TripAdvisor traveler rating

769 reviews
Ranked #3 of 37 hotels in Maputo
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
391
Very Good
284
Average
57
Poor
22
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
565
Couples
73
Solo travel
23
Family
38
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors enjoy the best views to the city or to the sea. (ric659)
    4.0
    2020-03-05
  • East facing room at a higher floor. Fantastic view of the Indian Ocean (samirkhare)
    5.0
    2020-01-06
  • Go as high as you can. I had a room on the 11th floor. Very quiet. (Tony M)
    4.0
    2019-12-12
  • "Ocean view rooms", "rooms with balcony", "residence type rooms" (amha_z)
    5.0
    2019-11-03
  • Waterfront view (pedromrma)
    5.0
    2019-08-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent structure, services, food, internet speed, attention of the employees. The hotel is beautiful with a good structure in rooms. Teh only thing that could be better is the cleaning of bathroom, some mold in the wall

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Sightseer24639778538, Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are please to hear you appreciated our services and facilities. We have addressed your comments in regards to the cleaning improvements and will action. We look forward to keep welcoming you back in our Hotel. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

  • "Fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Has a wonderful room viewing the ocean , the workers friendly whenever being interacting with, fast internet connection, just some few times one lift being not working for a while , sometimes wish so much to appreciate the value of money especially at breakfast but perhaps because of the crowded times of the year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Dear Ilunga, Thank you for selecting the RadissonBlu Hotel Maputo & Residence and for sharing your experience. We are glad you appreciated our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Maputo. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

  • "Top quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Ease of check in. Very nice staff. Rooms are clean and very nice. Gym facility and swimming pool are very nice. Beatiful sea view from the room, pool and gym. Overall very nice hotel and strongly recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Thandolwethu, Thank you for selecting our Hotel and sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

  • "Lovely hotel with lots to offer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I loved the location of this hotel as well as the ambiance and all the facilities it offers. The rooms are lovely and spacious and well equipped - even with an ironing board. The bathroom in the premium room category is very open but staying as a couple or individual this should not be a problem. There are many different room categories to choose from as well as beautiful apartments. They serve a lovely breakfast with lots on offer. It is close to some lovely restaurants and not too far from the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Marianne, Thank you for selecting the RadissonBlu Maputo & Residence. We are please to know you have enjoyed your experience in our Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Maputo. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

  • "Exceptional"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • It’s a very good hotel, with exceptional service and in a very good location. We felt quite safe and were close to most of the attractions which my kids really liked. From us, we highly recommend the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Blu M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review 2019-01-04
    • Dear Bongumusa, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to host you in your next visit to Maputo. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC