TripAdvisor traveler rating

6545 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4047
Very Good
1665
Average
530
Poor
184
Terrible
119

Traveler rating

Business
154
Couples
1650
Solo travel
142
Family
3843
Friends getaway
395

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to stay facing away from the pool area and get a corner suite (68skp70)
    3.0
    2019-10-09
  • Level 2 rooms are better access (Barbara L)
    4.0
    2019-10-05
  • if you stay on level 2 and 3 from 280 onwards and 380 onwards you'll get pool view and ocean views from your balcony (melissa o)
    5.0
    2019-09-22
  • With Kids, request for rooms closer to the pools. (island_gal4eva)
    5.0
    2019-09-19
  • Higher floors are quieter and more private. (mob2097)
    5.0
    2019-08-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family holidays"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would highly recommend this resort to families as they staff are so friendly overall and very helpful. Also so many things for kids to do all day long. The restaurants had great food. My kids lived in the pool practically and I just relaxing on the deck and watching the sunset was amazing

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Bula Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your recommendation for our future guests. The kids sure love the pools. We have to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Charles Homsy

  • "A great option for a few nights"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson Blu is new and well maintained with excellent service. It is very theme-park-ish and expensive though. The pool is huge and the kids enjoyed the water slide. We had a suite and that worked well sleeping us with a 6 and 3 year-old.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Bula Vinaka Marc_S_Stevenson, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you liked the accommodation and services. The suite is more spacious as it has a living area and kitchen and the necessary facilities which worked out well for you and your family. The pools are quite big and spread out with a family pool, kids pool and adults pool which made you feel like being at a pool park. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, General Manager

  • "Love this spot!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff engagement and friendliness 10/10 A variety of spaces to enjoy the hotel from 10/10 Established trees and well planted out atmosphere to enjoy 10/10 Fantastic sunset deck to enjoy a casual meal at 10/10 Lots of dining options 10/10 Kid friendly for families, but also couple friendly for couples to enjoy each other’s company ❤️

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-10-13
    • Bula Vinaka TraceyS2430, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sure do appreciate your high rating and hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, General Manager

  • "Warm and super lovely. (Applies to the hotel, the staff, and the weather). Will be going back for sure!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was our first time at Radisson Blu but it exceeded our expectations (and the bar was set quite high to begin with). The staff made our kids (2yo and 6yo) feel great, without being spoiled. The pools were great regardless of the swimming level, and the service was super quick (not quite the island time that we came prepared for). We look forward to going back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Bula Vinaka nicktmro, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Fiji. So nice to see that you had a great time here and in Fiji, We look forward to seeing you for your second trip. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, General Manager

  • "Excellent, friendly and good value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We keep coming back and this year was even better as the rooms have been updated. The menu in the main restaurant has also improved especially having photos of each dish. Chantara Thai restaurant was superb and is number 1 in Denarau. We especially love the adults only pool area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Bula Vinaka MattandKatG, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji year after year. We love to see our guests always return and we are glad that this time around you got to stay after the refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC