TripAdvisor traveler rating

6658 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4130
Very Good
1683
Average
539
Poor
185
Terrible
121

Traveler rating

Business
159
Couples
1677
Solo travel
144
Family
3898
Friends getaway
405

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were fortunate to be upgraded to an apartment with a washing machine, kitchen etc which has been essential for our 18 day stay. (kmF3126GR)
    5.0
    2019-12-06
  • Rooms with ocean views are a great way to start the day (Eugene R)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • The ocean view rooms also face the pool so I imagine these get extra pool noise. (jessikawesome)
    5.0
    2019-11-14
  • I believe the Garden View rooms would be quieter as they are further away from the pool area. (Sylvio N)
    4.0
    2019-10-27
  • Sometimes near the pool area loud noise (paul k)
    5.0
    2019-10-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I'll be back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • A great family holiday destination all at a very reasonable rate. I have already recommend this place to my friends and family. Food great, staff excellent, rooms very good, entertainment (singers, fire dancers etc) excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Bula Vinaka, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are delighted to read that you have had an overall great stay at the Resort and your recommendation is much appreciated. The team at Radisson sincerely wishes the chance to welcome you back. Kind regards, Charles Homsy

  • "Radisson Blu stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu Fiji Denarau Island very much. It was well located for any day trips to Islands and accessible to Nadi Town. The staff were warm, welcoming and extremely accommodating, We highly recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Bula Vinaka, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. Your recommendation is much appreciated. We look forward to extending our Radisson Blu hospitality to you again upon your return. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, GM

  • "8 Days at Radisson Blu Fiji"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My Wife and I have experienced the best holiday ever at the Radisson Blu Resort, Denarau, Fiji. The quality of service we received from all the lovely people we met was outstanding. The resort is great and caters for adults and children / families very well. There are loads of activities as well as plenty of space to relax. However what made our stay so special was the friendly and helpful service we received from the totally wonderful staff who work at the resort.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Bula Vinaka, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji as your holiday Resort. We are so thrilled that you and your wife had the best 8 day holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Charles Homsy GM

  • "Relaxing family holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson Blu was the perfect destination for our family holiday. The staff are so friendly and engaging. Service was great, and good selection of food outlets. The garden suite is a great size plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 young kids. Love the in room kitchen and bathroom is massive. Nanny service was very reliable and professional. Basilico restaurant is perfect for a date night overlooking the sunset, service was fantastic especially by Bokini. We would love to come back to Radisson Blu. Only thing really that could have been improved was the mattress quality, not very soft.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-12-08
    • Bula, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your family holiday. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. We all hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, GM

  • "Awesome family resort"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Awesome resort especially if you have young kids. Staff consistently went out of their way to interact with our baby and make him feel special. The pools were lovely - cool and picturesque. The resort links various hotels so you can wander around and see their pools and play areas. They welcomed us with a nice iced tea, music, and refreshing towel, and told us “welcome home”. Highly recommend Basílico restaurant - faultless! Delicious food and lovely people! Would 100% return, we loved it!!! The people are so so friendly!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CharlesHomsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2019-12-08
    • Bula Vinaka Climber603063, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to read that you had a good holiday and even liked the pools. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Charles Homsy, GM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC