TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4478 reviews
Ranked #71 of 164 hotels in Abu Dhabi
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
2395
Very Good
1331
Average
438
Poor
183
Terrible
131

Type of traveler

Business
754
Couples
1397
Solo travel
316
Family
1194
Friends getaway
433

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great facilities at the beach Avoid half board (TiredTraveller5)
    3.0
    2022-06-18
  • Parking is available , smoking and smoking areas even ice cream for the kids . Great sunset view (Chloe Cailan O)
    5.0
    2022-05-21
  • Our room 724...we had a reasonably good view. (SeanAndMichele)
    5.0
    2022-05-16
  • Book the suites they are so beautiful and spacious. (TheXTraveler)
    5.0
    2022-05-08
  • Speak to the managers, they're very helpful (Shazmeer R)
    5.0
    2022-05-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect location, close to all major attractions. Recently refurbished. Staff at hotel very efficient and polite especially waiting staff Loveline and Faith. Nice pub style bar Hemingways with resident duo and showed all the sporting events. Shane about the jazz bar and nightclub being closed. Beach and pools were great. Very quiet at this time of year, plenty of sunbeds. Loved the wave pool. Amazing pool DJ parties on the weekend. Pool bar staff looked after us very well and were very friendly especially Divine, Manish and Rameez (shame the local people treat them so badly and are very demanding of them, they showed lots of patience with them) Will definitely be back

    • Ahmed El Sayed, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review 2022-06-19
    • Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. It is with great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and this will surely serve as an encouragement for all of us to always do our utmost in providing exemplary service and facilities to our valued guests. Warm regards, Ahmed El Sayed

  • "We are Shonel and Linoy from room 734 want to say thank You to Abdallah Alrosan (Consirge) For the good service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We are Shonel and Linoy from room 734 want to say thank You to Abdallah Alrosan (Consirge) For the good service always with a smile and desire to help in anything,Abdallah always gave as a personality attitude,always when he saw he smiled and asked for our welfare and talked with us as a friend and it's not taken for granted at all for us. Thank you so much Abdallah 🥰🙏

    • Ahmed El Sayed, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review 2022-06-12
    • Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. It is with great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and this will surely serve as an encouragement for all of us to always do our utmost in providing exemplary service and facilities to our valued guests. Warm regards,

  • "Best cocktails, better staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Brilliant day at West Bay resort. Dinesh, Manesh and Rameej were so accommodating at the pool bar. The service was phenomenal. The drinks were brilliant as was the food. Perfect for a chill pool day. My parents also met manager Bernard on a stay in Abu Dhabi recently and mentioned his excellent customer service and managerial skills also.

    • Ahmed El Sayed, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review 2022-06-12
    • Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. It is with great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and this will surely serve as an encouragement for all of us to always do our utmost in providing exemplary service and facilities to our valued guests. Warm regards,

  • "Splendid Staycation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • It's a old building but high taste in it interior decoration, starting from the lobby,to the rooms the Restaurants and most amazing part is the beach area which has more than 5start standard amenities. Talk of our stay in Radisson blu it was massively enjoying starting our day in the breakfast time where amazing souls are been found with welcoming and outstanding fast service from a young man called Christian. This young man has it way of making guest talk even when your not in a good right frame of mind, i never knew his name and where he came from but the truth is that he seriously got along my Son and Daughters which really made me feel at home the more. Thank you so very much Christian for the services render me and my family really so appreciated all your efforts to see we had a good staycation. My Son and Daughters still ask after you till date, Christian has been the topic of discussion. Just because of this we must visit again soonest. I personally love the hotel and there services. Radisson blu abu dhabi still remain ontop of the list in terms of hospitality, good staffs and machineries .

    • Ahmed El Sayed, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review 2022-06-13
    • Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. It is with great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and this will surely serve as an encouragement for all of us to always do our utmost in providing exemplary service and facilities to our valued guests. Warm regards, Ahmed El Sayed

  • "Five Star Coffee Taste"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • I spent my 10days vacation in this hotel,the buffet restaurant was amazing with many food varieties,the room decor was fantastic,front office staffs, restaurant service staffs and the room attendants were all amazing in there own different ways. But specifically I want to give 5star point to the Hotel, Christian and his breakfast team Christian knows me by name,room number and our breakfast drinks type,to the point that I don't order again instead he goes to serve the drinks to me and my entire family even before we finish dishing food out from the buffet, another thanks to Richard always in the coffee ☕ side he made my children enjoy the breakfast as well by discussing football ⚽ chances with them because my kids are football lovers. Just that the dinner seems different entirely because sometimes you find out that only one staff is there in the Restaurant no one to ask for drink 🍷🍻 option, nevertheless the staffs are still amazing but not organized/coordinated the way morning shift are,where you always find Christian or the black lady walk you to your seat 💺🪑 and make you feel homely. On my last day in the hotel never knew the coffee ☕ shop has opened again because the last time I visited for business I was told it was closed due to covid restrictions,but Christian out of his busy time always make out time to check on me and my family, he came to me asking about my stay and if I encountered any challenges that he is ready to fix them if there is any which has always been his slogan from my first check in day till last,but my reply was no which I always tell him till my last day I had to tell him how my I miss seating in that coffee shop to take coffee (Vienna plaza), he replied that the coffee shop has been open again which really made my day, Christian invited me over and gave me cappuccino just the way I want it serves with cookies and a very cold glass of water on the side, fortunately we were suppose to checkout the next day but our flight ✈️ was shifted which gave me another chance of visiting the plaza for a coffee though I was not hungry for coffee just wanted to go there seat and relax but Christian came around to convince me of taking a refreshments drink which he served and believe me when I say I never regretted my stay in this hotel...... Christian is truly a staff who understands the true meaning of hospitality, Upselling and good feedback from each guest .....,great thanks to Christian and Richard and the entire hotel staffs you all are wonderful. This hotel must be recommended and I shall Visit again soon.

    • Ahmed El Sayed, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review 2022-06-11
    • Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. It is with great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and this will surely serve as an encouragement for all of us to always do our utmost in providing exemplary service and facilities to our valued guests. Warm regards, Ahmed El Sayed

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC