TripAdvisor traveler rating

717 reviews
Ranked #10 of 43 hotels in Lusaka

Type of traveler

Excellent
239
Very Good
296
Average
106
Poor
39
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
503
Couples
83
Solo travel
30
Family
34
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • None! All good! (petertsele)
    5.0
    2018-10-26
  • Our room had a view of the pool, which I liked. (B0adicea)
    4.0
    2018-09-16
  • Pool side rooms are the best. (Scottishlulu57)
    5.0
    2018-09-14
  • All rooms are good, all identical. (E210VZrobh)
    4.0
    2018-08-18
  • ask for 2nd or higher (Terence T)
    4.0
    2018-08-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My best Stay at a hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would like to say I enjoyed my stay at Rad. This place is nice. Looking forward to stay for more days at Rad. It could be nice if at some week end, you can be inviting or do some live bands to make the place warm. I know other might not want this but this can be a good week end starter. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Excursion, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of your concern and will share this with my team in-house and we will see how best we can make improvements. We hope to potentially see you back soon at the hotel. Kind Regards, Johan Klang General Manager

  • "Perfect beyond expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • My third stay with Radisson. I travelled this time around with my kids as we had a family wedding. Despite being a large number, the hotel went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable and pleasant. The kids were really happy. Thank you .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We always aim to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable time with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Johan Blaauw Assistant General Manager

  • "Recommended hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good hotel with good stuffs and the location is good.I have two comments: They have only two times per day for the shuttle bus for airport drop off which is not enough to meet all the guests need. The swimming pool is nice but they are not heating it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2018-11-14
    • Dear Nazmi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and our hotel location was of your convenience. Please note that our shuttle service operates for every flight that arrives and departs from Lusaka International airport which is at least more that 8 times in a day. I have taken note of your concern about the unheated pool and will share this with my team in-house. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Johan Blaauw Assistant General Manager

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I visited the hotel withand my wife for a weekendlot getout. The experience we received was outstanding. The rooms are on point, the food is great, the service is excellent. The poor area is nice for relaxing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2018-11-07
    • Dear Cruiser, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us. We hope to potentially see you back soon at the hotel. Kind Regards, Johan Blaauw Assistant General Manager

  • "My Stay at Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was a memorable one and believe me I will return to Radisson Blu in the earliest possible time. The staff were the best , the food fantastic, the pool area great stuff. Room service very punctual.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2018-05-22
    • Dear Nkrumah Musonda, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC