TripAdvisor traveler rating

698 reviews
Ranked #9 of 41 hotels in Lusaka

Type of traveler

Excellent
232
Very Good
288
Average
106
Poor
36
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
487
Couples
82
Solo travel
29
Family
34
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • None! All good! (petertsele)
    5.0
    2018-10-26
  • Our room had a view of the pool, which I liked. (B0adicea)
    4.0
    2018-09-16
  • Pool side rooms are the best. (Scottishlulu57)
    5.0
    2018-09-14
  • All rooms are good, all identical. (E210VZrobh)
    4.0
    2018-08-18
  • ask for 2nd or higher (Terence T)
    4.0
    2018-08-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hotel is nice, not too sure about the staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The noise level from the generators was worse than expected, and lasted longer than expected! Such a shame because it was the last stop on an otherwise very successful Africa trip of 5 countries and I was super tired. Breakfast was good, Salmon dinner that I ordered for room service was perhaps one of the best I have ever had......and I eat a lot of salmon! Pleasantries however end there. I am writing a review because I very kindly asked the reception staff to put me in touch with the GM which hasn't happened. A month has gone by. Without getting into too much detail, as a black African, I feel like I was treated as a second class citizen by the staff in comparison to other guests not native to the continent. From the issues around forex request at check in; to ordering room service on account; and ultimately to check out procedure which was the straw that broke the camels back. I would like for the GM to call me, I left a yellow business card with the front desk and I am sure they remember me after the tongue lashing I gave them. My organization continues to use your chain of hotels across the continent, I however, refuse to return until such time I am assured that the staff have been trained and sensitized to effects of discrimination! An apology also never hurt, to this day i have not received one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonblulusaka, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Ntai K, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel your feedback is invaluable to us. Its clear that we didn't live up to your full expectations and for this we would like to offer our sincere apologies. Please note that I did not receive your business card or your contact details which you left with our front office team. I will follow this up personally with our front office team. Please advise how best I may get in touch with you in order to resolve all the issues which you have highlighted . As Radisson Blu Hotel we always aim to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable time with us, but clearly that was not the case with regards to your stay. We know that this will not compensate the poor experience you had with us during your stay but we hope you will accept our apology with the sincerity it is intended. Best regards. Johan Klang General Manager

  • "My best Stay at a hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would like to say I enjoyed my stay at Rad. This place is nice. Looking forward to stay for more days at Rad. It could be nice if at some week end, you can be inviting or do some live bands to make the place warm. I know other might not want this but this can be a good week end starter. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Excursion, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of your concern and will share this with my team in-house and we will see how best we can make improvements. We hope to potentially see you back soon at the hotel. Kind Regards, Johan Klang General Manager

  • "Our stay at RADISSON"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Its a nice hotel but the workers need a bit of training. Some had an attitude while others were not efficient. You have to wait for too long before you are attended to. Leaking jacuzzi needs to be fixed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Donald, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Its clear that we didnt live up to your full expectations and for this we would like to offer our sincere apologies I have taken note of your concerns and I will share them with my team in-house and i can assure you we will work at making improvements. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Johan Blaauw Assistant General Manager

  • "Perfect beyond expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • My third stay with Radisson. I travelled this time around with my kids as we had a family wedding. Despite being a large number, the hotel went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable and pleasant. The kids were really happy. Thank you .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We always aim to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable time with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Johan Blaauw Assistant General Manager

  • "My stay was good"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was my second stay at Radisson Blu Zambia this year. Much of the service received was of good quality . this I have mentioned in my responses to the survey questions. I was only disappointed in the manner my room service breakfast was served and the TV which was not working.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • laurenwatson2017, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Relax53594799836, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. our feedback is very valuable to us. We are pleased to hear that you found our service of good quality We always aim to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of your concerns about the room service and I will share them with my team in-house and I can assure you we will work at making improvements. We always aim to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Johan Blaauw Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC