TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3663 reviews
Ranked #12 of 44 hotels in Saint Julian's

Traveler rating

Excellent
1762
Very Good
1243
Average
457
Poor
132
Terrible
69

Type of traveler

Business
407
Couples
1689
Solo travel
99
Family
839
Friends getaway
320

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I like the view most in the Gozo side. (Fadinard)
    5.0
    2022-04-20
  • Rooms on the east side face the Sea. (B4698ZNkenb)
    4.0
    2022-04-12
  • We really enjoyed the sea view so I would advise to book a room with sea view. (reinopthoog)
    5.0
    2022-04-12
  • The hotel is just 15 mins walk away from St.George’s Bay where you will find a selection of shops, restaurants and other entertainment. (OxySchranz)
    5.0
    2022-03-27
  • Choose sea view or you'll end up facing the car park (MrsSB4rnes)
    5.0
    2022-03-04

Traveler reviews

  • "First trip abroad since covid"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Just returned from visiting this hotel for a few days with friends. It started very well with an upgrade to a premium suite which included a jacuzzi a very welcome bonus after sightseeing all day and as the hotel is very close to the sea it was lovely to hear the waves too It provides all the extra touches you would expect from a five star hotel , beds were very comfy and the food was really good with more than adequate choice at breakfast For me the best thing about this hotel though were the staffs attitude. every member was cheerful and helpful and went out of their way to make it a great stay Special thanks to Wilfred who helped us to organise a couple of restaurants we particularly wanted to visit too If I had to find fault I think the hotel needs a bit of an update in places but was a great place to start returning to holidays abroad

  • "Sunday buffet lunch"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very well served by the kontiki restaurant staff members especially Jesmond who took care of our family during our meal. We were very satisfied with the service. Thank you, we will definitely visit again!

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-05-15
    • Dear Charlene B, Thank you for joining us for Sunday Lunch at the Kontiki Restaurant and for sharing such a fantastic review with the tripadvisor community. I will certainly share your great feedback with our brilliant team and I am sure they will be all thrilled to note that their efforts are being recognised. We look forward to welcome you back at the Radisson in the near future. Please feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com, should you require any assistance from my end. Sincerely Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel in an upmarket area of st Julian"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is our first visit to Malta. Pleased we choose this hotel. Excellent facilities. The staff were very helpful and pleasant . Especially the waiters Kumar and Johnson. Our room has been very well cleaned every day. Thank you to Pranab for the towel Art and for keeping our room so clean

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-05-15
    • Dear PamS Thank you for sharing such a fabulous review following your stay at the Radisson Blu! I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. It is rewarding to know that you have found our services to your satisfaction and that our team has fulfilled your expectations. As I always do, I will share your comments with our brilliant team. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's in the near future. Please feel free to contact me at carl.galea@rdbmalta.com whenever you decide to visit once again our hotel. Kind regards Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Great service & friendly staff!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • My family spent a lovely Easter week at the hotel. We were made to feel very welcome and the team really went out of its way to make sure we were always happy. We organised a reunion for some friends in the Bridge Bar and everything was lovely organised and special requests fulfilled. The boys could enjoy the gym when the weather was not so great and we had access to some good restaurants in the vicinity thanks to the great location of the hotel.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-05-08
    • Dear Ruth G, What a fabulous review! Thank you so much for taking your time to post such an excellent review on TripAdvisor. I am really pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding to know our team has fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson in the near future. Please feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com whenever you decide to visit once again our hotel. Kind regards, Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Excellent Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We visited The Radisson Blu hotel St Julian's for lunch on 1st May. We were shown to a very nice table and immediately felt relaxed. There was an ample selection of dishes to choose from and good assistance from the carvery staff. We feel we should mention the waiting staff in all are pleasant and professional. We were attended on many occassions by Seyma, who was pleasant and Helpfu Least of all the pianist who also generated a relaxed atmosphere.

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2022-05-02
    • Dear Felix47stowe, Thank you for joining us for Sunday Lunch at the Kontiki Restaurant and for sharing such a fantastic review with the tripadvisor community. I will certainly share your great feedback with our brilliant team and I am sure they will be all thrilled to note that their efforts are being recognised. We look forward to welcome you back at the Radisson in the near future. Please feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com, should you require any assistance from my end. Regards Carl Galea General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC