TripAdvisor traveler rating

983 reviews
Ranked #172 of 576 hotels in Marrakech
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
669
Very Good
196
Average
63
Poor
25
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
170
Couples
289
Solo travel
46
Family
264
Friends getaway
167

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Inner pool view rooms are dead quiet at night. (Flying_Kangaroo1)
    3.0
    2019-08-08
  • try to be closer to reception area (mazsaleem)
    2.0
    2019-07-09
  • Pool view rooms are the best choice. (richardbY7072XO)
    5.0
    2019-05-18
  • Ask for a room at the inside of the courtyard at the backside of the hotel (less noise from the pool at the streatside of the courtyard. (jankarels)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • Rooms with pool side view are great! (MajedaB29)
    5.0
    2019-04-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Becareful of your belonging !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is in a good location in Marrakech, not far away from main attraction, Overall nice room design and bathroom. However, I was very disappointment with the safety of my belonging and the reaction to incident reporting. Whenever I arrive to a hotel I pack my stuff and place it in a way that I know which goes where. In the second day of my stay, I placed my airpods in the desk, assuming such hotel will take care of people belonging. surprisingly when I came back I did not find it. I searched allover the room, assuming that the house keeping misplaced it while they were cleaning. but unfortunately that was not the case. I spoke with the reception requesting their investigation, they informed the security department. They took my number upon check out, but unfortunately nothing happen. Even no update about the incident not via email or phone. While I was reporting the incident, I also heard from other traveller that she also lost something from her belongings. It is horrible to say that I was expecting more decent treatment or follow up in incident reporting. Note that I won't report it if im not so sure about it. So Be Aware, and keep all of your valuable/important belonging in the safe. Overall, I'm disappointed and did not expect such thing from 5 star hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Castellorizios F, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden, responded to this review 2019-07-12
    • Dear Sir, Many thanks for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Marrakech Carré Eden. Very sorry for the inconvenience you met in our Hotel and I have tried to get back to you by phone (and finally reached you by mail) regarding your request regarding your lost earpods. As you have discussed with our Security Manager on Saturday morning, we have done an immediate full investigation with our CCTV system and reading of electronic lock on the indicated time those items disappeared following you (Friday from 6.00 pm till your return to the hotel) and as indicated to you by our Duty Manager, nobody entered in your room at that time. So, we have some difficulty to identify who could have been involved in this matter and I would appreciate all additional useful information you could provide. I am also in contact with the laundry company we work with and they are investigating for those missing earpods. Safety and security is our main priority for our guests. As said in my mail, please feel free to contact me directly on : fabrice.castellorizios@radissonblu.com Very best regards,

  • "Rachid and his team are remarkable in amazing Radisson Blu Marrakech!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We’ve had a wonderful stay at the heart of warm Gueliz Marrakech. The view from the balcony is just fantabulous along with the service where every Radisson employee is alert to customers’ smallest details.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Castellorizios F, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for these nice words, and for your feedback, we are pleased that you choose to stay in the Radisson Blu Hôtel Marrakech Carré Eden and more than this because you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back next time you visit Marrakech, Kindest regards,

  • "Wonderful stay in this hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Perfect location in city center for visiting and going out to restaurants. The hotel has a heated pool outside. Great and delicious restaurant at the hotel with unbelievable meat.For sure I will recommand and go back to this nice hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Castellorizios F, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear AlexAlexandre007, Thank you for your positive review and for this beautiful recommendation, we are pleased that you liked the location of the Radisson Blu Hotel Marrakech Carré Eden, the heated pool, and the restaurant. I will be happy to welcome you back next time you visit Marrakech, Kindest regards,

  • "Another good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We always come back to this hotel due to its very good location in Marrakech, but mostly for the super nice service by the staff. A superior room on 5:th floor gave us the calm and feeling of exclusivity that we wanted. The hight of the day was always the breakfast, although a bit full during Christmas Holidays the buffet was very rich and fresh. We would like to give a special honor to the morning staff who accomplished this in a very professional way despite a lot of hungry and not always polite customers. Thank you Hanane, Amal, Najat, Zakia and all the rest of the restaurant personnell. Check out was very easy and quick thanks to Kahlid and Jamal. For those of you who are new to Marrakech, the recommendation is to go to the hotel Spa after a busy day in the Souk. You will come out fresh as a newborn.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Castellorizios F, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden, responded to this review 2019-01-14
    • Dear Guest, I want to thank you personally for this beautiful recommendation and feedback, it's a great pleasure for us that you appreciated Radisson Blu Marrakech Hotel Carré Eden location in the heart of the red city, the Room where you have stayed, the food, our services, and last but not least the staff's hospitality, all together to make a memorable experience. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you back during your next visit. Best regards,

  • "Było git"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very nice hotel, good location, very nice pool, stuff so friendly. Amazing breakfast and the hostess were so helpful. You can feel party in the air at Radisson. We can not wait for next time in Marrakech.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Castellorizios F, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden, responded to this review 2018-12-11
    • Dear Jet, Thank you very much for the five stars review and for your trust. I am happy to hear that you had an outstanding experience with us. I am also glad to learn the positive impact our staff had on your experience! Please keep in mind that you're always welcome. All the very best,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC