TripAdvisor traveler rating

3365 reviews
Ranked #12 of 38 hotels in Saint Julian's
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1600
Very Good
1163
Average
421
Poor
122
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
371
Couples
1605
Solo travel
91
Family
780
Friends getaway
301

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The fourth floor gave the lovely view of ocean (ReviewsGrace)
    4.0
    2019-08-24
  • The sea view rooms offer relaxing view , and the sound of the waves. (mich-b_il)
    5.0
    2019-08-17
  • Fourth floor was far enough from noise and close enough to activities (carolineo219)
    4.0
    2019-07-28
  • Sea view rooms point away from the pool, breakfast/bar area, and Paceville. (Nubus)
    4.0
    2019-07-18
  • A sea view is a must, you either get a sunrise or sunset, its worth it (colin r)
    5.0
    2019-07-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "In rough times this hotel proves to be caring for their customers"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I spent one week (20th to 27th of Februari) in this excellent hotel. Between saturnday and mondaymorning a heavy storm hit the hotel with flooding of the ground breakfest floor and disrupture of the heating system. Without asking the staff proposed us to move to the nearby hotel or to move to another room. We prefered to stay in our original room and were offered extra heating and an extra blanket. It is in such situations that people and staff surge above the average in providing as much as possible confort for their clients/guests. When the going gets tough, the Tough gets going.

    • Carl G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2019-03-04
    • Dear LieveV75, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's and that you appreciated our efforts during an unexpected heavy storm to ensure that our guests remain comfortable and safe. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for yet another memorable stay on our Island. Sincerely Carl Galea General Manager Carl.galea@rdbmalta.com

  • "Nice sunrise from pool"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel in St. George’s bay, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, and nice pool area. Close to local restaurants, and good location to explore the wider island. (We took ferry to Gozo for a day trip)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RaymondP1640, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2019-02-14
    • Dear Guest, We are glad to learn that your overall experience was to your expectations. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our team members and your experience at the Radisson Blu St. Julian We are delighted to have hosted you in our resort and do hope to host you once again in the not too distant future Yours sincerely, Ray Pace Guest Relations Manager

  • "Gibson review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent staff and hotel. Although when I paid extra for a sea view room I don't expect a partial sea view room. Also I was given vouches that couldn't be used therefore it was a waste. Overall the staFflint were great..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RaymondP1640, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for residing at the Radisson Blu St. Julian’s for your recent visit to Malta and for having the time to review our Resort. We are glad to learn that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one, thank you for your positive feedback regarding your experience at the hotel. We are delighted to have hosted you in our Resort. Thank you for highlighting certain aspects which, in your opinion, are in need of improvement and we apologize if these have somehow hindered the enjoyment of your stay. Please be assured that your comments have not gone unnoticed and that, where possible, relevant action will be taken. We do hope to host you once again in the not too distant future, please feel free to contact either our Reservations Department or myself personally to ensure that your next stay will be as comfortable as this one. Yours Sincerely, Ray Pace Guest Relations Manager

  • "Anniversary and birthday break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was perfect in every way. The staff were exceptional and couldn’t do enough for you. The breakfast was lovely and relaxed with plenty of options available. Buck’s Fizz to celebrate our special day. The bridge bar was great to start off the evening with a good selection of drinks and a bonus happy hour before 7:30pm. Gorgeous rooms and the pool area was lovely and warm to relax in. Was great to return having spend two weeks in August last year. Equally great stay. Will definitely be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RaymondP1640, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for residing at the Radisson Blu St. Julian’s for your recent visit to Malta and for having the time to review our Resort. We are glad to learn that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our team members and your experience at the hotel. We are delighted to have hosted you in our Resort and do hope to host you once again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Ray Pace Guest Relations Manager

  • "A pleasant experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Balcony faced north but given chance to change.Enjoyable stay. Quiet ambience.Rooms clean and staff helpful and pleasant.Breakfast good. Near to bus transport. Gym facilities good. Amenities very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RaymondP1640, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for residing at the Radisson Blu St. Julian’s for your recent visit to Malta and for having the time to review our Resort. We are glad to learn that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our team members and your experience at the hotel. We are delighted to have hosted you in our Resort and do hope to host you once again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Ray Pace Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC