TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3553 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Cavelossim

Traveler rating

Excellent
2280
Very Good
864
Average
227
Poor
95
Terrible
87

Type of traveler

Business
537
Couples
692
Solo travel
58
Family
1510
Friends getaway
381

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • When ur spending your hard earn money please spend wisely (salman7777)
    1.0
    2022-08-22
  • Superior Room is a room with a view Deluxe Room is a room with greenery around (Jugnoo8888)
    5.0
    2022-08-17
  • Never miss there buffet breakfast.. must have. (bejoyv285)
    5.0
    2022-08-17
  • Resort has access to Novetal as well. So you get the advantage of accessing two resort facilities (AJoshi2015)
    5.0
    2022-08-14
  • Need buggy for pick up / drop or luggage pick during checkout, pls let front office know well in advance. (monalisam668)
    4.0
    2022-07-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing food"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Food was amazing. Chef Devender took good care of us. The music was really good. The veg starters were great - paneer tikka and dahi ke kebab. In the main course - paneer makhni and the yellow dal were amazing.

  • "Thanks"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed for 6 days and the staff( and believe they are an army) are always very attentive. I am vegan, and i know they tried to help, but the restaurant still is not fully accomodating for vegans as food in the buffet is not labelled clearly in terms of ingredients. However, i must say that they do offer vegan pancakes in the mornings, sometimes vegan banana cake and they even have a vegan chef who gave me his own cookie when I asked one day if there was any vegan dessert. Thank you chef, im sorry I dont remember your name :) Special Thanks also to sourav, ashmita at the door, kavya and her pancakes, and ashutosh and sasviston, very quick to refill water; but all the staff deserve a kudo.

  • "Amazing Staff and Services"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We planned a trip to Radisson blu Cavelossim for my son's 2nd birthday celebration which was on 16th September but we check-in a day prior. Property and the beach is extremly beautiful. We simply loved it. The warm welcome in the hotel was so relaxing.. Entire team in the hotel is extremely professional and courteous, however few names certainly need a special mention here.. Special thanks to Decklon sssuper quick services.. BIG THANK YOU TO Mr. Farhad and Ankita for my son's birthday preparations and making it special!!! Thank you Mr. Chetan, Mr. Arindam, chef Sourav, Debashish and Ms. Ashmita Vishwajeet and his entire team to keep our room clean and making towel crab and monkey and prompt services.. This is a 5 star hotel which exceeds even that great accolade. Thank you to everyone at Radisson Blu resort, you're all professional and delightful in equal measure.

    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!! Wow, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate it! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. It is in fact our constant endeavour to deliver memorable moments every day, everywhere and every time! Happy to note, that you have enjoyed our services. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday and it was truly our pleasure and privilege getting to take care of you. The team is our strength and your generous compliments about our service and hospitality will surely encourage them to continue to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Your kind comments to Decklon, Farhad , Ankita, Chetan, Arindam, chef Sourav, Debashish , Ashmita, Vishwajeet highly appreciated! I will definitely share your comments with them, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations. We are absolutely ecstatic to read your review and can’t wait to share it with the entire team!! We hope the rest of your travels were wonderful, safe, and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "Simply superb"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From the moment of arrival, it was clear to us that we had arrived at a very special venue. We were greeted by Ankita who I must say was absolutely delightful, extremely helpful and who looked after us for the duration of of our stay. Our room was immaculate, clean and tidy and very well maintained. Anything we needed was only a phone call away. In the restaurant, the food was flawless with a selection of cuisines, all expertly prepared and in abundance. We tried Greek at the hotel restaurant too which was served by a dancing young Milton who also took very good care of us during our stay. Pratamesh kept our room immaculately clean and special thanks to Amit for overseeing all of our room needs. This is a 5 star hotel which exceeds even that great accolade and we can't wait to come again. We reluctantly left to head north in Goa but have kept with the good name of Raddison as we continue our vacation. Thank you to everyone at Radisson Blu resort, you're all professional and delightful in equal measure.

    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!! Wow, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate it! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. It is in fact our constant endeavour to deliver memorable moments every day, everywhere and every time! Your kind comments to Ankita , Milton, Pratamesh Amit. highly appreciated! I will definitely share your comments with them, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations. We take pride in working with a wonderful team, who constantly strives in delivering utmost service and ensuring every comfort level to our guests. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort on your return and take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "Where food soothes the soul and service warms the heart!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • You choose a famous property because you are always assured of a certain standard of hygiene, food and service. However, a lot of times you are left with a feeling that though efficient, the experience is always impersonal. But not the case with Radisson Blu @ Cavelossim, Goa. This is where efficiency meets warmth, effectiveness meets care! I can’t begin to explain how good the experience has been. Personal attention, focus on details and preferences and of course the largesse of Chef Mahesh and his team - Sujan and Saurav in helping us try out some of the most amazing food we have tasted in our lives. Little things like chef Kavya remembering our little 8 year old’s preferences and helping her with a sumptuous helping at breakfast - it was just amazing. The service staff led by Farhad and Arindam and the team in Sanvinton, Allwyn, Ashutosh, Asmita and all those who were always there for us with a ready smile, it has been an unforgettable experience. As restaurateurs ourselves, we know how difficult it is to deal with the volume they are dealing with, but they never forget to smile and always remember to help!! A word for the management here which I am sure is doing a lot of right things to enable the staff to deliver a wow experience like this!! We have been wowed and how!! We have been converted for life!! Goa for us is going to be Radisson Blu at Cavelossim!

    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!! We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a memorable stay with us. It was truly our pleasure and privilege getting to take care of you. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services! We take pride in working with a wonderful team, who constantly strives in delivering memorable moments every day, everywhere and every time! Your kind comments Chef Mahesh, his team Sujan and Saurav, chef Kavya, Farhad and Arindam, Sanvinton, Allwyn, Ashutosh, Asmita , . highly appreciated! I will definitely share your comments with them, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort on your return and take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC