TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3293 reviews
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Mogan

Traveler rating

Excellent
1978
Very Good
898
Average
263
Poor
96
Terrible
58

Type of traveler

Business
30
Couples
1105
Solo travel
51
Family
1514
Friends getaway
111

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t go half board. Much nicer restaurants around Mogan (Catherine P)
    3.0
    2022-09-28
  • All rooms that we have seen are lovely (Pauline D)
    5.0
    2022-09-12
  • On arrival the receptionist takes 350 euros for food/ drinks then you don’t have to pay cash , the atm cost a fortune to use (Corkrey)
    5.0
    2022-09-11
  • Pool view was well worth having. Ask for a king size bed instead of twin. (Jojoswaz)
    5.0
    2022-09-09
  • The interconnecting rooms are brilliant for a family. (jodybW5800SH)
    5.0
    2022-09-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was our third visit to the hotel during the cyclone and we are very impressed. The rooms are super clean, the staff are very friendly and location is really good. We were upgraded to the superior room and were very happy. My son is 2 years old and he had a fall, we were sent ice packs and he was sent a cute teddy bear with a lovely note. We will definitely be back again!

  • "First impression excellent and continued until check out."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-30
    • Trip type:
  • We arrived after 10pm on 24/9/22, our cases were taken from us immediately and we were sent to the dining room for diner. When we returned to reception our cases had been taken to our rooms and check in only took a matter of minutes. The room 2324 was spacious and spotlessly clean the bed was very comfortable, the pillows to soft for my liking and were changed on request to firmer pillows. Lovely big balcony with the most comfortable loungers. House keeping was caried out daily to a high standard. The pool area was also kept spotless with towels for sun loungers supplied and renewed daily. The pool is large and the water a perfect temperature. There is no pre booking loungers as there are more than enough for everyone. The food at both breakfast and in the evening was to a very high standard with a choice for even the fussiest diners . Staff in the dining room were always efficient and friendly and it was run with military precision. It is difficult to single out specific people for praise however the lady who checked us in, the young man who took our cases to our room , and stopped to say hello most days and the older gentleman on reception with the white hair ( I apologise for not getting their names) all went above and beyond in making our holiday the best it could be. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough

  • "First class hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We chose the Radisson Blu Resort and Spa because of previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Peurto Morgan itself is a lovely spot with many visitors coming in by ferry but it remains unspoilt and quite different from some of the other resorts, it has an old world charm, with the narrow streets of small houses, many to let, with tumbling bourgeonvillia in every colour around the small square with its band stand. The Friday market is massive and the town is expanding away from the port. Having stayed some thirty years ago we wanted a first rate hotel and found this relatively new one along a wide boulevard up from the port. The choice of food was excellent, each dish constantly replenished, something for every one to enjoy. The staff were very friendly and worked extremely hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our superior room was large and well supplied with robes and fresh towels through our stay; we had an enormous comfortable bed. The wide balcony overlooked one of two swimming pools, one seawater, with children’s pool and a quiet one for total peace and quiet. I recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Cristian Betancor, Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria Mogan, responded to this review 2022-09-29
    • First of all, thank you for sending us your fabulous opinion about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Gran Canaria, Mogán. We have no words to thank you for this great feedback you have sent us. We appreciate a lot your comments regarding the rooms, choice of food, and staff It is a pleasure to work for guests like you who appreciate our strong efforts for making guests’ stay better and we are happy to know that we have reached this with you. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffet because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

  • "Just what we wanted!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The biggest thing that stood out to us during our time here was the SERVICE! All the staff we exceptionally kind, approachable and diligent in their various areas. A special shout out the Roberto one of the fabulous waiter's and Eliana & Jimena in the Spa who gave my friend and I INCREDIBLE massages! The spa in general was another huge highlight for us. Great facilities and super relaxing. Our room & balcony was extremely spacious, we felt that the room was extremely good value for money. Overall a lovely hotel and experience, would definitely recommend to others.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Cristian Betancor, Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria Mogan, responded to this review 2022-09-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us such honest and detailed feedback. We are extremely pleased that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding facilities, services and staff ; we will share your comments with the whole team as guests like you make us very proud to work at the hotel and give us motivation to keep going and improving. We thank you the special mention, of our team members, Roberto, Eliana and Jimena. We will pass on your comment to our colleagues. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

  • "Great As Always"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was our first trip abroad since Covid, and our 3rd stay at the Radisson. This remains a class hotel and its 5 star rating is entirely justified. The staff are welcoming and work so hard. We've just experienced the storm Hermine and the team did everything they could to make sure that everyone's stay was not affected too much by the heavy rain. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The food in the restaurant remains of a high standard, but I have a particular shout out for Omah. Since our last stay here in 2019 my wife now requires gluten free food. Whilst there are options, it was Omah's intervention that ensured she got a great meal each night that specifically met her needs. Thank you Omah. We'll be back for sure. Covid has had an impact on this small resort with some of the bars, shops not having reopened. It remains however a quiet and classy resort with no loud music belting out anywhere.

    • Cristian Betancor, Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria Mogan, responded to this review 2022-09-29
    • Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review and for your loyalty over the years. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed all our facilities and services, but above all that you highlight the treatment offered by our staff. In Radisson blu we have the philosophy of Yes I can! and that is why all our employees do their best to meet the needs of all our customers. Your comment will be passed on to our colleague Omah, We would like to inform you that all our bars are currently open, however due to the storm and for security some pool bars were closed only during the storm. Thank you again for your rating and your positive comments. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC