TripAdvisor traveler rating

2309 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Dibba Al Fujairah
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1054
Very Good
703
Average
311
Poor
126
Terrible
115

Traveler rating

Business
34
Couples
739
Solo travel
57
Family
1126
Friends getaway
226

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Building 1- First floor rooms has a very nice ocean view (Jenelyn S)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Nice and calm room with ocean view (Nvard H)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • I can not recommend this hotel. (Paul M)
    2.0
    2019-08-05
  • Rooms in Building 2 are in front of the beach (unavr)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • ocean view) (23Olga)
    4.0
    2019-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Director"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • What a resort nothing compares to this one enjoying chilling Alhamdolillah seafood platter my favorite the burger the beach the belly dancing Amazing staycation I highly recommend this place to all n everyone don’t miss the walk on the beach late evening with your Loved ones.....

  • "Good hotel witch has excellent staff :)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We got very good service in every place but especially I highly recommed the staff who do the service in the restaurant Breeze. Biggest thanks goes to great workers Kritika 💗 , Euphamier 💖 and Mohik 💜! We enjoued our stay because we got good food and service and lot of happy smiles and hello's every day.

    • ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review 2019-04-09
    • Dear Heli, Please let us thank you for posting your valuable review on TripAdvisor website based on your recent visit to Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah. I am glad that we were able to meet with your expectations and were able to provide you a memorable time with us. Thank you once again for choosing us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah. With kind regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

  • "A little Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We normally never give reviews, especially if we have to mentioned negative aspects. However, we just wanted others to know the particular experience we had at this Hotel. I don’t know if I had high expectations and then it all fell apart but this is what happened. I had booked a 3 bedroom villa for my family and parents visiting from Canada. As soon as we arrived all was well. The room was very spacious and everyone was happy to have their own room that we paid for. The best part was that this hotel could accommodate all 6 of us so we were all together. Apart from the doors, walls and windows, and small bedroom carpets being very dirty, the beds were very clean. We first experienced the little beach restaurant. At first, with the slow service and not so friendly waiter, we were not expecting our food to be good but it was. On our second day, we had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel buffet and the staff and service was excellent. As well was our next breakfast. However, the Indian/Arabic restaurant in the hotel is not at all what he Raddison should partner themselves with. The service was the worst I have ever experience. I was embarrassed that had taken my parents to this restaurants. For example, it took 4 times to have two extra plates, all the waiters could only do one instruction at a time. Pouring one glass of water, walking away and attending another customer, while returning the water bottle at a later time. We ordered alcoholic beverages that needed a bottle opener but it took 10 minutes to return. At this point we were just laughing at how awful service was. On top of this, the food was mediocre and one dish of chicken was not fully cooked. Please, do not book at this restaurant as you will regret it. As for the rest of the trip, the breakfast buffet was great and so was the service. Overall, I would unfortunately not book with this hotel again since a lot of the little negative things that accumulated outweighed the positives.

    • ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review 2019-04-06
    • Dear Trevieir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah. I was of course most alarmed to learn that your experience did not meet with the high service & quality standards we strive to achieve. I would like to apologize for these shortfalls and reassure you that your comments have been discussed among the team and action has been put into place to prevent such an event from happening. I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel and I am certain we will be able to redeem ourselves on the next occasion. With best regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

  • "Lovely relaxing stay for a young couple. Snorkelling was amazing!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our trip to this hotel was great - everything was incredibly easy and it really exceeded our expectations! We booked this trip as a package, through Apollo, and everything from start to finish was easy and convenient, including flights from Oslo with Emirates (amazing) and easy coach transfers from Dubai to the hotel. When we arrived, the check in was really quick and convenient, the staff being well aware that it was late at night/ early in the morning, and everyone was tired. They checked us in, and arranged a snack for everybody, which was a really nice touch. When we first got into our room, our initial reaction was 'wow!'. It far exceeded our expectations, and was of a really high quality - not to mention massive! For just the two of us, we had a large bathroom with toilet, bidet, sink, shower AND bath (which had a nice big window looking into the bedroom, so you could see out to the beach if you wanted), two small double beds (pretty standard in the UAE for couples I think), a sofa, two armchairs and a load of other furniture, plus a balcony with a sea view! It was bigger than our entire apartment! After an extremely comfortable first night in really high quality beds, we headed to breakfast. The other reviews about it being chaos at the buffet aren't wrong, but everybody seems to eat at the same time, so if you're smart and turn up 30 minutes earlier or later, it's absolutely fine. To be fair, there are even signs right outside the breakfast place which tell you when the busy times are, and when to turn up to avoid queues. The breakfast buffet was really really great. You could choose from a massive range of foods, from standard European stuff like croissants and cereal to Arabic breads and humous, curries, pickled veg, salads, fruit, omelettes, yoghurts and much more. The food was all really fresh and tasty, and as a pair of vegetarians, we had no issues with finding nice stuff to eat. The staff were also absolutely lovely, and seemed to cope really well with the stress of the rush periods. Mohit in particular made sure we were really well looked after when we ate dinner at the buffet. We ate lunch or dinner (or both) at all of the other restaurants during our stay, as we were not all-inclusive, so had no incentive to stick to the buffet. The quality varies a bit, as does the vibe and the prices, but in general it was really good. A cool spot for lunch is the Grand Bleu beach bar - they do great pizzas and tasty cocktails, all with a sea view. The staff were great, including Islam, who was super friendly and helpful, and Valentine who has rightly been mentioned in other reviews...such a lovely guy and really keen to make sure we got the best service possible. A firm favourite of ours for dinner was Al Nokhada - a restaurant which served a mix of Indian and Arabic food. We tried it out as there was a promotion - a set menu dinner for 2 for 149 dirhams, which is pretty cheap. The staff there (we're really sorry guys...we can't remember your names!) were amazing, and one guy in particular who was from near Delhi was fantastic at recommending us tasty Indian dishes to suit our tastes and requirements. We went back again, and were treated like friends by the guys there. The veggie curries were excellent, and if you've never tried gulab jamun (we hadn't), then make sure to - its awesome! The hotel has 5 pools, and they all seemed great, although we didn't swim in all of them. The main one, closest to building 1 can get a little crowded with kids, but that's to be expected, especially since I think it's the only heated one. It's open really late though which is nice if you want to have a night swim, and the plunge pool next to it is lovely during the hot days. The beach was everything we needed - comfy sun loungers with big secure sun shades, nice sand, clear water and toilets/bars/fresh towels only a short walk away. We spent a lot of time just chilling out and reading there, and it was perfect. The sales guys from the hotel come and introduce themselves to you in a really friendly way, and then tell you about the various things you can do during your stay, including massages, beauty treatments and watersports. The guys really know their stuff, and have folders detailing the things they have on offer. They're happy to haggle to a point, or offer special prices, and in general were just really friendly, remembering our names and joking around with us. In particular, Mahmoud who was in charge of watersports, was fantastic. He gave us a ton of information about the snorkelling trips on offer, and we ended up booking one for our last day, which was undoubtedly the best part of the trip (more on that in a bit). The massage man and Sandman were also lovely - thanks guys! We booked a trip to Dubai, which involved a fairly early start and a 1hr45 drive to Dubai Mall. It was all very easy to book, reasonably priced and punctual. Dubai itself was exactly what we expected - big, new, shiny, largely centred around shopping and a bit of a ghost town away from the 'downtown' area. The water show in front of the Burj Khalifa was worth a watch, and if you're into cars, then there are many supercars to be spotted, but for us, eight hours there was plenty. As I mentioned, our snorkelling trip was just amazing. Our guide Kelvin took the two of us plus three others out on a small boat, all the way to Snoopy Island - one of the best and most renowned places to snorkel in the UAE. We were all provided with breakfast (it was an early start), a snorkel, mask and fins, plus a lifejacket. The journey was easy and when we got kitted up, Kelvin jumped right in and started showing us around. I was pretty nervous as I don't particularly like the water, and I'm afraid of sharks (...I feel that's a fairly rational fear!) but Kelvin didn't even give me a chance to be scared, and just got me straight in the water. We started swimming around the island, and he gave us some room to just explore by ourselves. We saw thousands and thousands of brightly coloured fish, loads of non-stinging jellyfish and lots of beautiful coral reefs. Once we'd worked our way round most of the island, Kelvin pointed out that there were some black tip reef sharks swimming not far from where we were. To my utter surprise, we actually started swimming towards them! We saw a large, 1.5/2 metre long shark only a few metres away from us, hunting in its natural habitat. It was absolutely breathtaking and was the highlight of the trip as far as we're concerned. After that, we went over to Dibba Rock (visible from the hotel) and did some more snorkelling, where we saw loads more weird and wonderful fish, and Kelvin saw seven more black tip reef sharks! It was an unforgettable, bucket list experience and it made our trip very special. All in all, our stay at this hotel was great. Everything was comfortable, the staff were all extremely helpful and the facilities were great. In fact, the only downside was the loud Russians in the room next to us, watching films on full volume late at night…weird behaviour, but each to their own! Thanks everybody at the Radisson Blu Fujairah, we hope to come back one day!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review 2019-03-28
    • Dear Reygateb, First of all thank you for choosing us as your vacation site. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our services and facilities, as they help us to increase our ambition to achieve top quality service levels. We would also like to express our most sincere gratitude for the kind review you have shared on TripAdvisor regarding are staff members. We are pleased to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of all the services. On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you once again for your preference and we look forward to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah. With best regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

  • "Do you want to spend all day with thumping ear-splitting music? "

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I’m sitting here in my room as I’m unable to sit on the balcony or outside by the pools or beach as the volume of the music being played is so high that it’s giving me a headache: it’s disco level. The music is thumping away as I type and the sound waves are making me nauseous. I can’t concentrate on reading and can scarcely hear my companion who is sitting next to me. I’ve travelled thousands of miles and still can’t enjoy the view of the sea and mountains. The most unbelievable thing is that after having asked to be moved yesterday from being near ear-splitting music all day is that we have been moved to a room feet away from another pool bar that’s booming out the base. They must have known this was going to be the case. I can hear this row in my room and it’s ruining what should have been a relaxing birthday treat. Tell me: who wants this cacophony?

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review 2019-02-24
    • Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your constructive remarks. We have taken note of your observations to improve our services. It is disappointing to hear you were disturbed by noise and we hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC