TripAdvisor traveler rating

930 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Oulu
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
387
Very Good
405
Average
103
Poor
26
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
413
Couples
225
Solo travel
50
Family
157
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • book via Radisson own website (RichardG5237)
    5.0
    2019-01-09
  • Although there's no "harbor" or "ocean" views, there is a view of a waterway from some rooms. (glynnstein)
    5.0
    2018-08-14
  • all rooms are quit equal (Pekka_Koponen)
    4.0
    2018-06-28
  • A hotel egyik fele a térre, másik a tengerre néz (657bences)
    5.0
    2018-04-02
  • any room if you don't need night stand or walk-up access to the sides of the bed (bostonbased)
    5.0
    2017-08-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excillent Tour to OuLu"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like to come back again to stay in this hotel,location wise is near to customer site Nokia and also near to Airport and near to market its walkable, I like Sauna very much,I would like to comment how pleased I was with the service provided to me.During my recent trip I was fortunate enough to stay at your Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-11-06
    • Thank you for your friendly review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and you were impressed with our service. We always want to take the best care of our guests and the best feedback for us is that we have managed to fulfill your expectations. We are looking forward your next stay here. You are warmly welcome back! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "great location, comfort and that breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • i stayed due to work at this hotel, reception staff very welcoming,rooms super clean and the breakfast is very varied and unlike most hotels fresh quality ingredients. the only downside was the room temperature was very cold and even after trying to raise it (partly my fault for not seeking help from recepction) I would definitely stay again, the location is perfect and there is nature and also shopping centres nearby.

    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-10-21
    • Dear Rakeltfe, Thank you for your review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our staff and service. We always want to take the best care of our guests and we want them to feel welcome. It is nice to hear that we have managed to do that. Our Super breakfast has been getting lots of positive comments from our guests and mostly because of the large variety of the products. There are many fresh ingredients, for example fresh squeezed orange juice, smoothies, waffles and omelettes. We are looking forward your next stay here. You are warmly welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Excellent service and helpful staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very kindly and helpful staff. Also our dog was provided for and Urho was wanted guest. Facilities were working and brekfast was good and varied. Room was clean / ok and also quiet so we had good time to sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-04-14
    • Dear Cartsa69, Thank you for your friendly review and for taking the time to write about your experience. It was great to hear that you were impressed with our staff and service. We always want to take the best care of our customers and we are glad to hear that we have managed to keep our promise. Dogs are also warmly welcome to our hotel. You and Urho are warmly welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Stay in Oulu Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice spacious family room, fast Internet, bath, I liked that there was a kettle in the room and tea, coffee. Pool and sauna made the stay relaxing. Breakfast was superb, big variety of great food, nice service and someome praised the rise porridge to be the best rise porridge ever:)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-01-01
    • Dear Familytraveller1234, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu and for taking the time to write about your experience. It was great to hear that you were impressed with your room and the facilities. Our Super breakfast has been getting lots of positive comments from our customers mostly because of the large variety of the products. We also serve fresh omelettes and waffles at the breakfast, hopefully you had a chance to taste them. We are looking forward your next stay here. Warmly welcome back and Happy New Year! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Great team"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall great service at reception and breakfast area Clean room, very clean bathroom, no sleppers and bathrobe on client service, great breakfast services, good foods, no smoking area inside the hotel...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2017-11-20
    • Dear Marius, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our hotel and our staff. We always want to take the best care of our customers and it is great to hear that we have managed to do that. Next time if you want to have slippers and bathrope, you may contact our front desk staff for free delivery. We are looking forward your next stay here. Welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC