TripAdvisor traveler rating

2238 reviews
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Mogan
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1270
Very Good
666
Average
197
Poor
68
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
20
Couples
848
Solo travel
39
Family
1136
Friends getaway
78

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Quiet Pool View (AshleyC77)
    5.0
    2019-11-25
  • Ask for a room overlooking the quiet pool, with afternoon sun on the balcony. (Bluesprout61)
    4.0
    2019-11-09
  • ground floor (gasman077)
    5.0
    2019-10-15
  • For couples wanting some quiet time. Definitely a room overlooking the quiet pool (Elaine O)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • A room overlooking the quiet pool .. (Gary L)
    5.0
    2019-10-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great place to stay, could get a sun lounger anytime of the day. The food was good but could of been warmer. Staff were friendly. Used the Gym on four occasions, good selection of equipment and not outdated like many you see in a hotel gym. Would go back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraS8132, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Roving02187129639, Your brief feedback of your recent stay is much appreciated, thank you for sharing your experience. We love to know you fully enjoyed your holiday at the resort, especially the food, friendly staff and well equipped 24/7 Pace gym. It would be a pleasure to welcome you with us again in the future. Kind regards

  • "Northern Cool, Southern Passion...."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our second stay in Radisson Blu Mogán, we enjoyed it even more ! Quiet, very spacy and luxurious hotel in a quiet community. Far away from the madding crowd of the bigger seaside resorts. Also well situated for discovering the most beautiful island of the Canaries. Mogán, Tejeda, Fataga, Las Palmas... Very friendly staff all ove, happy waiters. Noisy chairs in the dining room !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraS8132, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Christina, Thank you very much for the fantastic review following your second stay with us. We are thrilled you fully enjoyed the second experience at the resort, especially the spacy areas, luxurious Nordic design, friendly staff and the quiet location Mogan. Lovely to read that you also discovered the islands´ most beautiful places. We look forward to your third stay with us. Warm regards

  • "Alison Conroy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful Hotel,We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.The hotel is Modern and fresh with beautiful pool and outdoor areas.There are swimming pools for families and also separate pools for those wanting to chill.The rooms are fantastic,very big and modern with walk in showers and lovely balconies with sun loungers.The breakfast is fantastic loads to choose from and the pool side bars food was lovely too.The staff are extremely nice and friendly.The Spa treatments are amazing I would highly recommended them.The Hotel is spotlessly clean.I would definitely go back to this Hotel as it honestly ticks all the boxes,it has something for everyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraS8132, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear Alison, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Gran Canaria Mogan for your holiday and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our modernly designed resort hotel and that all the services lived up to your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the plentiful breakfast buffet and the tasty food served in our pool side restaurants. Our Executive Chef and his team are working hard every day to provide our guests with memorable culinary experiences. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. Sunny regards

  • "Loved it !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We really enjoyed a week here in January and could not fault the service provided.Clean, modern hotel with spacious bedroom, bathroom/shower and large comfortable bed. Excellent restaurant areas ( large room with dividing screens or furniture providing indoor / outdoor seating ) serving super breakfast and dinner with a wide range of foods. Alternative choice of Al a Carte restaurant if required.We used and enjoyed both pools, one being quiet and the other next to the children's areas/pool, all very clean and well supervised with good bar service, plenty of unreserved sun beds and free pool towels providedCharming, friendly, helpful staff from room cleaners to receptionists to bar / restaurant staff, nothing too much trouble.Excellent quiet location 15-20 minutes flat walk / stroll into attractive town with many restaurants, shops and cafes. Good Supermarket near to hotel. The area near to the hotel is much busier but not much noisier on Friday market day.Loved the hotel, loved the location, loved the town will return and recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraS8132, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Tony, Thank you very much for sharing such a fantastic feedback of your January stay and for recommending us on Tripadvisor. Great to know that all our modernly designed facilities and services met or even exceeded your expetations and that you will return in the future. Should you require any assistance with your future reservation please do not hesitate to contact us. Kindest regards

  • "Excellent hotel for New Year break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We thought this hotel was superb, the rooms are outstanding, the service and facilities were great. For a large hotel which was full it did not feel crowded ( except at breakfast, which is pretty standard for a hotel this size).The setting is lovely, at the top of the town between two mountains but only a short pleasant walk to the very pretty marina and beach.Our only small negatives were the hotel lacked a cosy, lounge bar for after dinner drinks, the main bar is in the very noisy entertainment area and other bars are outside and too cold at this time of the year to sit outside.The pool towel system is also a bit regimented, if you don’t get a towel by midday they are not available again until 4pm, not great if you go for a morning walk and want to sit by the pool in the afternoon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraS8132, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Lisa, We would like to thank you for staying with us over New Year Eve and for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to read that our modernly designed resort hotel, the comfortable rooms, service and facilities met or even exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your constructive comments on a cosy bar in the evening, rest assured your suggestion will be forwarded to the hotel management for analysis. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC