TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 355 reviews
Ranked #29 of 768 hotels in Moscow

Traveler rating

Excellent
236
Very Good
56
Average
37
Poor
17
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
102
Couples
126
Solo travel
16
Family
66
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms are perfect for working on a laptop thanks to the continuous couch space against the wall (MIofLondon)
    5.0
    2021-06-30
  • high floor (ottomansultan)
    5.0
    2019-10-19
  • Beautiful luxury suite in heart of the city. (AshMak27)
    5.0
    2019-09-04
  • We have Superior and Suit rooms and they were perfect. (Irina K)
    5.0
    2019-01-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Modern luxury"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • A really great place to stay. All the staff are wonderful, very polite and professional. This is a great 5 star experience. Not like the old school, dated experiences in the other places in Moscow. This place is very vibrant and modern.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Brian Gleeson, Генеральный директор at Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, responded to this review 2021-12-01
    • Dear Paul C, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow and for your kind review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed the experience of staying with us! It is very pleasant that you have highlighted the novelty of the hotel! Looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely yours, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow

  • "Excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • In the future I would like to see some rooms with stiffer matresses. Due to a back condition I have, soft matresses are great for sleeping but if you spend a great amount of time in bed, they tend to make my back ache. Changing of sheets could be done every 4 days. Other than that, all was excellent!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Brian Gleeson, Генеральный директор at Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, responded to this review 2021-09-23
    • Dear vassiliskordas1978, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow and for your high appreciation! We are grateful for your comments over matrasses - it is already passed to the housekeeping department. As well as the comment about about changing sheets! Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow

  • "Amazing value"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • It's one of the newer hotels - which is a big plus, because most of hotels in Moscow look aged by comparison. The rooms are very tidy and fresh. (+) size of the room is huge upside - I stayed in City view suite, roughly 800 sq feet (77 square meters) - with a living room, tons of light thanks to the panoramic view and lot's of sitting area. Bet linen and pillows are good. (+) the wifi is very stable, and most importantly the devices don't need to reconnect every time they go in sleep mode. No need to re-login at all (+/-) the breakfast is reasonable. Room service is good - but takes time.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Brian Gleeson, Генеральный директор at Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, responded to this review 2021-07-06
    • Dear MIofLondon, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow and for your review! It is very pleasant to read that you liked the Suite - it is one of the best and most popular categories in our Hotel. We will pass your compliments about WiFi connection to our IT specialists and will inform the restaurant department about the speed of Room service. Sincerely hope that we will have another chance to welcome you in our Hotel! Kind Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow

  • "Great location &View"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-04-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • For a 3 days business trip this hotel was excellent! Splendid view of Moscow - hotel is located relatively central. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Anti-COVID-19 measures in place - and personnel really using masks at all times! Temperature screening on entrance and disinfectant at every second step! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Brian Gleeson, Генеральный директор at Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, responded to this review 2021-04-17
    • Dear 19ciprians, Thank you very much for your review about Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and highly appreciated the anti-covid 19 measures. And it is very important for us that you praised the team for their helpfulness and friendliness! We look forward to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow

  • "Beautiful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-04-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Our room was on the 31th floor. The view from the window is breathtaking. Everything was ok as it should be in Radisson hotels. And we were given a discount in the restaurant as the guests of the hotel. It was nice.

    • Brian Gleeson, Генеральный директор at Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, responded to this review 2021-05-22
    • Уважаемая Светлана С., Благодарим Вас за выбор Отеля Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow! Вся команда искренне рада, что Вам понравилось всё в нашем Отеле. Нам было очень приятно сделать для Вас скидку в ресторане, т.к. мы всегда идём на встречу гостям! Будем ждать новых встреч! С Уважением, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Olympiyskiy Hotel, Moscow

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC