TripAdvisor traveler rating

2644 reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Cavelossim
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1545
Very Good
748
Average
203
Poor
84
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
461
Couples
532
Solo travel
48
Family
1137
Friends getaway
310

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Cottages away from the pool are quieter and hence preferable. (Prakash I)
    5.0
    2020-03-12
  • If, like us, you are looking to relax, ask for a quiet room. If offered 405, politely decline. (843derekt)
    5.0
    2020-03-08
  • Ground floor better...easier to go to the beach and the swimming pool! (Vaidyk)
    4.0
    2020-02-27
  • Worst experience of our lives - would never recommend to ANYONE (ashimasehg12)
    1.0
    2020-01-25
  • Villa Rooms .. (Traveladeal)
    5.0
    2020-01-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Another Wonderful Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • Once again we have enjoyed another wonderful holiday in the R.B. This is our 5th year and from the moment we arrived we felt we had come home. Our room was beautifully decorated and welcomed back by Makosh and house boys Pritesh and Andreo together with Wine & Cake etc. We stayed for 9 weeks and during that time we were spoiled and the service from all the staff was exceptional. Firstly we would like to mention Adil front Office Manager who attended to all our needs and nothing was too much trouble, also Sanjana Guest Relations Manager who made sure we were always comfortable and Sunita in reception who was always very attentive. At breakfast in the Upper Deck we were treated like VIP our table was reserved every morning and Aridam and his staff were amazing at looking after us even when they were very busy. We also ate a few meals in the Greco Restaurant where again Arindam and his staff Veliston and Plaman looked after us and the table was always beautifully set with flowers and welcome back and the meals were delicious. We would also like to mention Chef Veronus and Chef Raju who prepared a variety of delicious dishes every morning and nothing was a problem It was so nice to see Chef Kundan again who is now in charge of banqueting. The pool Boys Kishorn, Shashank and Raghu together with Cheryl looked after us and kept the pool clean and tidy. Laxman head housekeeper and his staff kept our rooms very clean and always replenished towels and toiletries, we would also like to mention what a wonderful job your laundry service do a great service. Kiran head gardener and his staff do a wonderfl job inthe gardens. Last but not least it is so nice to see the GM Victor and Food and Beveridge Director Rajosh presence in the dining room in the morning and around the hotel. Well done to you and your team for your award coming 2nd R.B hotel in India and 5th in Asia, keep up the good work and look forward to seeing you all next year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear William, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!! Thank you for the lovely review and allowing us an opportunity to serve you again. We are elated to learn from your feedback that we were able to provide you a pleasant experience with the comfort of home. Truly appreciate your compliments on practically each and every member of our team; it is very kind of you to acknowledge their efforts and services rendered to make your stay comfortable. We at Radisson Blu Resort Goa will continue to maintain our standards and efforts to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests like you. Once again, thank you for your good wishes and support; look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and to welcoming you back soon for another great experience. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "Excellent Place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • It is excellent place to stay in south Goa. Beach access is right behind the resort. Staff is very helpful, polite and generous. Radisson Blu will be my first choice if I visit Goa next time. Sanjana one of the staff member makes your life better during the stay. She is knowledgeable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Dear Nirav1580, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are quite content to know that you had a wonderful experience at our resort. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and have shared the same with Ms. Sanjana as well. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "A pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach has very clean rooms in lush green surroundings very near to the beach. Rooms are well equipped with all required amenities. Staff is quite courteous and always willing to extend all possible help and guidance. Restaurants provide good quality food and beverages to meet all choices.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Dear Vks2210 Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!! Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Happy to read you enjoyed our rooms, food and the hospitality extended by our team. Our guest’s contentment is significant to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team, and we sincerely look forward to serve you again as our guest in the near future. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "Group Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice property with the good location. Smooth check inn but need to improve the turn around time. experienced friendly services ,nice rooms , amenities and food as well. over all our group enjoyed at radisson blu goa

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Dear Abdulraheem2020, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a decent stay at Radisson Blu Resort Goa. However, we have noted the areas of improvement and would definitely work on them. We appreciate your suggestion and ensure that the same is shared to our team to incorporate in their daily operations, look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

  • "Our stay during February 2020"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • Great property with nice Villas which are very convenient and comfortable. Customer service is excellent right from the time of online booking till check-out. All the staff are very friendly, be it at the reception, breakfast restaurant, swimming pool etc. Sanjana - guest relations manager made us feel at home and was very friendly with all our queries/help needed! Beach is a bit far but the hotel provides transport. The showers could be better placed closer to the beach so that its convenient to venture out!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Dear DadeSan777, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!! We are elated to read that you had a delightful experience and enjoyed every aspect and the hospitality offered to you by our team. Our guest’s contentment is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team. Your feedback is valued, and your suggestion for the shower is implemented, so that you can enjoy the service upon your next stay at our resort. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great experience. Warm Regards, Victor C. Soares Sr. General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC