TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 817 reviews
Ranked #3 of 42 hotels in Maputo
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
420
Very Good
295
Average
62
Poor
23
Terrible
17

Type of traveler

Business
594
Couples
77
Solo travel
25
Family
40
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid staying on the weekend at all cost (IslandHopper974)
    1.0
    2022-06-11
  • Sea side view! (mickeymousemla)
    5.0
    2022-04-13
  • Apartments are great (ChefJim1972)
    4.0
    2021-08-06
  • Las Residencias have a kitchen. Hotel tower is closer to the Bay. (aar0nj0nes)
    5.0
    2021-07-29
  • Bring adapters to fit into the round wall plugs. (Khoiti)
    3.0
    2021-06-24

Traveler reviews

  • "High standards of quality"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed there for my husband's birthday, the decor was amazing. The service was extremely on high level, the cleanliness is super. The view to the ocean is absolutely amazing. We will return very soon to enjoy this beautiful place.

    • Rob Vandervelden, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2022-07-06
    • Dear aneglinat530, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of our Hotel. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

  • "Safe hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to be. Very clean rooms and good facilitys. The staff is very helpful, my special compliments are for Filimao Lango is very professional and proactive. The hotel is well maintained and fully recommend. Keep up the good servic.

    • Rob Vandervelden, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2022-07-06
    • Dear boaventuram2022, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for giving, us perfect feedback. We are expecting to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

  • "Moments LCC"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • I would like thank you for a great service, was really a good experience, the service people, food and the instalations were excellent. Gym room with a good view early in the morning. Keep it up the good work.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Rob Vandervelden, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2022-07-06
    • Dear lucmanclemente14, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again on a future.

  • "Maputo business trip - Thanks Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great facilities, exceptional breakfast and courteous, responsive and attentive personnel make this my new preferred location for visits to Maputo. Unusual to find such levels of customer care in an environment where we are beginning to emerge from Covid restrictions.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Residence, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Dear NuConsult, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of our Hotel. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

  • "Best Hotel in Maputo"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very beautiful hotel and nice facilities, the workers are always ready and whiling to assist. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I highly recommend this place and I will definitely return with my family.

    • Radisson Blu Hotel Residence, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Dear 7betoc, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again on a future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC