TripAdvisor traveler rating

930 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Oulu
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
387
Very Good
405
Average
103
Poor
26
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
413
Couples
225
Solo travel
50
Family
157
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • book via Radisson own website (RichardG5237)
    5.0
    2019-01-09
  • Although there's no "harbor" or "ocean" views, there is a view of a waterway from some rooms. (glynnstein)
    5.0
    2018-08-14
  • all rooms are quit equal (Pekka_Koponen)
    4.0
    2018-06-28
  • A hotel egyik fele a térre, másik a tengerre néz (657bences)
    5.0
    2018-04-02
  • any room if you don't need night stand or walk-up access to the sides of the bed (bostonbased)
    5.0
    2017-08-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good place to be altough restaurant is poor, usually I eat elsewhere. Rooms are good and silent. Hyvä paikka yöpyä, tosin ravintola on huono hintalaatusuhteeltaan ja siksi kannattaa mennä muualle syömään.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-11-20
    • Kiitos palautteestanne ja vierailustanne. On mukava kuulla, että olette viihtyneet meillä, mutta on toki harmillista kuulla, ettei ravintola Sassi vastaa odotuksianne. Toki toivomme, että ravintolamme onnistuisi jatkossa ylittämään odotuksenne. Tervetuloa uudestaankin meille vierailulle! Ystävällisin terveisin, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Of course at the same time we are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our restaurant Sassi. We hope that Sassi can meet your expectations next time. You are warmly welcome back! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Excillent Tour to OuLu"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like to come back again to stay in this hotel,location wise is near to customer site Nokia and also near to Airport and near to market its walkable, I like Sauna very much,I would like to comment how pleased I was with the service provided to me.During my recent trip I was fortunate enough to stay at your Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-11-06
    • Thank you for your friendly review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and you were impressed with our service. We always want to take the best care of our guests and the best feedback for us is that we have managed to fulfill your expectations. We are looking forward your next stay here. You are warmly welcome back! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "great location, comfort and that breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • i stayed due to work at this hotel, reception staff very welcoming,rooms super clean and the breakfast is very varied and unlike most hotels fresh quality ingredients. the only downside was the room temperature was very cold and even after trying to raise it (partly my fault for not seeking help from recepction) I would definitely stay again, the location is perfect and there is nature and also shopping centres nearby.

    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-10-21
    • Dear Rakeltfe, Thank you for your review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our staff and service. We always want to take the best care of our guests and we want them to feel welcome. It is nice to hear that we have managed to do that. Our Super breakfast has been getting lots of positive comments from our guests and mostly because of the large variety of the products. There are many fresh ingredients, for example fresh squeezed orange juice, smoothies, waffles and omelettes. We are looking forward your next stay here. You are warmly welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Radisson Oulu"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice location and the room had a great view over the city. Good bed, slept well. Needs update though. Super breakfast works always. Pool nice, sauna okay, locker room impractical. Staff great and caring.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-08-29
    • Dear Jursi2018, Thank you for your review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. It was great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were impressed with our service. Our hotel is located at the market square, so the hotel rooms are facing the market square or the Oulu river, so the views from the room are very nice. Finlayson has exclusively designed a Magic dream bed for the Radisson Blu Hotels in Finland. The bed's satin-covered, intelligent mattress uniquely conforms to every individual, ensuring a relaxing, refreshing night of sleep. Hopefully this means that we will meet you again. You are warmly welcome back! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

  • "Very nice stary"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location, minutes walks from all the restaurants and from the river. And of course, from the policeman's statue... Great view. Friendly staff. Breakfast and lunch buffets looked tasty (I only had some fruit and coffee, so cannot comment about the taste).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review 2018-07-14
    • Dear Negby, Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay here in Oulu with us. We are looking forward your next stay here. Have a nice summer and welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC