TripAdvisor traveler rating

2898 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Type of traveler

Excellent
2342
Very Good
453
Average
62
Poor
18
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
20
Couples
2097
Solo travel
52
Family
322
Friends getaway
296

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • sea view rooms are nice (mooneshwar l)
    5.0
    2019-09-09
  • Ocean View rooms offer a quiet and relaxed experience. (hindleyadnaan)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • We had a sea-view room, which was stunning (email in advance to ask for this; some rooms are in a building across the street). (David G)
    5.0
    2019-08-27
  • beach front room has a unique charm and are magnificent. (Rajnee S)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • For us ground floor rooms were very convenient and easily accessible,we had the garden space as well as the beautiful sea view. (Gov1003)
    5.0
    2019-07-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mr"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Amazing hotel merging with nature which gives the best escape to relax. Top customer service and very friendly staff. Very tasty food experience. Highly recommend for those who still hesitate, make your bookings guys 😃

    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Dear Purryag K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort to the readers of Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your excellent rating and are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is indeed of paramount importance and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy. We are pleased that you did enjoy our extensive range of water sport activities. Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards Ivan

  • "Honeymoon trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Food was awesome. Awesome beaches. Ocean view rooms. Lounge is good. Veg Food is okay but Good servicing. Good people to help out. Awesome staff. Vegen was lot helpful during stay. Looking to come back soon.

    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-06-24
    • Dear Avinash G, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Ivan

  • "Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The service and the team was very good and helpful. The service at the bar was excellent Ayesha from the bar was very helpful. We have enjoy our holiday surely we will come back again everything was good as from arrival till departure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-02-25
    • Dear Ash M, Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. Our main objective is to ensure that our guests enjoy an excellent moment while staying with us and I am very happy to read that we succeeded in making your holidays pleasurable. The entire team is glad to learn that you have had an excellent holiday with us and that their dedicated services were above and beyond your expectations. Thank you again for acknowledging the efforts put in to make you live an excellent holiday and we look forward to your next visit to Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette. Best regards, Ivan.C General Manager

  • "AMAZING RESORT"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Word can't describe the wonderful moment I had there starting wz the reception staff (Ashna,Nea,Vegen) acqua bar wz Sachin n his member staff ( The head chef n his staff ) and big thanks to mr Ivon very friendly looking forward to see u guy's

    • Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-02-08
    • Dear Pawan R, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It is highly encouraging to learn that the services at our Resort met with your entire expectations, particularly, as it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal Guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details. Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincere Regards, Ivan.C General Manager

  • "Traveled alone for leisure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I would totally recommend this hotel. They have the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. From the cooks, the chefs, the cleaners, the receptionist (Ezna), the waiters and chefs Sachin, Alvin, Hansley, Naika, Gary. I traveled alone and they all made my stay worthwhile. The boat cruises, the lobster fest was an incredible experience. I’ll be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear FarAway40825288506, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It is highly encouraging to learn that the services at our resort met with your entire expectations, particularly, as it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details. Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ivan.C General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC