TripAdvisor traveler rating

1654 reviews
Ranked #39 of 112 hotels in Djerba Island

Type of traveler

Excellent
757
Very Good
520
Average
206
Poor
85
Terrible
86

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
691
Solo travel
174
Family
440
Friends getaway
158

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • sea view rooms are the best (hosni3105)
    5.0
    2018-10-10
  • Since the hotel is pretty big ask for a room near the elevators (alvarogarnero)
    5.0
    2018-04-02
  • Higher floors have better view. I do not advice the the rooms at 1 floor,I spent there last half a day, it's awful! (Natalia1430)
    3.0
    2017-10-05
  • 32xx are all facing the pool we had 3218 loved that side of the hotel view to the pool and beach (376sunseeker)
    5.0
    2016-10-11
  • you should ask for a room at the laguna side (Roger B)
    5.0
    2016-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are also well maintained and clean which I did appreciate knowing that I stayed at other hotels and they are just ok. The only thing that might need some improvement is the breakfast buffet in the morning, the quality of the food is simply mediocre and they can do much better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MarwaB362, P.A To General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review 2018-12-20
    • Dear Omar, We would like to thank you personally for sharing your impressions from your stay at our hotel. It is with great pleasure that we accept your compliments, but We also take note of your remarks to satisfy you during a next stay with us. Be assured of our will to offer you a friendly and quality service. We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon to our hotel. Greetings, P.A To General Manager Marwa BOUASSIDA

  • "Short break at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • we had a good stay at the beach hotel. the staff are friendly and they tried their best to cater to your needs. the food in the restaurant is a bit boring. always the same menu. the beach is fantastic if only the sea weed which are washed ashore are cleaned more frequently. the water temperature in the outdoor swimming pools are a bit too cold. wished they could be warmed,especially from the month of october onward.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MarwaB362, P.A To General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review 2018-10-11
    • Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impression with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time here at Radisson Blu Palace and hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, P.A To General Manager Marwa Bouassida

  • "Dream hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel was a dream hotel. So big and lots do in and outside the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those who want to visit Djerba. What an experience wow!! The staff was so nice and helpful. Thumbs up for this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marwa B, P.A To General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review 2018-07-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your vacation at the Radisson Blu Palace Resort and Thalasso Djerba. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your compliments reward our teams, they will be transmitted to them with great pleasure. Hoping to welcome you again under the sun of Tunisia. Best Regards , P.A To General Manager Marwa BOUASSIDA

  • "Long live Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very comfortable. Wonderful. One of the best! Thank you very much for good vacations. Reseption is doodness, view from the room number 4318 is beauty, staff is good, food is good tasty, beach is romantic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marwa B, P.A To General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review 2018-07-28
    • Dear Customer , Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impression with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Radisson Blu Palace and hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, P.A To General Manager Marwa BOUASSIDA

  • "great"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • great for relaxing, so peaceful, nice beach but not for swimming, pool was great, food is good, not crowded , no rush, rooms are well decorated, weather was perfect, select the seview room so you can listen the waves during day & night

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marwa B, P.A To General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review 2018-06-13
    • Dear Volkan , Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impression with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Radisson Blu Palace and hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, P.A To General Manager Marwa BOUASSIDA

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC