TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 198 reviews
Ranked #25 of 753 hotels in Jeddah

Traveler rating

Excellent
77
Very Good
59
Average
38
Poor
11
Terrible
13

Type of traveler

Business
114
Couples
34
Solo travel
7
Family
31
Friends getaway
4

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at another hotel. (Keith D)
    3.0
    2022-10-24
  • superbe staff, horribly loud, walls made of paper and thin sheet metal (BusinessTraveller600)
    1.0
    2020-02-08
  • be sure to reserve rooms on the back side of hotel as noisy street traffic in front (201pilot)
    3.0
    2018-07-31
  • Ask for the Main Street view (afallata)
    3.0
    2018-03-19
  • Don't stay in 1101 if you don't like the smell of cigarette smoke. (Quindigo55)
    3.0
    2017-12-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Abdullah Iftikhar Khan"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall it was a great stay and staff were very friendly. I felt comfortable and safe. Except one event when power/electricity was cut in room 402 for hours and eventually we had to change the room. Pool area is quite good.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • RadissonBlu PlazaJeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear Mr. abdullahzai, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and bringing this matter to our attention. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” service and sincerely apologize for the inconvenient experiences you had during your stay. We have shared your comments with hotel management to use when considering improvements to the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

  • "Excellent professionalism"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-12-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We booked 30mins before we went to the hotel and the receptionists, (remembered only one of the two, Noor) were very accommodating. We even requested if we could check out later than 12 and they heeded our request.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonBlu PlazaJeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review 2021-01-25
    • عزيزي الضيف, نشكرك على تعلقيك بشأن إقامتك في فندق راديسون بلو بلازاء يسرنا أن نعرف أنك قد استمتعت بوقتك الذي قضيته لدينا ونأمل أن نرحب بك مجددًا في فندقنا في القريب العاجل , فضلاً لا تتردد في التواصل معنا إذا احتجت إلى أي مساعدة . مع خالص التحيات . مدير الاستقبال , ياسر المدني

  • "Great hotel! Great Team"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Saudi lady who works in the reception is really professional and caring. Also the Saudi man who works on the night shift was so polite and cooperative. Thank you very much and i will recommend the hotel to all my friends and coworkers

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonBlu PlazaJeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review 2020-07-28
    • Dear ٍ,sayed thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and for staying with us. We are delighted to note that you had a great stay and we do look forward to having you stay with us on your future visits. Regards, The Management

  • "Brilliant well trained cooperative checkin staff."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have very pleasant stay. Super smooth polite checkin. Clean hotel and well placed location. We made couple of request and all expectations met professionally with smiling face. Great management team.

    • RadissonBlu P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Dear Mr. ٍsafyan, thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and for staying with us. We are delighted to note that you had a great stay and we do look forward to having you stay with us on your future visits. Regards, The Management

  • "Great hotel and exceptional workers"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I only stayed one night but it was a great experience. The hotel is confortable and nice, and breakfast is really good. But the best is the attention from personal in there always asking for what we need and solving the problems of a big group. Special mention to a waiter named Naif, he had a great smile and nice words for everyone in the big group, making his work efficiently and happy, making feel us at home and welcomed. I have to say I had the same feeling with people in reception.

    • RadissonBlu P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write this positive review and for staying with us. We are delighted to note that you had a great stay and we do look forward to having you stay with us on your future visits. Regards, The Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC