TripAdvisor traveler rating

6483 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4006
Very Good
1650
Average
525
Poor
183
Terrible
119

Traveler rating

Business
153
Couples
1640
Solo travel
140
Family
3806
Friends getaway
392

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors are quieter and more private. (mob2097)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • Sometimes it was loud but it never bothered us, in fact when the children went to bed we enjoyed the music from our balcony. (michellevegter2018)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • 1br suites are lovely and spacious (Auntique60)
    4.0
    2019-08-21
  • Superior with water view (riverside02)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • The sea side views were amazing (Miriam G)
    5.0
    2019-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "AMAZING,AMAZING and even more AMAZING"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff were so accommodating to any request we had especially when we requested to move rooms to be closer to our friends we were travelling with and were super friendly ALL the time. Resort facilities were spectacular and every dining experience was awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent stay at the Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Definitely worth it. Stayed with 2 small kids and another family. well worth the visit. Our second stay there. Our kids loved the pool and we loved the quiet adult pool when we had a nanny that was booked through the hotel. Definitely worth the stay, can't recommend highly enough.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "raddison Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff are amazing, they make you feel very welcome and are happy to help in any way they can. The water slide is a hit with the kids (and adults) The babysitters are all fantastic. Great place to stay weather with family or not

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Bula Vinaka 808holiday2019, Thank you for your feedback and acknowledging our amazing staff. The kids certainly love the pool slide and be on it all day. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, General Manager

  • "Great place to stay at Denarau!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson. Rooms were clean, very well appointed and modern. All staff at the resort were friendly and helpful. The kids club was well organised and the staff great with kids. The service, food and atmosphere at the Thai restaurant was awesome. Great family holiday!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Bula Vinaka bwilli429582, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a great family holiday and found the rooms clean with the Kids Club well organised. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, General Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Denarau"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a 6 night stay and enjoyed every minute. Staff were really friendly and helpful. It was great place to relax (we went outside of school holiday dates so there were very few children). The food was great and similar prices to back home (we did not have breakfasts in the resort but did eat most other meals there and tried all of the restaurants).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Bula Vinaka handeymail1, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your 6 nights stay at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji. We are glad you liked the food at the different Restaurants. We welcome you back to your home away from home anytime. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC