TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 800 reviews
Ranked #7 of 63 hotels in Lusaka
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
286
Very Good
328
Average
110
Poor
39
Terrible
38

Type of traveler

Business
552
Couples
88
Solo travel
32
Family
37
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the third floor, facing the rear of the facility are the best! (zedianq)
    5.0
    2022-06-30
  • be very careful with conferencing (noxolog2022)
    1.0
    2022-06-13
  • Ground floor rooms facing the pool wing have a pleasant seating area on the deck (salimmF2170IA)
    3.0
    2021-11-15
  • The poolside rooms with terrace are fantastic (johnaW8644ZJ)
    5.0
    2020-06-06
  • The rooms above the entrance have a better view (Bridget S)
    5.0
    2020-03-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Family Vacation/Memorial Celebration"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • My family and I traveled from the States to Lusaka to memorialize my beloved mother-in-law and enjoy a family vacation. Being a family of five, we have to have two rooms of accommodation. Kelvin was more than customer service friendly at check-in, making sure our two rooms were as close together as possible and assuring us that our needs would be met at this facility. In fact, Kelvin remembered us from a previous stay (at a different location) three years ago! His attention to detail is far above most and very much appreciated...greeting us by name at every encounter and never saying what couldn't be done, rather, it was always "Let me see what I can do"! This type of service is greatly appreciated and was one of the highlights of our vacation.

    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Gopinath Mannia Subburaman"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really appreciate the excellent services of peter the steward and Esinala at the restaurant . Grace at the front office has to be specially mentioned. Other front office executives were also good in their service. Over all their hospitality and services were good. Superior rooms has to little refurbished.

    • Johan Klang, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2022-06-13
    • Dear Gopinath, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors specially the ones mentioned. Your commendation will be passed on to them. It is always a pleasure to have you as our Guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Johan Klang, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

  • "Excellent Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blu Hotel is the best place to stay in Lusaka! The ambiance, facilities and services including food & drinks are world-class to say the least. The experience will most definitely make your stay in Zambia memorable.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Johan Klang, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2022-06-04
    • Dear Angela, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your experience was. We appreciate your review and your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the great hospitality of our Ambassadors. We hope to see you again for yet another memorable experience. Johan Klang, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka

  • "Great service and lovely staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed in one of the poolside rooms and enjoyed the great deck, the hotel were so helpful including ensuring I had gluten free options daily including fresh baked bread! Natalie in guest services and Joshua in the restaurant were both excellent and genuinely went out if their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Best hotel breakfast and extremely comfortable beds. Would definitely come back.

    • Johan Klang, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors; more specially Natalie and Joshua. The commendation will be passed on to them. It is always a pleasure to have you as our Guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka , I look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable experience. Sincerely, Johan Klang, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

  • "A home away from home"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • The customer service at Radisson was exceptional and it remained consistent throughout our stay. We had a lovely room which backs onto the swimming pool and overlooks the bar. We had a wonderful time here and it really felt like home. Having stayed at a couple of other places in a two week period, Radisson wins on customer service and breakfast. They had an array of choices including freshly squeezed/blended juices (ask for a ginger mix by Siphelire!). The hotel is quite central and located a walk away from East Park Mall so it’s easy to get around/stock up. The only thing I’d improve on is to have sofas in the rooms but perhaps this was just down to the type of room we booked. I highly recommend! We miss the staff already!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Johan Klang, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. Thank you so much for the Sofa suggestion in the room and indeed we do have certain rooms with the Sofas, just not the type that was booked. It is always a pleasure to have you as our Guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka , I look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable experience. Sincerely, Johan Klang, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC