TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 96 reviews
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Oulu
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
52
Very Good
30
Average
8
Poor
1
Terrible
5

Type of traveler

Business
19
Couples
29
Solo travel
1
Family
13
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • dont choose second floor. you get a partial view of the reception roof. :) (Andrew L)
    4.0
    2022-07-09
  • Parking next to hotel is not bad price (Latukka)
    4.0
    2022-03-19
  • We always love the rooms facing the market. (Sirpa A)
    5.0
    2021-08-28
  • Quiet rooms are those facing away from the square (Gnopps)
    3.0
    2021-08-19
  • Parking is free in the streets from 18.00-8.00, but you can win more time (2h) with car parking clock. (k_tling2018)
    5.0
    2021-08-13

Traveler reviews

  • "First stay in Oulu"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really loved everything about the hotel; friendly staff, good service, great gym and awesome breakfast buffet (a must try). Staff really helped me with train schedules and booking of tickets (we were unfamiliar) and overall we give this place 5 stars and beyond.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2022-06-11
    • Dear Msek3101, Thank you for your nice review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are pleased to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to fulfill your expectations. We always want to take the best care of our guests and it is nice to hear that we have managed to do that. We are looking forward your next stay here. You are warmly welcome back! Have a nice summer! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Great option in Oulu"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was very clean and quiet, and the staff was professional and kind. The setting is nice, with beautiful views over the water. I enjoyed the sauna, and ate a dinner in Bistro Mesu and had breakfasts in the main restaurant area. The breakfast buffet is large, featuring a wide variety of international breakfast options.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2022-05-04
    • Dear Wanderingmommy, Thank you for your nice review and for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and you were satisfied with our Super breakfast. It really has a large selection of options including the fresh omelettes. Our hotel is located at the market square and the rooms are facing the square/seaside or the riverside. So the views are very beautiful. We are looking forward your next stay with us. You are warmly welcome back! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "good stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • All good indeed, light speed checkin, spacious room, excelent breakfest, in case I will be Oulu, I will stay there again. Restaurant pretty good, all was tasty. Parking place afront of hotel, need to buy ticket unfortunately

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2022-04-25
    • Dear Gradzi, Thank you for your nice review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will meet you again in the future. Our Super breakfast is highly appreciated by our guests. Our breakfast has a large selection of products and our cook will make omelettes as wished on request. Hopefully you also had a chance to try them. You are warmly welcome back! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Enjoyable stay in a Standard View room"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was our third stay at this hotel after the renovation. This time we booked a Standard Sea View room. Our room was ready on arrival at 13:00. We got the room from the 7th floor that is the highest floor you can find this room type. Five Junior Suites are located on this floor. On the top 8th floor are Executive rooms with a sauna and the two top suites at both ends of the building. To our surprise, our standard room was so much better than we had anticipated. It was so spacious. The bathroom was average size but bigger than our last bathroom of a Premium room. I would put this room into a new category, a superior room. The room was so much better than you would expect from a standard room. After that category change bathrobes could be provided. That was the only thing we were missing. The breakfast was quite busy during our stay. The food selection is wide but also widely spread. So it causes a lot of traffic. Coffee is brought to the table by attentive waiters. Our stay had a good value for the Black Friday sale rate of 134,40. The rate was flexible and included breakfast.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2022-03-23
    • Dear Mikael, Thank you for your nice review and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us already three times. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room and the room was able to fulfill your expectations. Unfortunately this room type doesn't include the slippers and bathrobes, but we can deliver them free of charge for the guests, so next time you may contact our front desk for delivery:) Hopefully we will meet you soon again. You are warmly welcome back! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Affordable stay in a Premium room"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our stay had excellent value for 89,50 per night. There was a super sale '2 nights for the price of 1' in a Premium room at 179 euros. The price included breakfast. There are two Premium rooms per floor. They are located next to the lifts or emergency stairs. They are spacious rooms but our bathroom was very small. From the floorplan, you could see that it was the smallest bathroom on the 3rd floor. This time, we had views to the backside. We could see the river and the sea and a smaller parking space. On the first morning came a crane for the roof repairs. A summer storm had torn the roof off less than one year after the hotel was opened after its reconstruction. The breakfast had a wide selection of food. The service was very friendly.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2021-10-08
    • Dear Mikael, Thank You for Your review and visit at Radisson Blu hotel Oulu. I am happy to hear that Your visit went well. Our premium class room sale offer was very popular and it is great to hear that You also took on the offer. We have premium class rooms either with a bathtub or a shower with views either to the market square or the riverside. Our Super Breakfast Buffet is the best in town, I am glad that You also enjoyed it. It is also always very nice to hear that You were pleased with our service. We hope to have You back as our guest soon again! With kindest regards, Tiia J/Front Office

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC