TripAdvisor traveler rating

3118 reviews
Ranked #1 of 234 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
2290
Very Good
605
Average
133
Poor
53
Terrible
37

Type of traveler

Business
448
Couples
632
Solo travel
96
Family
1544
Friends getaway
247

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a room with a view of Chamundi hills. (335madhur)
    5.0
    2020-11-03
  • Opt for a Deluxe room to get a view of the Chamundi Hills (Avid_Traveler_Ram)
    5.0
    2020-11-03
  • no idea as the room we had faced some kind of venue with loud music (binam288)
    3.0
    2020-04-24
  • Look for a view to the rear of the hotel (Karen P)
    5.0
    2020-04-15
  • 4th floor overlooking the racecourse/hills (OldBoy1953)
    4.0
    2020-04-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Well placed location and ample amenities"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • One of the best 5 stars I have experienced so far with Radisson Blu. I had visited Radisson at Chicago and Minneapolis and their standards are upheld in Mysore too. Property is located in a upscale community. We got a free upgrade to junior suite with best views of the city and Chamundi hills. Hotel is well maintained with ample amenities one would need for business or personal trip. Definitely recommend for your next

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPlaza Mysore, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review 2020-11-27
    • Dear chipndeal, Your review has had us over the moon! Thank you so much for all your kind words. Your recommendation does mean a lot to us and we remain confident of being your hotel of choice during your subsequent trips to Mysore. Warm Regards

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-19
    • Trip type:
  • Central yet peaceful location, great view from the room, comfortable stay, great breakfast and food, cordial and friendly staff, overall excellent experience. Needed some quality. Was able to spend quality time with family in great ambience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPlaza Mysore, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review 2020-11-20
    • Dear AbhisekB41, Your review really reassures us that our efforts to delight our guests are indeed being noticed! Thank you so much for letting us know that you have had an excellent stay with us and please do count on us for some memorable family moments in the time to come too! Warm Regards,

  • "A heritage hotel at last at the heritage city"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • An awesome property situated at a very ambient location with not much of traffic & especially at such a place which is away from the busy crowd dust noise & pollution. A hotel following the old Mysore traditions with current trending traditions too

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPlaza Mysore, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review 2020-11-09
    • Dear laakshmansastry s, Thank you for your splendid review. Our hotel is not only blessed with a wonderful location overlooking the golfing greens but also provides solace by being removed from the hustle of the city yet being only a stone’s throw away from it. Our architecture reflects the heritage of the city and we are happy to know that you appreciate it. Here’s wishing you several great stays at our hotel! Warm Regards,

  • "BDay bash"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-06
    • Trip type:
  • It was pleasure relaxation bday celebration trip with our families nd thr kids Wanted to spend time together which was missing since lockdown Badly needed break for the ladies Upright place nd time for the kids

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPlaza Mysore, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review 2020-11-09
    • Dear shrunga, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your important birthday celebration trip to Mysore. We are indeed happy to know that we were able to extend you a memorable stay and look forward to being your first choice during your subsequent trips to Mysore. Warm Regards,

  • "Premium 5* and Just Rightly priced !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-02
    • Trip type:
  • An amazing premium 5* hotel, very proximally located with large spacious bedrooms and washrooms. The hill view bedrooms give such an amazing view of the hills, racecourse and the pool area. The extra amount you pay for that is definitely worth it. Restaurant was slightly small but seating is well planned with an extended poolside dining. A Very elaborate and sumptuous buffet spread for Breakfast, Lunch n Dinner ! No room for any complaint. The stay was indeed worth it !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPlaza Mysore, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review 2020-11-03
    • Dear Manojambikan, Your review really vindicates all the efforts of our team members to extend a premium experience to our guests who visit us from every corner of the country and world. Thank you so much for your kind words and do think of us when planning your next break. Warm Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC