TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 838 reviews
Ranked #6 of 62 hotels in Lusaka

Traveler rating

Excellent
306
Very Good
338
Average
116
Poor
39
Terrible
39

Type of traveler

Business
572
Couples
90
Solo travel
34
Family
40
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Explore their amenities, I didn't get time to do so. (Doreen Raheena S)
    5.0
    2022-10-19
  • If you are sensitive to noise I suggest to ask for a room far from the lift (X1167GMalexiss)
    5.0
    2022-10-16
  • Keep up with the amazing service (Freedom28089375331)
    5.0
    2022-10-14
  • Low number rooms like 204 are further away from elevator. (thedevinemissj)
    4.0
    2022-10-04
  • Just don’t book it if you are seeking 5 star experience (Venture64602700501)
    1.0
    2022-09-02

Traveler reviews

  • "The number 1 hotel in Lusaka"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am staying with this hotel in Lusaka for many years. After several probes with comprobables I understood that Radisson Blue Lusaka is a benchmark for hotel business. I want to say thanks to General Manager of Radisson Blue Lusaka, this gentleman is a big lover of his work. Every morning every day he is dedicating his efforts for improvement of service there. Another appreciation to front desk team, particularly to Bwalya. She is always cooperative and knows how to work efficiently and being friendly at the same time. I love Radisson Blue Lusaka, these guys a super and even if something should be improved- the team of Radison ready to help. As example: I was so happy to find out that my friendly request to improve wifi will be considered and implemented shortly. Look, anyone planning to come for vacation or just a business meeting has to stay at Radison Blue Hotel Lusaka. The service, food , security are outstanding and unforgettable. I adore breakfast over there or just to spending a time for dinner- food selection is super with everything fresh and professionally served. Prices are fair for such top class service. Thank you and accept the sincere words of apreciación for the highly professional work you do for your guests!!

  • "Jose Manguele"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly Staff and lovely food. At arraval I didn't have to ask where the hotel stays as someone from the hotel was already there waiting at the airport. Friendly Staff and lovely food. Exceptional atmosphere at dinner listening to live music, that is really feeling at home after a very busy day.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Thoughts"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I went to Radisson with my husband for our 1st wedding anniversary. I had no problems booking/reserving a room, everyone I spoke to was so friendly. Even on the day we were checking in, I felt so welcome by everybody. Room was beautifully decorated. The whole experience was overwhelmingly beautiful.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Wonderful Staff at Radison Blu Lusaka"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Safe location, clean and the staff just amazingly kind and helpful. Staff going out of their way to provide best service I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Lusaka whether for business or leisure.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay all the staff they're friendly I would like to come back soon early next year I love the gym I even went live on my facebook page and my followers like it also the restaurant have nice food

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC