TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3727 reviews
Ranked #13 of 44 hotels in Saint Julian's

Traveler rating

Excellent
1799
Very Good
1262
Average
463
Poor
133
Terrible
70

Type of traveler

Business
411
Couples
1706
Solo travel
99
Family
854
Friends getaway
323

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Full sea view (TAFF270560)
    3.0
    2022-09-19
  • Not on the side of the hotel overlooking the Corinthia Hotel (Jonathan G)
    4.0
    2022-09-12
  • Don’t be shy to ask for extras (Zhabanova)
    4.0
    2022-08-28
  • There is lots of parking available, which is free for hotel residents. (Globe_traveller1234)
    5.0
    2022-08-21
  • When it’s windy your limited on what to do. (Jackie K)
    4.0
    2022-08-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Really good hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Second visit to Malta in 12 months so we chose a different hotel and we were not disappointed. Staff are friendly and efficient. Pool near r the main building was not crowded and was quiet. Restaurants provided a wide choice of menu from snacks to 3 course meals. The bridge bar was a haven for coffee and cake in the afternoon and for an after dinner drink in the evening. Rooms are large and comfortable. If there is one criticism it’s that there are only 2 spare 3 pin plugs in the room, no shaver point and no usb power points - needs updating on that issue.

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-09-14
    • Dear FrankWirral, Thank you for your stellar review of the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous stay and that the team made you feel special and pampered. We look forward to you staying with us again on your future visit to Malta. Please feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com, whenever you decide to visit our Hotel once again. Sincerely Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Second visit to Radison Blu Malta"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not only does the hotel have a fabulous location (ie next to the sea and within walking distance of bars, restaurants etc)….. but it is the staff that really make this place. Individually they do their very best to assist and raise the level of comfort and hospitality. Collectively and crucially, they act as a TEAM and this is well managed. I saw several examples of staff stepping out of their normal defined roles to assist guests or help each other. A great hotel with super rooms and fab staff!! Well done!!

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-09-13
    • Dear TonyF Thank you very much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Radisson Blu. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit in our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the service and facilities to your entire satisfaction. It is always a pleasure receiving positive comments from our patrons. I am always very proud to read about the outstanding service our team provides to our guests, and the memorable moments they create. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with all of them. We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com whenever you decide to visit once again our hotel. Best regards Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Bistro restaurant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a truly wonderful meal here. The staff were so lovely and efficient, especially Rachana, who took great pleasure in her work. The food was excellent, everything cooked just how I like it. If you get the chance please use this lovely place.

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-08-27
    • Dear Garry, Thank you for sharing such such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful meal at Le Bistro and that my colleagues, in particular Rachana took very good care of you. Hope that you will visit us once again in the near future. Best wishes Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Great Hotel, Great Location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Once again a very warm welcome upon our arrival by the front office staff. our room was very nice with sea views. My wife had a old school friend visiting from Australia & wanted to meetup with old class mates for a meal. They decided to use Le Bistro restaurant within the hotel, great food great service & great value for money. Then drinks in The Bridge Bar after the meal to round off a fantastic evening. Somebody is going back to Australia with very happy memories.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-08-23
    • Dear Caroline m, Thank you very much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Radisson Blu. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit in our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the service and facilities to your entire satisfaction. It is always a pleasure receiving positive comments from our patrons. I am always very proud to read about the outstanding service our team provides to our guests, and the memorable moments they create. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with all of them. We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com whenever you decide to visit once again our hotel. Best regards Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Supreme hotel in Malta"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • This IS a five star hotel. Radisson Blu Resort is an excellent place to stay in Malta. The rooms are very clean, spacious and most of all comfortable. The staff are professional, kind and welcoming. They will try and resolve any issues as quickly as possible. There is a very nice concierge, Marika, who helped organise our trips and gave us practical information about Malta. There is a great private access to the sea, with many loungers and parasols. There are also 3 outdoor pools, of them 2 are connected by a slide, as well as one indoor one. In the hotel there is a spa complex with lots of treatments ranging from massages to haircuts. If you get hungry, there are three restaurants in the hotel, which serve good food, also alternatively the food can be brought to your room. Overall, this a first-class hotel and a magical holiday.

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-08-23
    • Dear Globe_traveller1234, Wow, what a fantastic review! I am glad to note that you had a 'magical holiday' and that you rate our hotel as 'first-class'! Your fantastic review describes what we strive for every day and it was a pleasure to read how highly you appreciated our services and amenities. Our team's prime responsibility is to ensure that we uplift our guests’ well-being at all times. It is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed and as I always do, I will pass all of your kind praise on to the team. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson in the near future. Please feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com whenever you decide to visit once again our hotel. Kind regards Carl Galea General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC