TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 845 reviews
Ranked #2 of 43 hotels in Maputo

Traveler rating

Excellent
441
Very Good
299
Average
64
Poor
23
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
614
Couples
78
Solo travel
26
Family
43
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Seaview rooms are available. The residence rooms are bigger and better appointed (gailgU3178QG)
    4.0
    2022-11-18
  • All of the rooms here are excellent, but I do prefer the ocean view. (PuraVidaRJ)
    4.0
    2022-09-27
  • The one bedroom apartments are great (E59VUjasonr)
    5.0
    2022-08-23
  • Don’t have to be fluent in Portuguese to stay here (Seaside35205459273)
    5.0
    2022-08-10
  • Sea facing for views, city facing for sun on the balcony (mandyfyfe)
    3.0
    2022-07-14

Traveler reviews

  • "Radisson blu Maputo is the best hotel. Very clean and the staff are welcoming. The breakfast was the best😊"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay at Radisson hotel. My room was upgraded to a room at residences. The hotel was very quiet and nice place for official trip. I was able to work at night and even on weekends. The infinity pool was the best🤩

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Rob Vandervelden, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2023-01-17
    • Dear Abilu, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for giving, us perfect feedback. We are expecting to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

  • "Very friendly hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-03
    • Trip type:
  • After our Namibia tour, we had two weeks in Maputo at the Radisson. This was over the New Year period. Great atmosphere in the hotel and will never forget the guests dressed in wonderful outfits at the Gala Dinner. Also, seeing the mid night firework display from our 14th floor window. The avenue outside came to a stand still. Enjoyed the pool, the restaurants etc. Our room cleaned to a high standard. Very happy here, and would definitely recommend it. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Only one con, no mention of free shuttle bus from the airport in any section of the hotel information pages. We only found out from a fellow S. African traveller that this service is available free guests but need to book it. If he had not been traveller on the same airline as us, we would have had a lot of hazzel with the taxi touts at arrivals.

    • Rob Vandervelden, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2023-01-17
    • Dear Raghbir M, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again on a future.

  • "Gratefulness!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you very much for the very nice services!!! I was very much happy for all of the services provided by the hotel and all of the service providers were very welcoming throughout my stay. I will recommend the hotel for guests to Mozambique if I get the chance to do that.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Rob Vandervelden, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2022-12-12
    • Dear afenta, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of our Hotel. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

  • "Gratitude"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would like to highly recommend this hotel, particularly because of the amazing staff. I feel immensely grateful for their humanity and kindness while providing the various services. Many thanks especially to Adelia, Armando, Adelino and Jose.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Rob Vandervelden, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Dear adriasfs, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of our Hotel. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

  • "Great stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay at the Radisson Blu Maputo. Nice view, friendly and helpful staff, great food (especially the crab and the Saltimbocca😃) and great breakfast. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is situated in a nice location by the beach.

    • Rob Vandervelden, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Dear Spindeltarzan, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of our Hotel. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC