TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3826 reviews
Ranked #7 of 44 hotels in Saint Julian's

Traveler rating

Excellent
1881
Very Good
1274
Average
465
Poor
136
Terrible
70

Type of traveler

Business
418
Couples
1728
Solo travel
101
Family
878
Friends getaway
331

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Sea view with a balcony (Brian H)
    4.0
    2023-01-11
  • Plenty of parking. 15 minute walk into town. Golf caddy tours in Valetta are worth the 5 euros. Beware of restaurants recommendng most pricey food on menu. (Dee P)
    5.0
    2023-01-10
  • Parking on location available and lots of spaces. Indoor swimming pool not so big but manageable. (Baha Y)
    5.0
    2022-12-25
  • Balcony with sea view on 2nd floor (SridharS136)
    5.0
    2022-11-13
  • Floor 5 with view beach (ARDY_FNH21)
    5.0
    2022-10-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Mrs Clara Bazuaye"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff were expectional, great services., friendly and patient very clean. Great food . The resturant served by our wonderful host - Marisa and Zahra at the reception was very helpful. We were also have the opportunity to have some meals at LEBISTRO - served with a smile from Sabu.

  • "Excellent Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • Sunday buffet lunchn is always exceptional delicoius food friendly and professional staff always ready to help. Good value for money especially family with children. Special thanks goes to Marisa, Kabita and Sapana.

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2023-01-30
    • Dear Anthony, Thank you for joining us for Sunday Lunch at the Kontiki Restaurant and for sharing such a fantastic review with the tripadvisor community. We look forward to welcome you back at the Radisson in the near future. Please feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com, should you require any assistance from my end. Sincerely Carl Galea General Manager

  • "great experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Thank you for the Radisson Blu Crew start from the person who pick us up at the airport his name is Mark, the front desk people Jessica, Poshba (I think) , the cousin of jessica (Christine), the lobby guy and of course the restaurant and house keeping people for making us comfortable and safe . First the location is awesome, more quite, the people is helpful, friendly and clean.Very efficient and always with a friendly smile. We were there for a week and sometimes mu husband has to work for couple hours so i hang out at the lobby with them. We laugh and share great experience in life. If I have to go back i will stay in the same hotel. Only comments towels needs to be more updated, other than that it's great.The house keeping people really do a great job. Kudosss!!! V/R, Iris and Omar

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2023-01-30
    • Dear Iris and Omar, Thank you for your sharing such a lovely review following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu. I am so glad to hear that you had a memorable stay and that our team took very good care of you. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Feel free to contact me on carl.galea@rdbmalta.com, should you require any assistance from my end. Best wishes, Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Fantastic food and service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was the first time in Radisson, and you have to go! It's the cutest place with delicious food. The food is out of this world. It was DELICIOUS! The service was fantastic, and many thanks to Jesmond, Chorten, and Sarah, the manager. They made us feel welcome and provided us with an unforgettable experience.

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2023-01-22
    • Dear YanS, Thank you for sharing such an amazing review. I am pleased to note that you appreciated our culinary offering and hospitality. Hope that you will visit us once again in the very near future. Best regards Carl Galea General Manager

  • "Evening buffet dinner"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent service at the evening buffet restaurant by Sapana, Jesmond and Chockten (I hope I got everyone's name right). Food was very good and in abundance. A slightly more variety in desserts (especially chocolate ones) would have been great.

    • Carl Galea, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review 2023-01-22
    • Dear Melissa, Thank you for sharing such an amazing review following your dinner at the Kontiki Restaurant. I am pleased to note that my colleagues Sapana, Jesmond and Chorten, gave you excellent service. Hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for yet another memorable dining experience. Best wishes, Carl Galea General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC