delighted to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. I have shared your review with our team who have contributed to make your holiday a special one, particularly Kabir I sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Ivan.C Cluster General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC