TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1160 reviews
Ranked #20 of 126 hotels in Muscat
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
483
Very Good
474
Average
151
Poor
36
Terrible
16

Type of traveler

Business
545
Couples
189
Solo travel
93
Family
138
Friends getaway
120

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rent a car. You can start with Mutrah. There is a lot of things to do and discover in Oman, so plan your day and start early in the morning. (Victorhhe)
    5.0
    2022-07-15
  • Pool view or front of hotel. (lorddavid1964)
    5.0
    2021-03-19
  • Ask for a pool facing room (rushits1981)
    4.0
    2021-02-07
  • corner room 427 has great view of pool and mosque (dbelcherb)
    4.0
    2019-11-26
  • Executive Room, if you have often time between meetings (Thomas K)
    4.0
    2019-08-06

Traveler reviews

  • "GREAT STAY"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had a great stay at Raddison Blu Muscat. The staff was so friendly, the room is huge and clean, you got all you need inside the room even at every floor there is a ice machine and shoe cleaner, the gym had a well equipments (Life fiteness & Cypex) and open 24hrs, the pool is nice and open till 9pm, the hotel had huge space for parking infront and backside, it took 15min from the airport to hotel its not far at all, there is lot of shops, restaurants and supermarkets nearby just few steps, i felt very welcomed and can’t wait to return. Nothing was ever a problem.

  • "Great accommodation option in a central location in Muscat and lots to do within the hotel grounds as well!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • I’ve been to this hotel many times over the years and it is always good to see a consistent effort in going above and beyond for their guests. During my recent stay at Radisson Blu, I got to try more of the food they have to offer and also saw that they’ve started having such great events lined up for the month in their Irish Pub, O’Malley’s, which is great to see because we need more of such events in Muscat like their trivia night and monthly comedy show which I’ll be coming back to catch the next time it is happening. A very happening place to be if you’re looking for a good outing at an affordable price too! I stayed in their superior room this time and it was very comfortable, clean and roomy with great views of the bustling city. I love the fact that it is within walking distance from so many retail and dining outlets outside and very close to Oman Avenues Mall/ Muscat Grand Mall as well! This sort of setting is perfect for business travelers, tourists, residents and locals alike because it can cater to all sorts of travelers by offering something for everyone. Tried some food from their Olivos coffee shop as well for dinner and just loved the Nasi Goreng and Risotto as well as the Steak with Mushroom sauce. Well cooked food and generous portions is all someone expects when paying a certain amount and they manage to meet those expectations here! Friendly and very accommodating staff as well especially our server Shahadat Hussain. Their pool area is great for a lazy day by the pool and the best part is that they’ve also got air-conditioned cabanas! I was impressed with their Islamic Hijri New Year offers as well and regularly follow their offers which always seem to entice me! Will definitely be back very soon for the great service and seamless stay

  • "Good hotel to stay at muscat"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-17
    • Trip type:
  • Good service and clean, safe place to stay at Muscat Oman. Its convenient to bring my friends over, not so strict policy and staff are friendly. I will definitely come back & will recommend to my friends.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "An excellent complement to live a great experience in Oman."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The service in all areas is kind and thoughtful. The breakfast (important thing for me) buffet is good, variety of food, fresh juices, omelets at the moment, sweets, coffee and so on. All personal in the buffet provide an outstanding service. The room was clean with enough space and commodities. It is an excellent option to stay in Muscat. I liked the location, although it’s always recommend to rent a car here.

  • "Great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson Blu Muscat has always been our choice when visiting Muscat, it’s always great being here. The service provided is great, breakfast is very nice and there’s a wide selection of food. A special shout-out to the chef, Sital Kumar and the team. Thank you for making our stay great.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC