TripAdvisor traveler rating

727 reviews
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Maputo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
373
Very Good
270
Average
53
Poor
18
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
536
Couples
72
Solo travel
21
Family
34
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • my room on the 7th floor had A/C noise (StorminNorm7)
    2.0
    2019-07-19
  • Choose a sea view room. (TheGlobalBoho)
    4.0
    2019-04-12
  • Enjoy sundowners while watching the sunset at the bar (ZeenatH21)
    5.0
    2019-03-20
  • If staying at the residences, choose a high floor for a great view (Lesandra)
    4.0
    2019-03-08
  • Ask for sea view (doberman32)
    5.0
    2019-02-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent structure, services, food, internet speed, attention of the employees. The hotel is beautiful with a good structure in rooms. Teh only thing that could be better is the cleaning of bathroom, some mold in the wall

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Sightseer24639778538, Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are please to hear you appreciated our services and facilities. We have addressed your comments in regards to the cleaning improvements and will action. We look forward to keep welcoming you back in our Hotel. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

  • "Maputo Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was lovely, right from the start. Concierge services are clued up abou the city and we’re ready to assist with all requests Room was well done and pretty neat The breakfast was memorable, great variety

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are pleased to have your feedback. We look forward to keep welcoming you back in our Hotel. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

  • "Fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Has a wonderful room viewing the ocean , the workers friendly whenever being interacting with, fast internet connection, just some few times one lift being not working for a while , sometimes wish so much to appreciate the value of money especially at breakfast but perhaps because of the crowded times of the year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Dear Ilunga, Thank you for selecting the RadissonBlu Hotel Maputo & Residence and for sharing your experience. We are glad you appreciated our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Maputo. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

  • "Top quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Ease of check in. Very nice staff. Rooms are clean and very nice. Gym facility and swimming pool are very nice. Beatiful sea view from the room, pool and gym. Overall very nice hotel and strongly recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Thandolwethu, Thank you for selecting our Hotel and sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

  • "Value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • I had really enjoyed my stay. My standard room was specious with all amenities such as ironing board, iron etc. The thoughtfulness of offering bottled water in my room on daily basis, did not go unnoticed, I appreciated that.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Kedibone, Thank you for staying at the RadissonBlu Hotel Maputo & Residence! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our facilities. We look forward to host you in your next visit to Maputo. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC