TripAdvisor traveler rating

6954 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island
Travelers Choice Best of Best Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
4343
Very Good
1737
Average
549
Poor
197
Terrible
128

Type of traveler

Business
179
Couples
1713
Solo travel
148
Family
3962
Friends getaway
414

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are many stairs. If disabled chose a room close to reception. There are lifts (Paul B)
    4.0
    2020-03-18
  • Very quiet (richardoB5315DI)
    5.0
    2020-03-14
  • Best v=bed to sleep in (iseinabuka)
    4.0
    2020-03-06
  • rooms away from the main pool are quieter (494arrym)
    5.0
    2020-03-05
  • Ground floor has a garden, which is a bonus, but have people walking past. Higher floors have small balcony. (mrtimnz)
    3.0
    2020-03-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Diwali Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-18
    • Trip type:
  • This was our family's 3rd visit in less than 3 months and yet again the experience was well worth it! We are forming a sort of fond attachment to this establishment. In terms of comfort, convenience, service, quality and value for money, choosing to spend a weekend at the Radisson can't go wrong.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles Homsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2020-11-21
    • Bula ken_biribo We always like hearing from repeat guests because it re-enforces that our standards are consistently high and that the service we provide is worth coming back for. We thank you and your family for visiting over Diwali and hopefully we see you back for Christmas. Warm regards

  • "A Super Friendly Place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-18
    • Trip type:
  • I love the feel of staying in Radisson staff and management are so nice and wonderful. As a local, I felt at home with how they served us. It's clean, they professional and friendly. Food is amazing try their Lebanese dish. We love Radisson very much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles Homsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2020-11-21
    • Bula foodwellfiji We love having the Food Well group visit us. The group is so well behaved and respectful of the property and staff and we are very grateful for your patronage. We look forward to having you stay with us on many more occasions. Warm regards

  • "Family retreat"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-17
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly staff, great location, friendly service!! Our long weekend holiday was certainly worth it. We would love to visit more in the future. Enjoyed the local rates offered, it was well worth the money. One bedroom suite was classy, neat and clean. Strongly recommended for family retreats

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles Homsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2020-11-21
    • Bula joqarase We are very happy that you and your family have taken advantage of the local rates. There are other offers during the festive season that you should explore. I would recommend that you get in early to avoid disappointment. Warm regards

  • "Family Outing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-17
    • Trip type:
  • Our experience was awesome and great!!!! We had a lovely family holiday and have made great memories and friends. Staff are friendly and efficient. Check-in and out was efficient as we were not kept waiting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles Homsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2020-11-21
    • Bula Dream16220818300 Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and giving us a 5 star rating. We do hope that you will be back soon. Our Christmas Specials are out and we would like very much for you and your family to take advantage of it. Warm regards

  • "Better"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Despite the challenges posed by the "new normal" era we are currently facing due to Covid19, the operational strategies and services provided by Radisson Blu Resort Fiji is comfortable, secure and safe. There is increased safety precautions such as visible sanitizing efforts (such as hand sanitizers at the entry, staff wearing masks and gloves), implementing social distancing, limiting the number of customers served and more rigorous and frequent cleaning of high-touch surfaces in common areas to my opinion had met the newly emerging customers’ needs and wants due to COVID-19 pandemic. Thank you Team Radisson Fiji.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles Homsy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review 2020-11-21
    • Bulla Tour40869132247 We are very much aware of the "new normal" and take the welfare and safety of our staff and guests very seriously hence the measures you witnessed. It was very perceptive of you to notice. We have received our SGS Accreditation from Madrid in Spain and will continue to maintain our high hygiene standards on the property because you as a guest deserve it. Warm regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC