TripAdvisor traveler rating

2710 reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Cavelossim
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1598
Very Good
754
Average
208
Poor
84
Terrible
66

Type of traveler

Business
461
Couples
543
Solo travel
49
Family
1160
Friends getaway
322

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed in superior and deluxe category and did not find much difference except for the privacy you get to enjoy in Deluxe category. (MMTours777)
    4.0
    2020-11-08
  • Cottages away from the pool are quieter and hence preferable. (Prakash I)
    5.0
    2020-03-12
  • If, like us, you are looking to relax, ask for a quiet room. If offered 405, politely decline. (843derekt)
    5.0
    2020-03-08
  • Ground floor better...easier to go to the beach and the swimming pool! (Vaidyk)
    4.0
    2020-02-27
  • Worst experience of our lives - would never recommend to ANYONE (ashimasehg12)
    1.0
    2020-01-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Definitely a go to hotel for heartwarming experience."

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-24
    • Trip type:
  • Totally satisfied with the services and the amenities offered by the hotel and room as well.... Friendly and responsive staff who are always there to attend to your needs any time of the hour. We were very impressed by the kind and friendly attitude of the staff. Sarvesh professional guy who made our stay worthwhile.... Wish him all the best and thanks for the wonderful experience...... Big thanks to spa Manager Mr Roy for giving the correct information about therapies and making it easy.. wish him all the best.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very comfortable and relaxing !!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-14
    • Trip type:
  • The place is very comfortable and relaxing especially after long and stressful lockdown period due to Covid-19. Property is clean, safe and great care was taken to sanitize as much as possible. Food is great, thanks to Farhad and Vikram for taking care of dining requirements of our senior citizens and kids. Warm and cordial hospitality, thanks to Sanjana. I would definitely recommend this property for leisure/family/peaceful/relaxing stay. Overall an amazing experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-11-16
    • Dear kinnarishah2005, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!! Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review appreciating the resort services. We are happy to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay, and were satisfied with our food and service. Our entire team enjoyed catering to your needs with an intent to provide you with a safe holiday experience. Your gracious compliments to the = team for their services are most gratifying. We appreciate your recommendation and your support and look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "Beautiful Resort for leisure."

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-11
    • Trip type:
  • Radisson is known for its quality and service and we got the best experience of it... It was our first stay at Radisson Blu group of resorts... Extremely satisfied with ambience and service we got... Will recommend this resort for leisure/ peaceful/ relaxing stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-11-12
    • Dear Sagar876, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!! Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind recommendation. We are happy to learn that overall, you had a pleasant stay at our Resort coupled with the ambience and excellent standards of service. Your compliments for the services and the hospitality offered are most gratifying and motivating for the entire team. We thank you once again for your generous feedback and look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "Must visit- not only for the location & the property but also for the amazing hostility we experienced"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-08
    • Trip type:
  • Despite of covid-19, we were a little questioned as to how our stay gonna turn out. First of all we got an upgrade to the villa on a simple request. The staff were very helpful from helping us understand the near by surroundings, recommending places to go around. Helping us get their famous chocolate donuts on a simple request (they don't really have much restaurant options with 2 km radius) Letting us stay for an additional 2 hours post our checkout time on a simple request These are a few incidents.. I appreciate your dedication towards guest & whenever I'm next in Goa with my family, I'm gonna make it a point to book the cavelossim beach - Radission blue resort

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-11-09
    • Dear Anujmehta805, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!! Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your stay experience on this portal. We are elated to learn from your feedback that you had a pleasant experience, and we were proficient to meet your expectations on every aspect during your stay. Appreciate the kind words and your gracious support. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and to welcoming you back soon for another great experience. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "Safe to stay at Radisson during COVID times"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-03
    • Trip type:
  • We got married recently and came to this place for our honeymoon. Firstly, let me tell you we decided Goa as the no. of Corona cases were less and South Goa as crowd is lesser comparison to North Goa. We booked Radisson Blu Resort Cavelossim Beach as it's hardly 500 mtrs from resort to beach. There is also a battery car at your service for pickup and drop to beach from resort. Our main concern during the stay was safety as these are unprecedented times and sanitisation is a must. Radisson has been doing really well in this area and it feels so safe and secure to be here. Below are some measures taken by them for safety: 1. All staff are with mask and gloves at all times 2. Gloves of staff is being changed every 2 hours 3. There is a bell ring every hour to sanitise hands of every staff members 4. At restaurants buffet they allow you to take the first serve on your own and serve rest on table as guests don't roam without masks 5. After exit of every guest from restaurant,both table and seats are well sanitised 6. They arranged cabs with driver side closed with a plastic cover All the above points mentioned are our personal observations, stay with them is completely safe and recommended during these times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-11-05
    • Dear vsudhindra Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!! Thank you for taking the time in sharing a detailed feedback following your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your compliments to our team for their efforts and the services offered to make your stay experience a delightful one. Our Resort aim is to ensure all of our guests feel safe and special during their stay and we are glad you felt the same. Thank you again for your candid description and kind words, your generous feedback is very encouraging and motivating for the team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great experience. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC